We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
45
50
52
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
50
52
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for one night business trip open buffet booked this hotel short stay room was clean turkey balcova reception ac
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Good location, located in Balcova center and very near a shopping mall. Tall building with only two busy elevators, big problem if one is out of order. Good clean room with a sea view, not noisy. Breakfast very basic. Good staff. Recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank AsimOrhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gguneya, Genel Müdür at Ramada Encore Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

As Ramada Encore İzmir Family, our aim is renewing ourselves day by day and bringing up our service quality to higher levels.

We are sorry to hear that your holiday did not live up to your expectations. We will assure you that all members of staff are aware of your feedbacks. We take all reviews very seriously and aim to correct any faults you may of occured.

We hope, we will get another chance to change your mind in the future to show you the true.
hospitalty of Ramada Encore İzmir

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Booked in the hotel for a 2 night stay which was an ideal base for us, room was lovely but had no view but we were only sleeping there so did not mater to us, our room No 135 was a bit noisy until the gym shut but they did say that we could move if we wanted. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful

Room Tip: aviod room 135 but did have outside space
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mert C, Franchise Relations Manager at Ramada Encore Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Thanks for your review. We would like to welcome you again for your next visit to Izmir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

High-rise building located in a shopping mall. I arrived with heavy luggage just to be told the hotel does not have bellboys or offers any assistance. Clunky and frequently not working elevators. Tiny rooms with no furniture so there is no space you could place your belongings. Open shower that makes the entire bathroom wet. No minibar - you have to shop at the reception. Uncomfortable. Very spotty English. Avoid.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank symph0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mert C, Franchise Relations Manager at Ramada Encore Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Because of our hotel brand concept we could not able to have any bellboys or concierge services. We have empty minibars in the rooms and you may purchase the products from the hub located at the reception desk nearly from the market price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

It is easy access. We entered room in thr late night so we didnt effected by the cafes that located down. Even we had a room in thr first floor it was quiet. It is clean and big room. Thr only problem we have tik tak noise thag we didnt figure out from where it is coming. We had to sleep with that noise till morning.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mert C, Franchise Relations Manager at Ramada Encore Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to welcome you again for your next visit to Izmir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We have reviewed this hotel before and were somewhat satisfied. But this time the stay was less good.

The positive is as before that the location is good, and there are lots of transport opportunities into city center, Also many restaurants nearby, including the very good "Leman Kültür" in the same building as the hotel.

Upon arrival we found that we - even if we specifically ordered twin beds - were given a room with what was called one king bed (it was actually a small queen). The reason: so many couples wanted one bed, so they changed the preferences whenever a couple ordered twin beds.

Room heating as before set to about 28 degrees and heating only. We just turned it off.

Breakfast was lame. Absolutely cheapest type of cheese and olives. Bread was not fresh, some of it very dry. The had filter cofffe available, left on the percolator for the whole breakfast. Really grilled coffee...

On one evening my wife used the towel to clean off some make-up, then put the towel on the floor for changing. Next day when we came back she found the same stain on the assumed clean towel. Towels were picked up from the floor and hung back as clean!!!

We called the front desk and demanded new towels and an explanation. "They must have mixed up old and new" was the answer. How is that possible? We would probably never have noticed if it wasn`t for the stain on the towel.

We also found that they did not change the coffee cups in the room, they just washed them in the bathroom....

The whole hotel stinks of tobacco smoke. It seems it comes in through the vents, and in one of our rooms somebody must have been smoking in the bathroom. Also the hallways smell of smoke - quite intense at times.

WE booked the hotel through Hotels.com and prepaid in full. After one day they called us and said that we had registered out 14- and 16-year old as kids, but the hotel had a child policy of up to 12. They demanded that we pay extra, luckily our statement for Hotels showed that we had indeed registered their correct age when booking. They were however not totally satisfied with this, and only gave up after we mailed a copy of the statement.

Not too much noise, but our room on the 1st floor looked straight at a cafe (Cafe Nodo) which on one night had a celebration of some sort. Intense loud music until 12, but then it stopped.

In short - this is so bad we will not recommend the hotel. Especially the cleanliness is nothing short of a disaster.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mert C, Franchise Relations manager at Ramada Encore Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews