We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

One of the best business hotels I have stayed in.
Excellent room, very friendly and helpful staff.
The only critism is that the bathroom is very small and out of proportion to the generous room.

Nothing to fault

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your given Feedback. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our Service and you felt comfortable with us. We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    388
    126
    37
    41
See reviews for
206
268
64
535
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very well located, close to anything that needs to be seen or visted.
Excellent customer experience. Very clean room with very good service. People were so nice and helpful. We have an executif room with free snaks and drinks at the lounge from where, by the way, you can admire beautiful sunsets.
Breakfast with a wide choice of delicious food
I strongly recommend this hotel.
Well done to all employees.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EtoileFilanteduSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your stay in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir and your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have just returned from an 8 night organized tour of Turkey. All of our hotels were good, however, only one has prompted me to write a Tripadvisor review – the Mövenpick Izmir. Our room there was nicely decorated, immaculately clean, in perfect order and well designed. The bathroom, which was pristine, even had a scale – a nice extra touch! The location - in the centre of town near the water - was wonderful.
We were there for two nights and, since we had decided to forgo the scheduled day trip, we made good use of the hotel facilities – napping, using the lovely pool and steam bath at the spa/exercise room, exploring the fascinating and quite laidback city of Izmir just outside our hotel. While the first night dinner was a good buffet included on our tour, we also happily dined “a la carte” on our second night at the hotel restaurant. Our food was excellent, especially dessert! It turned out to be a wonderful day and we did not regret our decision to relax in Izmir rather than go on the organized tour.
Perhaps we were most impressed by the excellent staff. At reception, in the bar and restaurant, at the pool – each member of staff was without exception helpful, pleasant, and quietly attentive.
It is not often that a large, business-style hotel stands out as special, but this was our experience at Mövenpick Izmir. Lovely hotel. Lovely city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful and kind words - It is a pleasure for us to know that guests feel at home in our Mövenpick Hotel Izmir! The whole teams sends their heartly regards to you and we hope that we will have the pleasure to host you soon again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice hotel. Comfortable rooms, modern renovated bath, beautiful lobby. Great location. Easy to walk to promenade with shops and restaurants. Beautiful city and this hotel is right in the middle of it all. Friendly staff, amazed and impressed with how well they spoke English. Very helpful with directions, wake up calls, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bttrflyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words, which we are delighted to hear. It is our goal that all our guests leave with a smile. Hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was the second time that I had stayed here. I enjoyed both my visits and appreciated the quiet comfort, the good sleeping and working conditions and the excellent wi-fi in the room. The breakfasts were delicious, too delicious for weight control, especially since I never made it to the exercise room (next time). The service was friendly and helpful, but unintrusive. I was very pleased that the hotel follows its advertised ecological policy and does not provide new towels and linens unless you ask for them (unlike virtually all other hotels in my experience).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schoffpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. Your appreciation is a great motivation for us and we will be looking forward to hosting you again at your home in Izmir.

Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Besides the anemic flush mechanism on the toilet and the heavy scent of smoke that travelled into the room every night around 11:00p, this place was amazing! The room didn't have a great view, but the top of the hotel was wonderful. Plus their gym and spa area was new and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjohnsto5144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback. It is good to know that we mostly met your expectations expect the smoke and the flush mechanism in your room. We would like to host you again in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The minute we got to the front steps of the hotel the staff was there to help. They took our bags right to our rooms, offered us a glass of lemonaid at check in, and tried to help us with tours eventhough we couldn't take any. The hotel room was the size you would expect from an American hotel room but at a price far lower. There were many service offered there in the hotel. The location couldn't be beat being right on the waterfront and easy walking distance to the Bazar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecIzm, Director of Human Resources & Quality at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel. Our guests feedback are always important and we are happy to receive your feedback regarding our service and staff. Our entire team will be pleased to host you again in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 96 in Izmir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Izmir

Property: Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. 138, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Turkey's Leading Business Hotel" by World Travel Awards in 2011, 2014 and 2015, Movenpick Hotel Izmir is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to business and shopping districts as well as the trade fair grounds. It is also, the ideal starting point for visiting local attractions such as world-famous Ephesus and the popular destinations of Kusadasi, Cesme and Bodrum. The 185 modern rooms, including 36 executive rooms and 17 suites, extend the highest levels of comfort for business travellers, and flaunt style with their special colour scheme, furniture design and modern decor. Margaux Restaurant is Izmir's choice for an early morning breakfast, sophisticated business lunches and intimate dining experiences from 6.30 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. Overlooking the beautiful bay and the twinkling city lights from the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir, Mistral Lounge Bar offers you the Izmir's most distinctive cocktails and widest selection of premium drinks in an elegant setting. The Coral Health Club, located on the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir with a breathtaking view of Izmir Bay, provides all the necessities for a healthy, active and fulfilling lifestyle from 7.00 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing