We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$165
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Konak(Izmir)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Izmir Alsancak(Izmir)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Key Hotel(Izmir)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveler rating
1,566
379
86
28
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,566
379
86
28
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baraquarium restaurantgarden viewgreat hotelswiss hotelturkeyoutdoor poolbusiness tripthe executive loungecomfortable roomssea frontlots of restaurantsspafacilitiesequinoxcitybuyuk
Filter
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The hotel is situated near the sea and the view of the sea facing rooms is amazing! As we walked in we felt we had come to the right place. We were up graded so it made us feel really special. The staff is warm and cordial and the food was excellent! The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and just rightly furnished. We will remember our stay in the hotel and definitely recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea even though it is more expensive.!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed at the Swiss hotel grand efes , and it was fantastic the best hotel we stayed in all across turkey to put that into perspective it was the only 5 star besides from the Crown Plaza in Istanbull that we treated our selves to. Back to the Hotel it can be a long walk from reception to your room but the rooms are fantastic decorated ultra modern with subtle indirect lighting in the hallways and rooms and appointed with all the write features ,,writing desk well lit,seperate chair to relax and read. The bathroom was a great part of the package and could cost me a renovation at my own residence

Room Tip: Its right on the coast in the heart of the city so can be a little noisy but the double glazing seems to do its job.We enjoyed our stay.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neville d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location near by the sea, and nice and spacy rooms. Starting from the Doorman, Security, Reception, Room Service, basically all staff, the only description would be extremely well trained, make you feel welcomed, trying to solve any problem you may have, just trying to make your stay a beautiful one. The only critic would be the internet connection, which is considerably slow. I definetely would stay in this Hotel whenever I travel to Izmir again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvolkaneser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

On the upside, the central location, sea views (if you pay extra) and all the comfort and luxury that go with a five-star hotel. Rooms are good, bathrooms are new and clean, roof restaurant rather pleasant. The breakfast buffet is first class. On the downside, lack of character, expensive, stuffy meeting/reception halls and, surprisingly, a negligent cleaning staff. There was spilled food and drink in my corridor in the evening, and it was still there next morning. As room prices are quoted in Euro, if you are paying your bill in local currency double check the exchange rate. Overall, a good place to stay if on an expense account. Otherwise, there are better overall options.

Room Tip: If you cannot afford a room with sea views, ask for a garden-view room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

You might find the title to this review a little strange, but is in fact the only critical remark about this hotel.
Booking through the internet (not the hotel site) is costsaving.
The hotel is in a perfect location, very close to the water front. Easily accessable.
Reception is efficient.
The room is spacious and comfortable.
Internet for frree (as it should be these days!).
Dinner in the garden was good although the capacity of the restaurant seems a bit limited. Food is good.
Breakfast was also very good with ample choice.
The critical remark: the staff is over-polite. Even more than USA-style, asking numerous times if you are ok, food is taste ful, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews