We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We selected this hotel for family vacation (3 nights) on the basis of tripadvisor reviews and IHG website recommendation and have to say it exceeded expectation!

While a bit far from the city of Izmir (10 km or 20 min drive) it more than makes up for that with the quality of accommodation and the free hourly shuttle to city / airport takes away the negative altogether.

Location itself is quite interesting with a nice marina, a line of restaurants and a naval museum on walking distance. A very fancy supermarket complex right next to the hotel was very convenient.

Staff was both professional and courteous. Facilities in the hotel are brand new and well maintained. We did not dine in the hotel so cannot speak for the food. But plenty of options around to choose from.

Highly recommended base to explore Aegean region, Izmir, Ephesus and beyond!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aamir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience . We are pleased that you and your family had a good time in our hotel and enjoyed the area during your stay. Your impressions will be forwarded to our team.
The location of the Crowne Plaza Izmir is close to main attractions , shopping malls and in a quiet area at the same time. Izmir's most beautiful places are also around and guest may access the magnificent ancient heritages like Ephesus, Virgin Mary etc. via auto route.
As you took advantage of a variety of features of the Crowne Plaza Izmir, let me point you towards our Brasserie Restaurant where you may enjoy an opulent buffet breakfast and Manzara Restaurant that offers fine dining experience accompanied by live piano music & exceptional gulf view.
We wish to host you here again when your interesting travel experiences brings to you Izmir in the future.
With best regards
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 741 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in April for a friend's wedding.

Before we arrived, we asked the hotel about transport to and from the airport & were advised on the cost of a taxi and that on our return we could take the hotel's free shuttle bus. All in all very helpful advice as we had a late flight, so appreciated knowing in advance how to reach the hotel.

We arrived at the hotel to be greeted by friendly and helpful staff who gave us a smooth check in and took the bags to the room. As it was dark, we had no idea what the views were like and the man who carried our bags, helpfully pointed out that we were looking out onto the bay and would see more in the morning. What a view, wow!!

We ate in the main restaurant and had the buffet breakfast - there is something for everyone, but don't expect a typical English breakfast. The service is prompt and even when the restaurant was busy, you still got good service.

The wedding ceremony was held at the hotel and having not being to a Turkish wedding, we were pleasantly surprised. They've definitely got it right - 15 mins for exchanging of the vows and reading a couple of poems, so no time for the guests to get bored!

During the break between the ceremony and evening do, we walked around down by the sea front and found some lovely food & drinks.

When it came to us getting to the evening do, we were rather disappointed by the hotel. We were advised that they would take us in the shuttle bus, but after having been waiting for it for 15 mins, then sat on it for 10 mins, we were told that we needed to get off it as it wasn't going to where the do was. As a result, we had to catch a taxi and we were late for the do which was really embarrassing.

In the morning, we checked out and asked to leave our luggage at the hotel, which was then locked away in a secure room. The receptionist also ordered us the shuttle bus to take us to the airport which I thought was a nice touch.

I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel (apart from the above). However, if you are English and planning on staying there, you should know that the hotel is quite a long way from the town, the area isn't really made for tourists (everything is in Turkish and there isn't much to do). This suited us, but I think if I was travelling with a young family, it wouldn't be ideal. NB if you forget anything, don't worry as the hotel is a stones throw from a huge hypermarket with everything you could possibly need!

Room Tip: Sleep at the front to get a view of the beautiful bay.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reading_Traveller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your beautiful review concerning your stay here; we were honored to welcome you. It’s so nice to learn that you liked the hotel, facilities & services and also the staff. Unfortunately we could not understand the issue that you have underlined in you review about shuttle. We will be more than happy to investigate & supply you an answer if you can supply as detailed information through our official mail address about what had happened.
Meanwhile please let us repeat our shuttle procedure. We have 2 vehicles running to airport and to city center. Our guests who would like to benefit our free shuttle service are required to inform Reception 1 hour prior to departure about the destination ( airport or city center ) and the shuttle time. If you made a shuttle reservation we certainly offer this service.
Thanks for preferring Crowne Plaza Izmir and hope to welcome you again
Best regards
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I was here for 2 days and I had a fantastic time.The food was excellent and the room view over the mountains and the sea is incredible.I didn't have the time to check all the hotel facilities but I definitivly, I'll be back.The wifi conection was very good also.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us here on Tripadvisor. Your comments are very meaningful to us as we always strive for improvement to offer you an outstanding service and provide you with memorable moments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Izmir again.

Kind regards,
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was in Izmir for business and I booked the room for 2 adults but when we were checking in the guy checking us in tried to pull a fast one on us by saying the room had just been booked for 1 adult and we therefore had to pay extra for the other person....fortunately I had the confirmation and I showed that to him......if you have business in the town center then it will cost you about 30 Turkish Lira each way for a taxi. The only restaurant they had was terrible-poor service they will take your order for drinks and will be half way through my meal and will have to ask again for the drinks.... but I had no options so I had to eat there every night cos everything else was far away in town. The rooms are spacious, very clean and the atmosphere is great. The spa is awesome I used it everyday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idreamofkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Izmir
Thank you for sparing your time to share your review concerning your stay here. It is so nice to read that you liked our guest rooms, atmosphere and also the SPA. We would like to underline that we seriously consider all feedbacks and comments of our guests in order to improve our service. You have underlined 3 issues in your review; check-in experience, proximity and the restaurant.
We would be pleased to give you an explanation about your check-in experience but unfortunately we are not able to check the records because we do not have your personal information which is necessary in data search. We kindly request to contact us directly in order to learn the details of your reservation and as a result of this we will have the chance to investigate & make you an explanation.
Crowne Plaza Izmir hotel is the only international chain hotel in Izmir which is offering free shuttle to/from airport and city center 54 times a day. The scheduled shuttle service is provided by request, demand is required 1 hour prior to departure. We hope you will have the chance to benefit this service in your next stay.
We appreciate you for drawing our attention to an aspect of our service where we still have the opportunity to become better at Manzara Restaurant. The food & beverage team has been informed about your comments. As you mentioned there are numerous restaurant & cafés etc. in the city offering many alternatives. Also we would like to give you an additional information that our restaurant prices are not higher than the other 5 star hotels in İzmir or first class restaurants. Even though we offer 4 course set menu alternatives including 1 drink from 50 TL which is approximately 20 Euro.
Hope to hear from you
With kindest regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was in Izmir for a business trip last February and I chose this Hotel as the reviews were very good.
The Hotel is beautiful, comfortable, the rooms are very clean and the view is amazing.
The fitness center and the SPA, included into the room price, are perfect.
The Manzara Restaurant, located at 19th floor, is very good and the breakfast served at the lobby floor is fantastic.
The only issue, the hotel is very far from the center.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilaEdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very honored to read such a beautiful review and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for this kind comment that encourages us to continue working with the same passion and dedication.
Please let me kindly remind you that we have a free scheduled shuttle service to/from airport & commercial center of the city which takes only 15 – 20 minutes. May we recommend you to visit our local web page and check the shuttle hours for your next stay?
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
With warmest regards ,
Funda Bezircilioglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel is large with excellent position on that bay. My room was on the 10th floor with sea view that was just fantastic. Rooms are very good, well furnished and equipped. Hotel staff is very good, friendly and efficient, that is pain point of hotels in Turkey. Breakfast very good, plenty of choice, coffee is excellent. Spa and wellness are is big, but it is not easy to find everything and some saunas were not working, also are was not so clean that is only minus from my side to hotel. There as not enough towels as well.

Room Tip: Sea view is just must!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikimiki70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Izmir
We are pleased that we provided you with such a pleasant stay and your compliments about room, staff and breakfast. They will be forwarded to our teams as well.
We deeply regret any inconvenience we might have caused any of you in any way at SPA area.
Your accommodation dates are not exactly mentioned on Tripadvisor but still we would like to explain the techinical problems occurred at SPA area in February in the period of your stay.
In our SPA Center our guests may benefit 3 saunas and 2 steam rooms. If there is a technical problem at least 1 sauna and 1steam room is always available.

In February we had 2 technical problems;
1. Our color sauna was out of service due to a technical problem for 2 days during this period classic sauna and steam sauna were available.
2. Another day in the same month our steam sauna was out of order due to the detailed cleaning. Meanwhile other 2 saunas were offering service.
Regarding the cleaning problem I would like to explain that the interior facilities are highly preferred in winter months. Our team make controls each hour for each section in SPA. We would like to add that we use sanitizers in cleaning.
In SPA Center we offer towels and waist clothes to be used in Turkish bath and guests may use them as much as they need, there is no limit for that. Towels may be provided by SPA Reception and from the personnel on duty at the area. We hope we could give you detailed information concerning the issues you have mentioned.
Hope to see you here again
Kind regards
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Large, clean, elegant room with extensive hotel amenities (free parking, amazing fitness center and pool/spa, accommodates pets)! Staff was helpful and very accommodating. The only issue is that it is away from the business/downtown area, but location is still beautiful. Though there is a supermarket around the corner for late night snacks and cash station access.

Room Tip: Request room with view of water.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP_IZMIR, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We would like to give you additional information for your future stays. May we kindly remind you that we have a free scheduled shuttle service to downtown and airport for making more easier the transportation issue of our guests.
As you have also mentioned the area is very beautiful. We hope you may have the chance to visit marina which is 4 minutes drive away and visit the chic bars & restaurants there. And also there are many big shopping malls around offering many tasteful alternatives, cinemas etc.
Hopefully we shall have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
With kindest regards,
Funda BEZIRCILIOGLU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 96 in Izmir
1,354 reviews
5.7 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
5.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Izmir Bayrakli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek

Address: Inciralti Cad, No:67 | Balcova, Izmir 35340, Turkey (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#2 Family Hotel in Izmir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#4 Business Hotel in Izmir
#5 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: $73 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of Wyndham Hotels & Resorts chain, Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek offers privileges and advantages of distinguished location embracing sea & city to guests traveling for business or leisure purposes and meeting delegates with five star hotel quality. Hotel is close to recreation area with shopping malls, restaurants, cafes and military museum ship. Proximity to motorway for International Adnan Menderes Airport, Gaziemir Fair Complex, industrial zones including Aegean Free Zone, Ephesus and House of Virgin Mary makes the hotel' s location excellent. Scheduled free shuttle service to/from airport & different points in city, internet and free parking are available. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek's deluxe guest rooms; standard, club, connecting rooms and suites offer sea & mountain view, wireless high speed internet access in addition to luxurious comfort as expected from an international chain hotel. Club Lounge presents special complimentary services to suite & club room guests at a private floor devoted for lounge. SPA & Wellness Center offers free of charge services for guests; indoor & outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, sauna, steam bath, aroma therapy rooms & fitness center usage. Beauty , body care & massage services are available. Meetings, events and banquet organizations are well catered at high-tech indoor venues with daylight outdoor venues. Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek serves exclusive tastes at 2 restaurants & 3 bars distinctively designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Izmir Hotel Izmir
Izmir Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing