We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a Crowne !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Second time in the same hotel of Smyrna in less than a year.At same floor (15th) and with the same meal plan bed-brekfast-dinner and lounge access.Generally a good hotel with small problems which those of their employees knew in English helps to have a good time (Waiter Ilgid and his Manager Bayram) also the 2 girls who had duty in Lounge is very helpful.Dinner is not so Turkish ofcourse this is normal for an international hotel but if you search you can find Turkish tastes .. .... the minus of the Brasserie is the prices of alcohol (13 Turkish lira for a botle of 330ml of Efes Beer is expensive!!! 3,5 TL in super market ...... i know is NOT THE same but try to lowered the price a bit). Avoid also the use of room phones, the price for a call in European country is high-expensive, better in this hotel the use of your mobile phone.Generally a very good large hotel with good employee and manager and a very good spa center.Dear hotel manager noticed a bit partial detailed in service breakfast (amount of coffee!) And in-room equipment (in-room coffee, shampoo, buds) during the day and everything will be teleia.I hope to help and next time make it all better.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms is AMAZING !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giannis_Anna96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Giannis_Anna96,

Greetings from Wyndham İzmir Ozdilek.
Thank you for your detailed review & compliments about our hotel, team and the facilities. It is a pleasure to learn that we had the opportunity of welcoming you for the second time.
We would like to underline that our hotel has been in service since August 2003 as ‘’Crowne Plaza Izmir’’ under the Ozdilek Holding management. As of 1 August 2013, we decided to enter into partnership with the largest hotel chain in the world, Wyndham Hotels & Resorts and we will continue to offer service as Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek.We are rebranded but our team remains same.
We would like to give you some additional info about the drink prices; as you have also mentioned the price of beer cannot be same with the market , but the our prices are not higher than the equivalent five star hotels in the city. For the other underlined issues about in room amenities the related departments have been informed.
Thank you again for your compliments and hope to see you here when your travel plans take you to our beautiful city Izmir.
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager
Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 749 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of a Globus tour of Turkey. It was by far the best hotel of the tour and it was real shame that we only had one night there. The rooms were an excellent size and the sea view was lovely. Bed was extremely comfortable. Lots of English television channels was a bonus. The dinner and breakfast were very good and the staff were very attentive and helpful.
Location was great. Would have loved to have had more time to explore the area, with lots of interesting looking seafood resturants nearby and a good sized shopping centre.
All in all, a really good hotel, and I will certainly be back when next in Turkey. Globus needs to hang on to this gem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hen302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your compliments.
We feel very proud while reading about a great stay in our hotel. Your delightful feedback highlights the advantageous hotel facilities & location of our hotel. We are sure your detailed review will be a good source for our future guests.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed 2 nights at the hotel and positive attitude of the staff were amazing. It’s dedication to excellence. Roof restaurant is excellent and staff were so helpful and professional. I made a propasal and everybody was so excited as much as I was. I will never forget this hotel. Thank you so much front office team for all your efforts.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from sunny Izmir.
Reading about a great stay is always a pleasure for our teams and myself. I am pleased that we were able to provide you a memorable stay here.
Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor and I look forward to your future return.

With kind regards
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Crowne Plaza maintains its international standard with the unique addition of a heavenly hot-spring jacuzzi pool and a setting alongside the Bay at Izmir with the twinkling lights from the opposite shore in the evening. There are a whole series of restaurants and cafes within a few minutes walk along the bay, and a well-stocked supermarket next door. Dinner and breakfast were as good as you would expect from a hotel of this class. And, at last, a hotel in Turkey which has grab-handles near the bath to prevent a fall. We didn't get a room with a sea-view, so ask for that if you arrive in time. Otherwise, just enjoy the luxury.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank oracleDehradun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your stay and for your delightful words describing our hotel, services, facilities and the area. It is a pleasure for us to learn that you had a good stay with us in Izmir. Your compliments will be forwarded to our food & beverage team. We pay high attention to security and prevention of accidents so it’s a nice surprise to learn that the ‘’grab-handles’’ caught your eye. I hope we will have the chance to host you in a sea view room soon and until then I wish you great travel experiences.

With best regards
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel was everything I would expect from a 5 star hotel and more. From amenities to rooms, all superb.

Starting with review of rooms, they are a decent size and due to the circular shape of building you can get a good view with floor to ceiling windows. We had a sea view so needless to say it was great. Rooms come equipped with built in ironing board and iron (a big bonus for me). TV channel selection was extensive. Wireless internet worked great through out property. Doesn't keep disconnecting and require re-login like most places now require. Minibar and safe also present in the room. But never used either.

Amenities. The pool was well sized and kid pool available. Spa and Indoor pool nice but the pedicure my wife requested was just a footbath. Breakfast has great selection.

Staff very attentive and active. English language was above average for the service staff at concierge, reception and valet parking. Everything we asked for was done promptly and with care. Our doorman brought luggage and valet parking was welcomed. The attendants would run to get your car when they see you coming and make eye contact that you need car.

Location in my opinion was great. I had a rental car so easy to get into downtown. The location is family friendly and on water front property. Plus with the traffic and protests downtown this location became even more attractive.

Overall nothing bad to say about the hotel and would recommend if staying in downtown is not a must.


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Izmir.Thank you for taking time to write this nice review about our hotel, services and facilities.
We are very happy to know that your recent visit was very enjoyable for you and your wife. I will pass along your comment about our team being very helpful. These beautiful reviews are the source of passion & dedication in our efforts and shows us that we have achieved what we are aiming for. ‘’Guest satisfaction’’ is our number one priority.
Hoping to welcome you here again.
Kind regards
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was expecting a lot more from such a big hotel. I was surprised to find that many people did not speak English and therefore the service was not as good as it could have been.
The breakfast buffet was very large but none of the food stood out. It was a mix of Turkish, European and American food but none of it was done well.
The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and the spa and pool area were great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest
Greetings from Izmir.Thank you for sharing the details of your experience about your recent stay here. We are pleased to read your good comments about guest rooms, SPA and the pool area.

We regret to learn that the foreign language level of our staff were below your expectations. May we give you some additional information about our Human Resources policies? We pay high attention - especially for the positions need to communicate guests directly- to the foreign language levels of the candidates in interviews.
We have also scheduled foreign language courses as a part of ‘’on job training program’’ but unfortunately there may be times that our team members may not reach the preferred level. We thank you again for bringing this point to our attention so we will have the chance to reorganize the trainings.

Kindly be informed that we are surprised to read your comment about buffet breakfast which is highly appreciated by our guests. As you also mentioned, the breakfast buffet offers a wide range of alternatives chosen from international cuisine to meet guests’ expectations coming from different countries. We believe each guest comment may give us another point of view and our Food & Beverage Manager will be pleased to receive your suggestions. Please feel free to send an e-mail concerning the details Thank you for preferring our hotel and hope to welcome you again.

Regards
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I travelled for work but with the recent unrest we decided to stay outside the city centre. The hotel rooms were nice and as a circular building we all had lovely views.

The fish restaurant when you turn left out of the hotel was lovely but we were also pleased with all the places to eat in the hotel and the food was not too expensive (the drink was).

The staff were really helpful, though their English was not as polished as I would have expected.

The gym was quite large and my colleague who used the wider bath faciltiies said they were lovely.

We had to go into town each day and I would highly recommend the route we took - taxi to the 'ferry bot' and then take the ferry to the city. A really lovely way to start and end the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Izmir. Thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor.com. We are happy to learn that you liked the rooms,view and the food service in hotel outlets. May we give you an additional information that our beverage prices are not higher than the other 5 star hotels in Izmir or other first class restaurants?
Concerning the English level of our staff ; Human Resources Management pays high attention to the foreign language levels of the candidates during the job interviews but unfortunately it’s not always very easy to find the ones fulfilling our requirements which is a general problem in our city. Depending on this our hotel has scheduled foreign language courses as a part of on job training program. We thank you again for drawing our attention to an aspect of our service where we still have the opportunity to become better.
Your nice comments about SPA will be shared with the team and we hope you will have the opportunity to experience our thermal treatments, Turkish bath or massage after a long business day in your next stay.
Thanks for our location We offer business guests the shortest ways to reach the manufacturing areas like ESBAS, TORBALI , KEMALPASA via auto route and CIGLI by ferry. We also believe that the route tip you mentioned here to CIGLI Industrial area will be a good advice for our future guests.
Hope to host you here again.

Sincerely,
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 96 in Izmir
1,378 reviews
5.7 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
5.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
5.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 96 in Izmir
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Address: Inciralti Cad, No:67 | Balcova, Izmir 35340, Turkey (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#2 Family Hotel in Izmir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#4 Business Hotel in Izmir
#5 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: $74 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of Wyndham Hotels & Resorts chain, Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek offers privileges and advantages of distinguished location embracing sea & city to guests traveling for business or leisure purposes and meeting delegates with five star hotel quality. Hotel is close to recreation area with shopping malls, restaurants, cafes and military museum ship. Proximity to motorway for International Adnan Menderes Airport, Gaziemir Fair Complex, industrial zones including Aegean Free Zone, Ephesus and House of Virgin Mary makes the hotel' s location excellent. Scheduled free shuttle service to/from airport & different points in city, internet and free parking are available. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek's deluxe guest rooms; standard, club, connecting rooms and suites offer sea & mountain view, wireless high speed internet access in addition to luxurious comfort as expected from an international chain hotel. Club Lounge presents special complimentary services to suite & club room guests at a private floor devoted for lounge. SPA & Wellness Center offers free of charge services for guests; indoor & outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, sauna, steam bath, aroma therapy rooms & fitness center usage. Beauty , body care & massage services are available. Meetings, events and banquet organizations are well catered at high-tech indoor venues with daylight outdoor venues. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek serves exclusive tastes at 2 restaurants & 3 bars distinctively designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Izmir Hotel Izmir
Izmir Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing