We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Walk In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Walk In Hotel
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in September while on holiday in Altinkum, what a fantastic hotel, rooms where clean and modern,and the breakfast was also included in the cheap price, which was fantastic, the staff where very friendly too,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harlowgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    48
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
53
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I rated the location as 'average' as unfortunately our car gps couldnt find the address and we ended driving for an extra hour only to park and walk 15 min with our luggage. Other than that, the hotel is truly good value. The rooms are impeccably clean and the breakfast is really good. The hotel is around 15 min walk from the bazaar/shopping district and the harbour. They offer parking and wifi free of charge. Staff is incredibly helpful, even though they struggle to communicate in Englush.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2maltesers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I recommend this hotel. Location of the hotel is centarl and near to the city center. We were group of 50 people and the service was excellent. It is very very comfortable. Clean rooms. Perfect service from the staff. The breakfast was in abundance and very delicios.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilizHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked the suite in the hotel as we were a family of 4 with 2 children both below 10 years of age. The rooms were really clean and spacious. 2 sofa beds in the living room really gave a good night sleep to both of them.

Location of the hotel was central and minutes away from alsancak, Konak Pier and city center. Bus drops you at the doorstep of the hotel.

This Hotel is excellent value for money you spend. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Izmir.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali-R-Husnain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This a great hotel in the centre of town. It's a short walk from the train station and fairly close to all the sights. The room was very clean and modern with all the amenities you need. Breakfast was great with lots to choose from. The shower was a bit small and we had a bit of trouble communicating with the staff in English but aside from that, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the rear for a more quiet stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberto r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Super kind hotel staff. When you look at the other buildi gs next to it , it shines bright like a diamond :). I stongly recommend this hotel especially for couple days business trips. Rooms are small but very clean , location is perfect and price are very good. It may not be suitable for families but perfect for business trips.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebozden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The room is a good size and cleaned every day. The staff was excellent. Very helpful. They made a collect call to the US for us. This might not sound like a big deal, but we had been trying for weeks and no one was able to help us. I'm not even sure it was collect,but he didnt charge us. The breakfast was good,fresh fruit, eggs, toast,cream cheese,etc. I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank csinger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#21 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#16 of 96 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Konak Saray Hotel
Konak Saray Hotel
#53 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
#37 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walk In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walk In Hotel

Property: Walk In Hotel
Address: 9 Eylul Meydani No:2 | Konak, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Walk In Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern City and Business-Hotel WALK IN HOTEL is located on the 9 Eylul Square. It lies opposite to INTERNATIONAL IZMIR FAIR. Moreover the METRO STATION, KEMERALTI und KORDON at only a walking distance from the hotel. Only 12 km.’s from ADNAN MENDERES AIRPORT to Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Walk In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing