We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kilim Hotel
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
montréal
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great location. Great sea views and steps away from seaside restaurants. A lot of good restaurants and bars nearby. The cafetaria where breakfast is served also has a nice view. Personel is curteous and helpful. The rooms are small but functional.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room. Some rooms may be noisier during the summer. There is a bar facing the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Llegault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
22
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Kilim has the best price in Izmir for a waterfront hotel. The dining room is pristine. Everything in our room is fairly new, except the carpet. The traffic on it shows and it is badly stained. Note to Mangement: pull the carpet and install Pergo flooring. The fridge has a glass door so you can see the contents before you open. The TV has a DVD player stowed over the fridge. There is an electric kettle if you want to make tea or coffee. We stayed 10 days. Everything is walkable in 30 minutes. The Pasaport ferry is in the next block if you want to cross the bay in either direction. The 169 bus runs just outside the hotel and will take you all the way down to Izmir University. Jump off at the Asencer and take a ride up to the terrace for a great view of the bay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking is crazy along the Kordon and they let our friend park in front of the hotel while we had dinner in the wonderful fish restaurant next door. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The west (sea) facing rooms cost the most. The south facing rooms ending in 04 provide the best vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Schaefers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed here for a week, using Izmir as a base to make day-trips to the surrounding towns and sights.

The hotel is right on the waterfront where there are open-air restaurants and cafes but the room is surprisingly quiet (apart from the infrequent car horn or speeding motorcycle). On the other side of the hotel just across the street are several high to middle-end restaurants, and along the next street more economical choices (including one with a live traditional band!). Walk south along the waterfront and you get to Konak Pier mall (which has a cineplex) in less than 10 minutes. Also less than 10 minutes' walk away is a Pammukale bus company office, where you can book your long-distance bus tickets and be picked up from (to go to the city's main bus terminal).

My room was clean, the bed comfortable (they actually have a 'pillow menu' so you can requets for the type of pillow you want), although the bathroom fittings weren't perfect. The TV has 3 English-language channels.

I get the feeling that the hotel caters more to business travelers than tourists as the staff at the reception on my first day there told me they didn't have a tour for Bergama (even though they had the brochure for it), couldn't book me on one when I requested he try to get in touch with a tour company, and didn't know of any tour company in the vicinity of the hotel. As it turned out there was one just five minutes' walk away. The hotel also did not offer an airport pick-up service, although they did advise me on the options and costs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arjun_stc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Just returned to the UK after my stay in Izmir. I had never been to the city before but i thoroughly enjoyed my time, due in large part to my stay at the hotel. First of all the customer service was great and the staff were ever so friendly and helpful. The hotel room was of high quality, clean, up to date with a great sea view. The buffet breakfast was lovely and it had some traditional turkish foods both sweet and savory. It is in a great location in the Pasaport area of Alsancak right on the sea front.They also provide free wifi. All in all a great hotel and i will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

I found Kilim hotel a very nice Hotel to stay at in IZMIR. Location is great right on the Promenade " Kordon" of the Sea front. Bus stations are steps away from the Hotel entrance. Breakfast is Good and adequate. Tea and Coffee Facility at the room " but using the tea and coffee Sachets are with a charge", Loaded mini bar " but no list to know the Prices". Nice LCD TV with few international channels mostly news. Free WI FI and it worked very well. Comfortable Beds.
Nice bath room but going into the bathtub was really difficult. Safe box placed in the closet. Nice Sea View from the room's Large window. I would definitely stay at Kilim Hotel again .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea front are Great. Higher is better. Mine was 406.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akramdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We had such a pleasant staying in this hotel :-) very good location, on the seaside and close to areas with good restaurants and places for shopping. The hotel doesn't look so good from outside but once you are in, it shines. The stuff very polite and helpful, always smiling and very good English speakers...The room that we had was beautiful, very clean, nice furniture, mini fridge, LCD TV, dvd player, electric water boiler for preparing extra tea or coffee, hair dryer, wi-fi and everything you need.
Room had no balcony, but it was not very important for us as the weather was very cold and rainy.
They used to come and clean our room every day. Changing of the towels only if left in the bathtub, which was a good thing.
Restaurant very nice and quiet, with great seaview. Open buffet breakfast not very rich, but enough :-)
We had a pleasant stay here and when in Izmir, we would choose same hotel for sure. We highly recommend Kilim Hotel.
I attach some photos, please excuse their bad quality.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reyhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

Spending 10 days in Turkey we had to make Izmir one of the stops.
The hotel is just perfect, front desk staff were very professional, nice rooms, a lot of nearby restaurants to choose from, there is an old shopping area within walking distance from the hotel where they offer different high quality hand made leather jackets purses etc......
as we ended up buying few items ( you must bargain ) as the price would go down
30% to 40% sometimes.
It's about 20 minutes away from the airport and over an hour from Effes, you have to go see the historic sights there.

I would go back for sure.
Thank you for your excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#34 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.4 mi away
Hotel Izmir Palas
Hotel Izmir Palas
#30 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Karaca Otel
Karaca Otel
#18 of 96 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
#28 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#53 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilim Hotel

Property: Kilim Hotel
Address: Kazim Dirik Cad. No:1, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Kilim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilim Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing