We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good staff, OK rooms”
Review of Kaya Prestige

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kaya Prestige
Ranked #61 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The location is very good just a couple of blocks from the Kordon (the Agean).

The staff was very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.

There was free, valet parking, which was a real nice bonus for us (with a rental car).

Our rooms included breakfast, which was an OK buffet.

The dinner buffet was OK, too, but pricey.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, but small and somewhat dated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 177 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

If your doing business in Izmir, it seems like it would be an awesome choice. In the city center, close to stores, restaurants, and the waterfront walkway. Hard to beat for a business hotel. The food was actually quite good, service above average, and the rooms were nicely done. Flat screens, fairly good bedding, clean. Again, for business....awesome.

If your a traveler seeing the sights, I'd choose another place....and probably another city. I was there on a Gate 1 tour, and I found it hard to believe that any tour company with half a brain would choose that hotel. Nothing against the hotel, but as a base for cruising around a country sightseeing....not really. Convenient, but not a lot to see and limited exploration possibilities whilst on foot.

Room Tip: higher up to get away from the street noise would be my best guess. I don't believe you can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve9631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel as part of the GATE 1 Trip. It is in a very good location in downtown
Izmir. We could walk to the Ocean and all the restaurants along the boardwalk. It had a very
good breakfast and the room was fine. Just the beds are hard everywhere and there are no top sheets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a comfortable hotel which I stayed in as part of a Gate 1 tour. Rooms are nice but beds are hard. The AC worked marginally until just after midnight when it seemed to have been turned off. It came back on in the morning. The shower had some mildew in the corners, something we noticed in several hotels we stayed in while in Turkey. Breakfast was good but there was little variation from day to day. The oceanfront is a short walk away and there are numerous restaurants there which cater to the tourists. Aside from this area, there is not really much of interest around the hotel. Izmir is not a tourist city and the area around the hotels has mainly offices, banks, and businesses. There is a very nice palm-lined street about a block from the hotel where you can browse some small stands for jewelry and books (mostly in Turkish). This is a good hotel for travelers wishing to be centrally located. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonnaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in 3 different hotels while in Turkey, and this one was our last, and the one I was most worried about, since some of the reviews here in Trip Advisor were not favorable. To our surprise, it was the best hotel we stayed while in the country. We were in the 9th floor, the room had a great view of the city, was very spacious and extremely clean. We requested a double-bed room, which they gave it to us at no extra cost (have in mind that the standard rooms in Turkey tend to be the 2-single beds room).

It seemed to us that most of the people that stayed in this hotel was because they have arranged their travel through Gate 1, whom did our arrangements for all our stay in Turkey too, but the difference that we noticed was that if you booked a guided trip for all of your stay, you might end up in the smallest rooms in this hotel. But in our case, we booked an independent trip (meaning we were not stuck with 60+ people in a coach bus, and we were able to have our own itinerary and request independent tours as we see them fit, instead of having a scheduled trip). During our stay, we saw at least 2 coach busses with 60+ people that were staying in the Kaya Prestige.

The buffet offerings for breakfast were very good and have slight variation from day to day. The dinner buffet was not bad, but if you are in a traveling-adventurous mode, I encourage you to try different things outside of the hotel. For most of our nights in the hotel, we tried some stuff in the buffet such as appetizers, etc, before heading out for dinner elsewhere.

Overall, I will say this was a great hotel, in a great location, and a very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viajera_reston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel in a great location. Beds r hard but rooms r very nice. Modern clean and stylish. Great service, a little slow in the bar. I could have actually walked out without paying my bill. But service is very friendly. Rooms r a good size and AC works good. A very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Kaya Prestige is a mid-range hotel,located about one half mile from the waterfront. We spent two nights at this property at the end of September. Continuing a trend from our previous stays at this level of Turkish hotel- the shower leaked and was moldy. Otherwise, we had a serviceable standard room. The hotel was in a busier part of town, which was good for shopping. The front desk was responsive to our problems.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#40 of 98 in Izmir
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#12 of 98 in Izmir
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karaca Hotel
Karaca Hotel
#22 of 98 in Izmir
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ege Palas
Ege Palas
#16 of 98 in Izmir
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#48 of 98 in Izmir
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anemon Fuar Hotel
Anemon Fuar Hotel
#62 of 98 in Izmir
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Prestige

Address: Sair Esref Bulv. 1371 Sok. No:7 Cankaya, Izmir 35230, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: $44 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaya Prestige 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kaya Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaya Prestige Izmir
Kaya Prestige Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing