We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hilton , izmir”
Review of Hilton Izmir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Izmir
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Izmir, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“hilton , izmir”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

güzel sehir , güzel otel , güzel manzara ... hersey güzel olacak ...
eşinizle sevdiklerinizle güzel bir haftasonu geçirebileceğiniz bir şehir ve otel
tek yani biraz pahali 215 tl den başlıyor fiyatlar ...

beautiful city, nice hotel, nice view ... everything will be fine ... you can spend a lovely weekend with your partner, your loved ones and a city hotel one that begins a little expensive, priced from $100

Room Tip: denize bakan tarafından secin ki , gunesin doğuşunu ve batışını dünyada bu kadar güzel izleyemeyeceg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayborekhasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Google Translation
Sayın Bayborekhasan,

Öncelikle kalışlarınızda otelimizi tercih ettiğiniz ve değerli vaktinizi ayırıp görüşlerinizi paylaştığınız için teşekkür ederiz.

Otelimizden genel anlamda memnun kalmanız bizleri son derece mutlu etmiştir.


Otelimizi tercih ettiğiniz için teşekkür eder, en yakın zamanda sizi tekrar otelimizde ağırlayabilmeyi dileriz.

Saygılarımızla,

Olivier Vetter
Genel Müdür
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    462
    175
    39
    27
See reviews for
243
240
74
556
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a great stay here. To begin with, the location is ideal. It is close to most of the main tourist attractions including the old market area; at the same time, it is also near to a wide variety of restaurants, snack bars, pastry shops, and bars with alcohol.

The building itself is beginning to show some wear and tear, but not yet enough to be a negative. The executive lounge was especially attractive. It commands a breathtaking view of Izmir and serves a nice variety of food and drink. Breakfast in the restaurant is a treat, with an abundance of good food of all descriptions. It is well staffed.

Customer service was ultimately quite good. We did have a problem, but once we got through to the right person, it was resolved to our satisfaction very quickly.

In sum, the hotel does justice to the Hilton name.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsTravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear LetsTravelNow,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was delighted to learn that you were generally satisfied with our facilities, rooms&view and breakfast service.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments as well as your loyalty.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back in the near future.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,


Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel staff are extremely helpful; the view of the bay from the lounge on the 31st floor can't be beat; and it is clean and well-appointed. If you do not speak Turkish, the hotel also has the advantage of staff who speak and understand English very well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear James S,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was delighted to learn that you were generally satisfied with our facilities and service.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

During our stay at the Hilton we had a wonderful time. The staff was great. The rooms were flawless. We had a great view of the city! it's also within walking distance of the sea and many restaurants.
The breakfast was great. There was a lot of variety.
The only slight inconvenience was that we only had an hour of free wifi per day and then there was a fee afterwards. Other than that I highly recommend it!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear vron_13,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay, our services as well as your room and breakfast.

You may be pleased to hear that we offer a special business rate on line that is inclusive of Internet. We have also implemented a user friendly pricing policy that is very attractive considering the substantial recent investment to improve speeds and reliability through iBahn. eg. just € 7 for one entire day, inclusive of 18% VAT.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel as well as your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I loved my room, with a small bay window and 2 chairs in the sunny window. We had a view over Izmir, and were close to many restaurants. I was with a tour group and we had breakfast and dinner buffets included. The food was good with a lot of variety. Unfortunately the 9th floor patio bar was too sunny and too windy, but the ground level bar near the front door was sheltered and very pleasant to enjoy the patio. The people at the front desk were very helpful.

We all needed help from the front desk to connect to the wi-fi and the wi-fi wasn't supposed to work in the rooms, but sometimes it did. Our group had one free hour per day, but the charge wasn't high when I realized it was 5TL for 1 hour instead of $5.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The first rooms are on the 10th floor, with meeting rooms below 9. So I think any room will have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear voyager3388,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay, our services as well as your room and breakfast.

You may be pleased to hear that we offer a special business rate on line that is inclusive of Internet. We have also implemented a user friendly pricing policy that is very attractive considering the substantial recent investment to improve speeds and reliability through iBahn. eg. just € 7 for one entire day, inclusive of 18% VAT.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel as well as your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed there two nights, one night in each occasion....Everything was great, view is excellent, staff were top notch.....I found it a little bit pricey though, even within Hilton family hotels....Don't forget to check out top floor bar and have a drink or two....Location is also great, you are right in the heart of Izmir...

Room Tip: both times i got a front room with sea view, so i can't say anything about the back view, but f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aydin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Aydın A,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was delighted to learn that you were generally satisfied with our facilities, rooms and breakfast service.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Everything was excellent!!! Very nice hotel and amazing views from Executive Lounge. Breakfast is so good, you have a lot of choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful, always with a smile(especially front desk and guest service). Thanks a lot for everything!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bora k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Bora K,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your review.

I was delighted to learn that you were generally satisfied with our facilities, rooms and breakfast service.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#12 of 97 in Izmir
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Izmir

Property: Hilton Izmir
Address: Gazi Osmanpasa Bulvari 7, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#5 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#6 Business Hotel in Izmir
#7 Family Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Top of the Town. With 32 floors and sea views on 3 sides, Hilton Izmir is also located just behind the seaside, Pasaport, Konak, The Kordon, Alsancak and Kemeralti. Enjoy the difference at Hilton Izmir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Izmir Hotel Izmir
Hilton International Izmir
Izmir Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing