We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shopping eating drinking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alsancak

Alsancak
Book In Advance
More Info
$121.57*
and up
Izmir City Tour with Kordonboyu Republic Square, Konak Square, Clock Tower...
Ranked #3 of 147 things to do in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Other
Attraction details
Siuntio, Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shopping eating drinking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

About the longest row of terraces in the world! Shopping and if you need a wedding dress that's the place to go...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    172
    33
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A busy area with shops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

A beautiful part of the city, with lots of day and nightlife. Many shops, restaurants and bars. A place to visit in order to feel the heart ot the city.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana_Sv_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samos, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The Jewel of Izmir”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Alsancak is a wonderful area for shopping, eating and walking along the waterfront. For really good shops cross the main road and enter the pedestrian walkway, an area closed to traffic
this is where all the shops are. I traveled to Izmir for dental work, which was excellent and 1/3 what I would have paid elsewhere. If anyone is interested the dentist speaks english and uses the absolute latest in technology. Dental implants, veneers etc.For more info e-mail me here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very busy area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We visited Alcancak to do some family history research. The people we met were very friendly and wanted to help. it is a good area to get a doner kebab!! We took the city Bus Tour from the port. This tour takes about an hour and you pass though all the places that you might like to go back and visit. Unfortunately our headphones did not work, so we missed out on the guide's information as we passsed places of interest. However, we still felt it was worth taking the tour as we had limited time in Izmir.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Gem413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you want to have some good time, you should visit. Restaurants, cafes, night clubs, bars and also shopping places.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gokcemckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alsancak also viewed

Izmir, Izmir Province
Izmir, Izmir Province
 
Izmir, Izmir Province
 

Been to Alsancak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing