We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location downtown and great views”
Review of Hilton Izmir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Izmir
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2009

The hotel is located downtown, some 5 min walk to the sea and 10min walk to the bazaar with it's myriad of streets and pushy locals. It helps learning some Turkish and bargain over the price of some gold item if you like something, otherwise Tesekuler-Thank you should suffice.

I highly recommend the breakfast bar if you cannot be bothered about your weight and experiencing different cuisine and sweets and for exercise go to the top floor for a panoramic view of Izmir. The gym is also great and has a rather large pool. The room had a great view and was very large, you could think you are anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TERRAvelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, HiltonIzmirGM at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2010

We appreciate your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Izmir and satisfied with our hotel and service. We will be looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit but not in the distant future. Kind REGARDS, Hilton Izmir GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2008

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Hilton in Izmir. This Hilton has all of the trimmings of any international Hilton property. We stayed on the executive floor and made use of the executive lounge and facilities.

The hotel was starting to update some of the public areas while we were there, and we understand that a full hotel update is scheduled for the very near future, so you may want to check before you schedule a stay.

Rooms were very nice and clean, but do need updated.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

This hotel is a good base to schedule tours to places such as Ephesus and other surrounding sights in turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fryfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

Great room with quality furnishings and all the little extras such as bathrobe. Best gym / fitness centre I have ever seen in a hotel, including very good and helpful instructors. The views from the cardio room were amazing. The view from the restaurant and the room were also great.

The Business Centre were very well equipped, but the internet was extremely expensive.

The staff were friendly and helpful, not just polite, as they are in many 5 star hotels. The breakfast was good quality with sufficient range and fresh orange juice, which is not provided at many 5 star hotels in Turkey. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank holidayhunter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

I only stayed here one night but it really was wonderful. The service was exceptional and Esra was especially helpful! She really made my stay exceptional, and worth her weight in gold. She is the first staff which gave her personal cell phone if we had any problems.

The view from the room overlooked the ocean/sea/bay and was great. I would strongly recommend to stay at this hotel if going to Izmir.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RobinAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

This hotel is a total “wow.” We arrived in Izmir after 18 hours of transit from USA east coast to the most accommodating staff. The room was gorgeous, the view was spectacular, and the breakfast was a feast. We did a tour of Pergamon the next day but returned to get a rental car, so the location really facilitated our first day in Turkey. I would give this hotel an A+.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnOurWay038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2008

Bad experiences:
1) Hotel is located above a heap of local stores, so u have to navigate through a bunch of unfriendly locals trying to shop & really don't care about the guests in the hotel...

2) If getting through security check points at airports troubled you.
The hilton, izmir has that same setup the moment you enter the door. That really put me off!!! Wait kind of four or five-star hotel pads there guests down...

3) The year is 2008, when things like the apple iphone are available. However, The Hilton Izmir, decided to stop moving with the times, The room looked like it came out of the 80'ss...
I stayed in cheaper lowered starred hotels that atleast had a flat screen TV....

4) There was a stale smell to all the upholstery. Carpet & furniture smelled of age. Beds uncomfortable, and you'd think they would give you 2 pillows per person, instead of one?

5) After paying a wooping!! 250Euro per night, they charged for internet services... an added 20Euro for 24hours and that was the lower bandwidth economy package.

6) There are some reviews about a spectacular sea-view. Forget it !!!! The only view I had was other buildings and the distant sea.
And by the way the windows were filthy, what view are u going to get thru all that muck ??? nothing worth raving about.....

Good experience:
1) The only good of my experience at this hotel was the staff at the front desk and that lasted as long as it took him to swipe my credit card.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ardent_Traveller971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2007

Here are the problems that I encountered:
1- After 22:00 impossible to take a drink at the lobby or anywhere else. If you want to drink somethink you should go to the bar where the music is so loud that you cannot talk with friends.
2- there is almost nowhere in the lobby where you can wait for somebody etc. There is some areas but is ok for just a few person. There is also places on the restaurant near the lobby but as stated earlier the restaurant clauses at 22:00
2-Meals or only OK and the service is too slow. They could not be able to serve all the meals at the same time.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank tgandur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Izmir

Address: Gazi Osmanpasa Bulvari 7, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#4 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#6 Family Hotel in Izmir
#6 Business Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: $63 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Top of the Town. With 32 floors and sea views on 3 sides, Hilton Izmir is also located just behind the seaside, Pasaport, Konak, The Kordon, Alsancak and Kemeralti. Enjoy the difference at Hilton Izmir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Izmir Hotel Izmir
Hilton International Izmir
Izmir Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing