We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5star all the way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
accra
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“5star all the way!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Thank you for making our short 2 night stay so good. Top notch all the way. From cleanliness to staff to Decore to comfort omg I can go on and on. Perfect location. I can't fault anything. And thank you Mr Fouat at reception. So helpful and to the young man at the door who helped us to unpack and park the car. They don't have an actual parking but they park it somewhere??. Will be back in September hopefully. Thank you again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank susuAccra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear "susuAccra"

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at the Renaissance Izmir Hotel.
I loved your description to our services and facilities and thank you very much for your feedback on Fuat and the door team. Much appreciated and please note that your note is hared with them.

We are very delighted to learn that we have lived up to your expectation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in September.

Best Regards

George Assaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    67
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
41
92
21
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel feels recently renovated. Everything is sparkling, nice, and new. They have free Internet and free parking. Rooms are great, beds are very comfortable. The sea is 2-min walk away (no beach in that area of Izmir though - you have to drive or take a cab to get to the beach). The best part is probably the huge shower made in the style of Turkish bath, just awesome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear "rtw123",

Thank you very much for your review and I am glad to see that we have lived up to your expectation.

We highly appreciate your comments about the hotel and services, and delighted to share them with our team for encouragment and improvement.

Thank you for choosing Renaissance and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Izmir

Sincerely yours,

George Assaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I spend at least 2 months a year in 4/5 stars hotels around the world. Renaissance Izmir is a 5-star hotel in terms of its facilities, spa, cleanness, location, food and most importantly staff courteous manner. Having breakfast on its roof garden is a delightful experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank as10043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear "as10043"

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel through Trip Advisor and I am very glad to see that we have live up to your expectation.

I appreciate your description about our hotel and services, and please note that your note is shared with our team for encouragement and improvement.

Thank you for choosing Renaissance, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Izmir.

Sincerely yours
George Assaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Spent three nights in this fairly new hotel (built in 2012) in Izmir, Turkey. This was the first stay in a Marriott Renaissance hotel and was very impressed with the location, design, amenities (e.g., plunge pool), room accommodations, and especially the friendly/helpful staff. I highly recommend this property when staying in Izmir and especially for Marriott Elite Gold & Platinum members!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Scott,

Thank you very much very your review, I loved your descripiton to the hotel and services. Much appreciated.

Your notes are very important for us and are shared with our team.

Thank you for choosing Renaissance and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Izmir.

Best Regards

George Assaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We received a warm welcome from the staff at the Renaissance Izmir. Very professional and friendly. Hotel accomodations/amenities i.e.fitness center, spa, pool (small) were good. The location is a short walk to the Kordon which provides plenty of excellent restaurants and/or people watching. Even though the hotel does not offer airport shuttle service, there is a HAVAS shuttle directly across the hotel which comes every 1/2 hour. In general, one cannot go wrong with the Renaissance Izmir. I would come back to stay again and experience this awesome city and it's warm people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rombom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeAssaf, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear rombom66,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad to learn that we have lived up to your expectations, Your review is very valuable to us and we have shared it with the entire team.

Again thank you very much for choosing Renaissance and and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visits to Izmir.

Kind regards

George Assaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Although the colours used in decoration gives a gloomy feeling, the rooms and the service quality have been great. Bathrooms are excellent, in Turkish Hamam style. Great location!you can walk to the shopping areas and the famous patisserie Sevinc from the hotel. Staff is amazingly helpful and nice.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeAssaf, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Grace O,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that we have lived up to your expectations.

I also appreciate your valuable comments about the hotel and staff service, please note that we have shared your comments with our team.

Thank you for choosing Renaissance and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Izmir.

Many thanks again
Sincerely,

George Assaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
194 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Location: Definitely the best in Izmir! A walking distance to Aegean sea, restaurants and grocery stores are around. Travel agency, and sweet shop are one block away. The airport shuttle service is close by. Safe and nice area in Izmir.

Room: The room is big although they don't offer upgrade for Silver member. But if you have Marriott Gold or Platinum, an upgrade and club access would be available. The Turkish bathroom is the highlight of the hotel room, complimentary water are refilled everyday. Over 50 TV channels with different languages.

Service: I enjoyed my stay here with nice service. The staff helped me with my luggage when I first arrived, a welcome drink is await for you when you check-in. Everyone is ready to offer you information and everything you need!

Pool: The pool is small and shallow, but it is enough for relaxing. The Turkish Sauna is located on the same floor.

It is no doubt that this hotel should be your first choice in Izmir based on its high quality service, the price is reasonable. I'll definitely come back at some point

Room Tip: Higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euromun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeAssaf, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear euromun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is such a pleasure to read your letter and I am so glad to learn that we have lived up to your expectations, comments like these are encouraging us to do more and makes us very proud of our hotel and team.

Your review is very valuable to us and we have shared it with the entire team.

Again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back very shortly.

Kind regards
Sincerely,

George Assaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.1 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.3 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 97 in Izmir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Izmir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Izmir Hotel

Property: Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Address: Akdeniz Mah. Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 16 | Alsancak, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Izmir Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Izmir Hotel is a metropolis in the Anatolian part of Turkey and a popular destination for its Mediterranean climate. Renaissance(R) Izmir Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Izmir's commercial district, steps from the water front, the Kordon Promenade. You cannot miss the charming outside facade of the hotel when you are in Gaziosmanpasa Boulevard. Renaissance Hotel is the signature lifestyle brand within the Marriott International family. The 110 large and sophisticated guestrooms boast luxury bedding and the latest technologies. Luxury bathrooms feature spacious shower with a traditional Bathing Basin, "Kurna." All-day dining restaurant serving Mediterranean delights is located on the rooftop and the terrace offering sweeping views of Izmir Bay. Leisure facilities include a fitness, spa, Turkish Hammam and plunge pool. This hotel in Izmir is designed to meet most demanding requirements of today's travelers and meeting organizers with 3,229 square feet of meeting space and a dedicated business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Izmir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing