We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kilim Hotel
Ranked #36 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Just returned to the UK after my stay in Izmir. I had never been to the city before but i thoroughly enjoyed my time, due in large part to my stay at the hotel. First of all the customer service was great and the staff were ever so friendly and helpful. The hotel room was of high quality, clean, up to date with a great sea view. The buffet breakfast was lovely and it had some traditional turkish foods both sweet and savory. It is in a great location in the Pasaport area of Alsancak right on the sea front.They also provide free wifi. All in all a great hotel and i will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
22
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

I found Kilim hotel a very nice Hotel to stay at in IZMIR. Location is great right on the Promenade " Kordon" of the Sea front. Bus stations are steps away from the Hotel entrance. Breakfast is Good and adequate. Tea and Coffee Facility at the room " but using the tea and coffee Sachets are with a charge", Loaded mini bar " but no list to know the Prices". Nice LCD TV with few international channels mostly news. Free WI FI and it worked very well. Comfortable Beds.
Nice bath room but going into the bathtub was really difficult. Safe box placed in the closet. Nice Sea View from the room's Large window. I would definitely stay at Kilim Hotel again .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea front are Great. Higher is better. Mine was 406.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akramdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We had such a pleasant staying in this hotel :-) very good location, on the seaside and close to areas with good restaurants and places for shopping. The hotel doesn't look so good from outside but once you are in, it shines. The stuff very polite and helpful, always smiling and very good English speakers...The room that we had was beautiful, very clean, nice furniture, mini fridge, LCD TV, dvd player, electric water boiler for preparing extra tea or coffee, hair dryer, wi-fi and everything you need.
Room had no balcony, but it was not very important for us as the weather was very cold and rainy.
They used to come and clean our room every day. Changing of the towels only if left in the bathtub, which was a good thing.
Restaurant very nice and quiet, with great seaview. Open buffet breakfast not very rich, but enough :-)
We had a pleasant stay here and when in Izmir, we would choose same hotel for sure. We highly recommend Kilim Hotel.
I attach some photos, please excuse their bad quality.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reyhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

Spending 10 days in Turkey we had to make Izmir one of the stops.
The hotel is just perfect, front desk staff were very professional, nice rooms, a lot of nearby restaurants to choose from, there is an old shopping area within walking distance from the hotel where they offer different high quality hand made leather jackets purses etc......
as we ended up buying few items ( you must bargain ) as the price would go down
30% to 40% sometimes.
It's about 20 minutes away from the airport and over an hour from Effes, you have to go see the historic sights there.

I would go back for sure.
Thank you for your excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We spent a couple of nights over there and I could only say the whole experience was great. From the time we arrived, the personal in reception was always ready to help us, always with a smile on their faces. The room was spotlessly clean, and the beds... oh the beds, were just perfect and brand new. The have an ''a la carte'' pillow service, tailored for your needs. Aside from its great location, the hotel counts too with free wifi and breakfast. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArcYildiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

The best about this hotel is its location right on the water front promenade and its staff. All very polite and smiling and helpful of course. Very good breakfast - excellent fresh bread and fruit. The breakfast room with nice view on the bay. Clean, but the rooms could do with some refurbishing regarding the carpet (worn out and with stains) it gave the impression of ditry and bed linen and towels (the latter rather coarse) -in a country with such a textile industry... One thing : to get into the bathtub requires a training in hurdle jumps!!! (so high).

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 7th floor with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arrianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

Small, convenient hotel on the pleasant seafront with all the good qualities described . by the previous reviewers. It's not the hotel's fault, but the night club next door does continue until 4.30 am at the weekend. Light sleepers should avoid sea view rooms at the weekend if they like to keep the windows open.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveladdictLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#33 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.4 mi away
Hotel Izmir Palas
Hotel Izmir Palas
#30 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Karaca Otel
Karaca Otel
#18 of 96 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
#29 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#48 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilim Hotel

Property: Kilim Hotel
Address: Kazim Dirik Cad. No:1, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Kilim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilim Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing