We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel In a Big City”
Review of Anemon Izmir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anemon Izmir Hotel
Ranked #40 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Average Hotel In a Big City”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We went with our tour guide"s recommendation on this hotel. Everyone was very helpful, and there was free internet. The morning breakfast was good. We did not like the location. Izmir at night is not the best place to be and it was necessary to take a taxi back to the hotel from the bazaar. We like to walk, but would not do so to this hotel. If you desire a big hotel in a big city, then this one might be for you. We much prefer smaller places. Our room overlooked the construction sight next door and was noisy from the traffice. We could not leave the windows open at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavonnemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    60
    40
    11
    8
See reviews for
15
24
6
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

The rooms were it's best feature. They were a nice size. The lobby was nice and had a nice little bar.
The food was awful! It was always lukewarm. They were very disorganized and never had enough of anything out and ready, be it plates or cups or food.
It was in the business section part of town, so quite far from anything interesting. We did walk down and eat at a nice place about 6 blocks away that had great food and friendly service. The English is a little hard to understand, but it all worked out. I would recommend the walk and eating in one of the restaurants left of the traffic circle. The amazing goat kebabs from the little restaurant was my favorite part of staying there.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarAwayStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara Province, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

This hotel is amazing. i recommend this hotel to everybody. it has everything you may expect. Very close to city center, staff is very kind and they speak several languages, rooms are perfectly designed and clean. This hotel is the best among all 4 star hotels in Izmir.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferit_Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2007

We loved this cozy and very unusual hotel.

Front desk people were friendly, as well as the rest of the staff.
Rooms were very nice, quiet and clean. Just one thing: we would have liked a top sheet.
The breakfast was the most complete we had in years of traveling.
Ambiance and decoration of common areas: beautiful and unique.
We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — ambiance/rooms/food/price
  • Disliked — no top sheet on beds
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ednam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#11 of 97 in Izmir
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#27 of 97 in Izmir
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#23 of 97 in Izmir
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tempo Residence Comfort
0.8 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#42 of 97 in Izmir
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemon Izmir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemon Izmir Hotel

Property: Anemon Izmir Hotel
Address: Mursel Pasa Bulv. No:40 Kahramanlar, Konak, Izmir, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemon Izmir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemon Izmir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemon Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing