We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir
Nearby Hotels
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Izmir(Izmir)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Hotel(Izmir)
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baylan(Izmir)(Great Value!)
$33
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Izmir Alsancak(Izmir)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveler rating
1,527
365
83
26
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,527
365
83
26
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baraquarium restaurantgarden viewturkeyswiss hotelgreat hoteloutdoor poolbusiness tripthe executive loungecomfortable roomslots of restaurantssea frontbreakfast buffetspafacilitiescitybuyuk
Filter
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a great hotel! The staff is very efficient, professional and friendly. Our room was very well appointed and clean. There is free WiFi, which is a luxury for this type of 5 star hotel. And don't forget to visit the Amrita Spa, which is included free of charge for all guests. Wow!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Global_Voyager1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Izmir is not only one of the best cities I have been to on the European mainland but the service and atmosphere is unmatched
The staff at Swissotel makes you feel like the billionaire who just arrived in a limousine wearing a tuxedo, event though I was dressed in my dirty clothes worn on-site at a nearby mine. The standard room feel and look like suites when compared to other places across Europe and the spa is of the highest standards that I have ever experienced.
Add the very reasonable cost of everything (except alcohol) and you have a place where you would not want to leave from, EVER!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Grand Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Speed check in nice guy smiley face good welcoming enough information bellboy or guest relations missing no room orientation small room you need to find the room by yourself
Good location nice pool nice concierge




  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlTer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Swissotel Grand Efes, Izmir is a great hotel to stay, you dont feel yourself as a stranger or as a guest, they treat you so sincerely.. very helpful staff, great location, very clean, nice view...Highly recommended for both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aygün A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir is where the guest is given not only a regal treatmenment, but also a warm welcome. The staff simply go out of their way to help. Professional courtesy abounds. Service is just impeccable.

The premises charm you. The newly overhauled and redesigned building takes you ahead of times. Each floor is adorned by ceramic works deftly crafted by a prominent local artist. Its beatifully designed and very sizable pool and its park size garden with all the Mediterranean fauna are unmatchable retreats.

Location is the best ever. Right in the center of the city facing the azure blue Izmir Bay.

The open buffet breakfast is just heavenly offering both the local and the international delicasies, but especially the very best of Turkish patisserie.

One event is particularly worthy of note though. We had reserved a room for two for a week stay last year but then had to cancel our trip to Turkey for some health issue. The reservation and payment were made through a third party and on no refunds terms. All the same, being their regular guest, I just ventured to call the hotel to explaine that the cancellation was due to unavoidable circumstances. Without asking for any further details the refund was isntantly made. This is the sort of attitude that puts Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir above the rest in town and assures unwavering customer loyalty. I am planning to go back there in June 2013.

Room Tip: Go for th executive suites and ask fo one looking over the bay if not on the gardens.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saboratore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Grand Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Grand Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews