We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel for tourists and locals”
Review of Walk In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Walk In Hotel
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great New Hotel for tourists and locals”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

4 of us ladies stayed at The Walk In Hotel , Konak, Izmir, Turkey in April .Our tour company Rainbow Tours, had arranged our stay as part of a 7 churches of Revelation tour, and it was a refreshing experience. The rooms had a huge whirl pool bath tub, that I especially enjoyed. The breakfast Buffet was a treat with local specialties and the breakfast room had rustic cultural touches, tho the hotel has a very modern feel over all. All the staff and even the manager went out of their way to serve us with anything we needed, at breakfast, helping us charge our computers, cameras, and giving us lots of information on the area near by. It is within walking distance to the harbor and the international Fair is right across the street. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: our rooms were quiet even tho we were in the middle of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    49
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
53
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was my last stay in Turkey and we were in a budget at this point. This hotel was excellent value and the service was impeccable.
I had booked this in advance so when I saw the location in person I almost fainted as I am very noise sensitive and this is in one of the busiest corners of Izmir, however I have to admit that my room was extremely quiet and I had an excellent rest.
The breakfast service was excellent though I wish the had some fresh fruits (they only had dry apricots and figs).
The rooms were small but comfortable. The showers where one of the best ever.
Walking down the shore I saw many more nicer hotels but for sure they could bit the value on this one.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moneymakestheworldgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our stay in Izmir. Very clean and modern. Close to public transport, eateries. More of a business hotel than a tourist hotel. Parking is impossible but valet will take your car and find a parking spot for it. Recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We spent two nights in the hotel and it was fantastic. The rooms were small, but we asked the tour company for simple, inexpensive accommodations so it was more than adequate. One big surprise was the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and everything was extremely clean and pleasant. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, including tuning the television to an English channel at breakfast. The food was standard for a Turkish breakfast and there was plenty available. It is also a couple of blocks from the shore and within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#28 of 96 in Izmir
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#23 of 96 in Izmir
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tempo Residence Comfort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#13 of 96 in Izmir
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#30 of 96 in Izmir
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walk In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walk In Hotel

Property: Walk In Hotel
Address: 9 Eylul Meydani No:2 | Konak, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Walk In Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern City and Business-Hotel WALK IN HOTEL is located on the 9 Eylul Square. It lies opposite to INTERNATIONAL IZMIR FAIR. Moreover the METRO STATION, KEMERALTI und KORDON at only a walking distance from the hotel. Only 12 km.’s from ADNAN MENDERES AIRPORT to Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Walk In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing