We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Kaya Prestige

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kaya Prestige
Ranked #73 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed June 5, 2011

As part of a group, we stayed at the Kaya Prestige in Izmir for 2 nights. The room was fine but the buffet breakfasts and dinners were poor. There was little to choose from and if you didn't get there as it opened the food was cold and they didn't seem to replenish the dishes. Getting the wait staff to take take drink orders was difficult and they never served an entire table. If part of the group got their attention they would be served but the remainder of the table was ignored. The desk staff was not helpful either as English was limited and they were unable to do money exchanges or the breaking of larger bills. The American flag that was hung outside the entrance was hung upside down but this was corrected when pointed out. Of the four hotels we stayed at I would reate this the poorest of the group

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tobyt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on a tour with Gate 1. On a 14-day tour in May, it was the only hotel in Turkey that had the air conditioning turned on. The pleasant temperature of the room, combined with a quiet corner location, allowed me to get the best nights of sleep I had in Turkey. Unfortunately, the hotel was unable to give me a nonsmoking room which I had requested. The breakfast buffet is quite good as is the location.
Also, the city of Izmir was a very pleasant surprise. It is pretty, fun, and has great restaurants.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanalei2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed at Kaya Prestige for two nights as part of a Gate1 13 day tour of Turkey. The hotel is in a great location, easy walk to the waterfront, stores, restaurants and cafes. The room was clean and comfortable for two people. The bed however was not so comfortable and of all the hotels I stayed at during this trip, I'd rate the bed at this one the lowest. Uncomfortable bed and incessant barking dog for two nights (dog not hotel's problem) = no sleep. Not a bad hotel for the tour, when I visit Izmir again (It was my favorite city we visited) I might go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DigsInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Visited with a tour group and stayed two nights. My husband and I had a specious room. Two of us, with three single beds and 3 chairs. Free Wi-Fi. Connection was fairly good. Bathroom is typical of fair to moderate hotels in this part of the world. However, the food (a buffet) was very bland, boring, and just about unpalatable.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EttersGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Would easily rate this as one of the worst hotels i have stayed at world-wide. in one word miserable. So dirty I was cautious to touch anything. They provide free internet which is slow and barely works. Tried to have a shower the tub was blocked and not to mention the hairs that were already in it. Everything was so filthy i had an urge to check under the bed for bugs fortunately none, none that i could see at least. There are immobile unremovable bar type shutters on the window I cant understand why this is necessary very dark and jail like. The real nightmare was the huge blood stain that was seeable through my sheets. I was nearly going to vomit. Most importantly no lock on the door!

I unfortunately had to stay here due to a business trip but if I had gone on my own will I would have packed and left the hotel that night. Very intolerable unless you are used to hostel standards and I have stayed at much nicer cleaner hostels to be honest so that isnt fair either.

Just save yourself the hassle DO NOT go. Much nicer places to go in Izmir.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuliaJackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We were alloted a tiny cubicle rather than a normal hotel room. There was no space even to put the two luggages that we had. There is hardly space even to move around, which reminds me of hotel rooms in Venice. The hot water tap wasnt working properly and when you do take a shower the whole rooms fogged out. Upon preparing to sleep we discovered that the airconditioning was set too high and centrally controlled and could not be adjusted when I brought the matter to their housekeeping. Finally we had to open the window wide open to cool the room and close it in the middle of the night. All in all an unpleasant stay at this hotel = watch out.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tub45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We were on a tour of Turkey and stayed here for two nights. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the waterfront, bazaar and many local restaurants. Rooms were adequate, WiFi worked well and meals were good. The staff at the desk, especially Hasan Guler, were very pleasant and helpful in giving directions and suggestions about the area. The biggest problem we had was the very slow elevators which we not adequate to serve a hotel this size.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.8 mi away
Volley Hotel Izmir
Volley Hotel Izmir
#67 of 100 in Izmir
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#29 of 100 in Izmir
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#34 of 100 in Izmir
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blanca Hotel
Blanca Hotel
#52 of 100 in Izmir
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
#45 of 100 in Izmir
76 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tempo Residence Comfort
Tempo Residence Comfort
#23 of 100 in Izmir
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Prestige

Address: Sair Esref Bulv. 1371 Sok. No:7 Cankaya, Izmir 35230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: $47 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaya Prestige 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kaya Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaya Prestige Izmir
Kaya Prestige Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing