We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in Izmir” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Izmir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Marathon, Greece
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Izmir”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

A great hotel is primarily people. The material things supplement the people experience. This is the case in Izmir's Moevenpick Hotel. Centrally located, ideal for long walks along the sea promenade, or visits to the beautiful suburbs, it offers the visitor all the comforts of a five star hotel plus the warmth and professionalism of its staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panathinaeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Panathinaeos,
Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel and your feedback. It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable ,and we thank you very much .

Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir.
Kind Regards,
Merih Hasaltun-Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    376
    118
    36
    38
See reviews for
201
263
62
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

if you stay at 2-3 different hotels every month, one kinda gets desensitized to basic things. Movenpick in Izmir seemed like any other hotel without much of a wow factor, except maybe its location.

The room was smaller than what i excepted, the food in room dining was ordinary and service was normal. so overall an average place. Would suggest fellow travellers if you get a good deal here, or if you on business, stay here. if a tourist, then look for deals in Kusadasi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_road_house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear The_road_house,
Thank you very much for your comment about Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. As you said we are a business hotel and our hotel is located in the heart of the city and within walking distance to the business and shopping districts as well as the trade-fair grounds. It is also an ideal starting point for visits to local attractions: world-famous Ephesus and popular destinations Kuşadası, Çeşme and Bodrum.
We also offer to our guests high-quality service.
But if you prefer to stay in a resort, as you said, you should look at the hotels in Kuşadası, Bodrum or Çeşme.
Thank you very much for your stay and comment. We hope to welcome you again in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir.
Best regards,
Merih Hasaltun- Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the second time I stayed here. Now for 4 nights and the sevice is really very good. Friendly staff who rememeber your breakfast preferences the next morning. I want my egg boiled for 7 minutes:) Once I had some moldy parmesan cheese on my plate and they made a thousand apologies. The 11th floor has a very nice pool and sauna free of charge for the hotel guests. The quay of the bay is just a 2 minute walk away. Unfortunately, the doorstep was in repair which made the entrance to the hotel complex and a bit dangerous. However, hotel staff was very helpful to guests to overcome this problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meeuwsenmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Meeuwsenmj,
Thank you very much for taking your time to give your review about Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do apologize sincerely for the construction work in front of the hotel during your stay.
The sidewalk in front of the hotel was blocked last week because of the construction work in the city. The construction on the road is finished now. We are very sorry for this inconvenience.

Hope to see you again at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir.
Best regards,
Merih Hasaltun-Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I visited Izmir for business trip between 4 and 6 July 2013 ,I stay in the hotel or 2 nights and it was really great . the special thing which i didn't find in other hotel that there is a window between the bathroom and the room itself where you can watch TV while you are bathing, you can use the sound control in the bathroom to listen to the TV channel. the staff is absolutely helpful and the breakfast is fine but needs to be improved , location is just great the waterfront right in front of the hotel. its highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Bassam76,
Thank you for your nice comment regarding your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Merih Hasaltun-Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights, from 24th to 27th may, and the hotel went beyond all my expectations. It has a perfect location, just one block from seaside and a good array of cafés and restaurants. The rooms are very spacious and in room services worked in a very efficient way. The staff is highly comitted with the guest's satisfaction and made me feel almost at home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwarz-BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Schwarz-BH,
Thank you very much for taking time to fill in our guest survey and for your nice review! It is always a pleasure for us to get nice comments and we are really happy that you appreciate our efforts!
We are looking forward to welcome you again!
Best Regards,
Merih Hasaltun-Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Moevenpick is a solid upscale hotel in Izmir. Coming from the US - the room prices were quite reasonable and their quality and service was excellent. However, this hotel did teach me the lesson (a good one for all of Turkey actually) of asking the price of items before you order them. The $50 buffet and $52 dram of scotch that I drank were both quite a surprise when the bill came. I highly recommend their rooms - but look elsewhere for your food and drink.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Charles D,
Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel and your feedback.
But we are a little bit puzzled over and surprised that you have been charged 52$ for a whisky. Because our whisky prices starts from 11$ and the most exclusive and expensive whisky at our hotel is 46$.
Our breakfast buffet is 22$. I think there is something wrong. We are going to examine your bill carefully again.
Once again thank you very much for your comments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir!

Best regards,
Merih Hasaltun-Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We needed a base close to all our meeting points but also offering peace and quiet.
The room was well appointed and with good furnishings, tea and coffee making and pillow menu.
The complimentary toiletries were a bit scant but we spoke to housekeeping and they were able to supply what we needed.
The gym and pool area was lovely. Spotless facilities and very quiet.
If you are looking for a well placed hotel in Izmir, this does tick the boxes.
I would not hesitate to recommend it and will myself be staying again in the near future.
Many thanks to Merih for taking time with us when we arrived.

Room Tip: our room at the end of the corridor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebaroness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Thebaroness,
Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel and your feedback. It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself. I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations.
Once again, thank you very much it is a great pleasure to talk to you. I hope we can do it again in the near future.

Best regards,
Merih Hasaltun-Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#6 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 96 in Izmir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Izmir

Property: Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. 138, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Turkey's Leading Business Hotel" by World Travel Awards in 2011, 2014 and 2015, Movenpick Hotel Izmir is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to business and shopping districts as well as the trade fair grounds. It is also, the ideal starting point for visiting local attractions such as world-famous Ephesus and the popular destinations of Kusadasi, Cesme and Bodrum. The 185 modern rooms, including 36 executive rooms and 17 suites, extend the highest levels of comfort for business travellers, and flaunt style with their special colour scheme, furniture design and modern decor. Margaux Restaurant is Izmir's choice for an early morning breakfast, sophisticated business lunches and intimate dining experiences from 6.30 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. Overlooking the beautiful bay and the twinkling city lights from the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir, Mistral Lounge Bar offers you the Izmir's most distinctive cocktails and widest selection of premium drinks in an elegant setting. The Coral Health Club, located on the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir with a breathtaking view of Izmir Bay, provides all the necessities for a healthy, active and fulfilling lifestyle from 7.00 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing