We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Izmir Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax
1 review
“Izmir Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Swissotel in Izmir is the best hotel you can find in Izmir.
The location, the views, the facilities, and the staffs are truly the top class.
Even my tour guide who lives in Izmir said this hotel is the best in Izmir.
I will love to stay at this hotel if I go to Izmir again.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Sung I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,333
    290
    60
    16
    27
See reviews for
298
395
82
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you want to relax book here. Most helpful and friendly staff you can find in this industry. The rooms are luxuries as you can expect in this range, but the staff is better than in comparible hotels of this class. You can feel the will to make your stay as comfortable as possible. You feel like at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

very nice hotel, beautiful rooms with ver comfortable and nice bathroom, excellent breakfast buffet with an incredible variety, nice dining facilities, staff is very friendly, professional and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel that offers exceptionally friendly service. The whole hotel is very modern and the rooms, although not huge, are extremeley comfortable with a great bed. Very nice pool, well equipped gym, lovely fish restaurant and an absolutely terrific breakfast. Not the cheapest but certainly the best

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel as part of our bus tour through Turkey in May.
From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome from the mass check-in with a personal briefing from one of the hotel staff.
We managed to get a swim in before heading out to experience the location.
The location was close to the town and being able to walk around after time on a bus was a bonus.
The rooms were great with plenty of space.
Definitely a place to visit and stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uchaud, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had the opportunity of spending 3 days in Izmir on business and stayed at the Swissotel GE. It was superb, service of the highest quality, rooms neat, tidy and clean, very comfortable, excellent restaurants, for a business meeting the business centre was exceptional. More than exceeded expectations and we will definitely return again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I passed through Izmir with a friend on my way to UK from Cyprus and stayed for a three nights break in Swissotel G.E..We normally stay in Hilton Izmir since we love the large rooms there and the fabulous wieu they offer. However we were not disappointed at the least,since we found Swissotel very comfortable,clean and the staff really professional and welcoming.On our arrival as we checked in,my friend had a fit to say it mildly,as usual he can't be trusted to fend for himself,and so between the few minutes that I went to park the car,he decided that he had lost his passport.The Young Lady in the reception could see that he was in a state and immediately calmed him down,reassuring him that all will be fine.She took the trouble of finding out the phone numbers to our previous hotels in Konya and Adana,then called to find out if the passport had been left there.In the end,after all that, my friend found his passport at the bottom of his bag to his relieve,but it just shows You how caring and helpful the staff was.
Our stay turned out wonderful, there is a large outdoors swimming pool where it is great to relax during the hottest part of the day.the two restaurants serve delicious food,although the wines are very pricey .The breakfast was fantastic,with a huge selection of wonderfully tasty pastry's,fresh coldcuts,hot food , fresh juices and excellent coffee.All in all a perfect hotel with a perfect location and I will defenetly stay there again when visiting Izmir.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kent m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 96 in Izmir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Property: Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1 Alsancak, Izmir, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#1 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#2 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12.000 m² of landscaped gardens Swissotel Buyuk Efes, Izmir is a five-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the city’s commercial hub and overlooking the spectacular Kordon Promenade, on Turkey’s Aegean Sea. Adnan Menderes International Airport is less than 10 miles (15 km) and 20 minutes away. Swissotel Buyuk Efes has 402 luxury rooms including 55 elegantly decorated suites At Swissotel Buyuk Efes the guests are presented an inspiring art collection from Fernando Botero to Turkey’s leading exponents of modern art throughout the hotel with more than 800 art masterpieces and a selection of traditional Turkish and contemporary cuisine in a variety of attractive restaurants & bar: Equinox, Cafe Swiss, Aquarium and Sky Bar. Equipped with the latest technology available Buyuk Efes Convention Center located in the hotel, is designed to host all kinds of meetings and conferences in an ideal setting. Over 5,500m², Purovel Spa&Sport provides the Alpine inspired solution to healthy living within a stylish and contemporary environment. Facilities include; 14 treatment rooms, a Presidential Wellness Suite for couple therapies, a hydrotherapy room, solarium, a relaxation lounge, Turkish Hammam, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor swimming pools, pilates studios, group fitness classes, personal training and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing