We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”
Review of Walk In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Walk In Hotel
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in June.
We had a 2 room suite. This was lovely with large windows that spanned the width of each room. The view was great overlooking the Basmane round about - very interesting to view the activity out there.
The amenities provided were great - such as a dental kit, shaving kit, and shoe shine pad. The walk in shower was also fantastic.
The breakfast and WiFi was good. We also went to the afternoon "tea time" provided between 5 and 7 pm. The hotel provides tea, coffee, and cake in a lounge beside the restaurant. A good service.
The only negative was the dinner we had - inedible smelly fish. We were the only patrons, so I think they are not really set up for dinner. There are many restaurants and take out places nearby - so there are plenty of alternatives.
Getting to the airport from here is easy by taxi. There are 24 hour taxis available outside and it is around 50 lira.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BestTravels2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

I am a solo female traveller and recently stayed three nights at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. It is very clean and modern, the staff are great, the breakfast is excellent. I had a room facing the back of the hotel and I found it very quiet. The beds are comfy, too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAinCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The Walk In Hotel is located across the street from Basmane station and is convenient for that reason, but the hotel staff was less than helpful when I arrived at 9pm and inquired on the best way to get to airport for a 6am flight. I am a solo woman traveller, and they told me to walk 15 minutes to another hotel at 3:45am in order to catch a shuttle. They did not know what time the shuttle left, or how long it took to get to the airport. Nor did they provide me with a map to walk to the shuttle stop. I opted to take a taxi. They also kept my passport, and I couldn't help but notice that it was tossed into a pile of papers on the reception desk instead of being put in a safe.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Jen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

No splashy lobby, but the Walk In Hotel is welcoming nonetheless. Rooms are clean and compact, breakfast is good, and the location next to train and bus stations cannot be beat. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Bare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

2 mins to Basmane metro so easy to go to airport. Central location to good restaurants nearby (as rated by trip advisor). Bus company next door to take you to Selcuk to see Epheus. One way 9 lira but last bus fron Epheus to Izmir at 16:20. Dont misss it.

Room noisy as separation is thin. Complained to reception who was helpful. Little noise on second night so could have decent sleep. Toilet sink is small so water keep falling on the floor when I washed my face.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is fantastic. We had such a great time, loved our room - especially the spa bath - and had great service from hotel staff.

Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and right next door to the hotel are buses company eager to take you all around Turkey.

Wonderful, THANK YOU Walk In Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in the hotel as a base to ephesus. The location is perfect, near the basmane train station, good restaurant and beside the hotel there is a travel agent which arrange a bus/plane ticket around turkey.I was so surprised when I knew there is a jacuzzi in my room.All of the staff are nice especially a receptionist man who speak English fluently ( he is turkish and German). I will recommend these hotel to my friend,I will stay in these hotel when visit Izmir again.

Room Tip: Room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimadeokawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
#45 of 100 in Izmir
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#35 of 100 in Izmir
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#16 of 100 in Izmir
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madi Hotel Izmir
Madi Hotel Izmir
#49 of 100 in Izmir
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#69 of 100 in Izmir
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walk In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walk In Hotel

Address: 9 Eylul Meydani No:2 | Konak, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: $35 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Walk In Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern City and Business-Hotel WALK IN HOTEL is located on the 9 Eylul Square. It lies opposite to INTERNATIONAL IZMIR FAIR. Moreover the METRO STATION, KEMERALTI und KORDON at only a walking distance from the hotel. Only 12 km.’s from ADNAN MENDERES AIRPORT to Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Walk In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing