We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hilton Izmir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Izmir
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

While this hotel is a little older, and what some may consider tired, the location is excellent! Our king room was spotless when we arrived. Housekeeping did a very good job of making sure we had everything necessary. Reception was friendly and helpful, even when we arrived late at night. In walking distance to the waterfront and bazaars. The only tourist information available is a map;though there is a travel company based in the hotel. Our research pre arrival was very helpful. The travel company is very pricey compared to some of the guides and companies you can find reviewed on trip advisor.

Not sure about a 5star rating, but we have learned that different parts of the world have different criteria. Give this hotel a 4 1/2. Rooms are comfortable, clean...ask for a deluxe room with a view of the harbor. The views are great! The staff is very helpful.

Unless you are a Hilton Honors top tiered member, expect to pay for wifi. Remember to always ask the nice person at reception upon your arrival if it is possible to comp it. You may be surprised!

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room with water view! Wonderful to look out at the panoramic view. We did not use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyvienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Welovetotrave,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay, our services as well as rooms and that the service from our team members met your expectations.

You may be interested to know that we offer a special business rate on line that is inclusive of Internet. We have also implemented a user friendly pricing policy that is very attractive, eg. just € 7 for one entire day, inclusive of 18% VAT.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

As a Hilton Gold member, I was upgraded to the Executive Floor, with free Wi-Fi and full use of the 30th floor club lounge. For members, you can check in there as well, just go up and ring the buzzer for entry. Reception is pleasant at both the main desk and 30th floor. You can get a city map at the main desk. This is a downtown business hotel so it lacks the charm of a resort and will have large tour groups, but I enjoyed being able to come back at day's end to the oasis of the Club for snacks and cold drinks. If you want to see Ephesus, it's 90-minutes away by car.

The rooms are spacious, and the bath,while small, has a tub, clothesline, and make-up mirror. Generous amenities included dental and shaving kits, mending kit, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and shower gel. Some rooms have harbore views, so if this is important to you, ask for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

quality hotel.excellent views over bay, and from the exec lounge.
we paid extra to upgrade to the executive lounge ,with snacks and drinks incl in the evenings.,
as well as free wife.
also a good place to meet fellow execs- some of whom are friendly and wish to talk.
very convenient for the International Showground, although book very early if going to an
exhibition, as all hotels double or triple their prices for the Marble Fair.
worthy of the Hilton name.
the only downside was when settling the bill, as it was booked with Booking.com,
and they wanted to charge me the current Lira rate, rather than the rate already agreed.
after 30 mins of discussion in the exec suite, we compromised at a slightly enhanced rate.

Room Tip: ask for as high as possible. exec rooms are from the 21 st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Robert I,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for your gracious comments which I have already shared with my team. I was pleased to learn that you found our hotel and its amenities to be excellent as well as our views and executive lounge.

( I do however hope that your reference to free ‘wife’ was intended to be free ‘wifi’ ! :) )

I also would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments regarding busy periods such as the annual Marble Fair which impacts hotel prices due to exceptional demand within the city. There are also quieter periods during which we have high value special offers available on hilton.com

Concerning your rate reserved through Booking.Com, our respected partner, you may book in a variety of currencies. However, at the bottom of their booking form on line it is stated:

“ You will pay in the hotel’s local currency (TRY) at the exchange rate on the day of payment “

We are grateful that you have mentioned it so that we can better prepare our staff and provide guests such as yourself with satisfactory evidence about the currency and rate of exchange for settling one’s bill.

Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I like Hilton and stay about 60 times in an average year, and would say this is definitely a cut above the average. Staff were very friendly at check in, location excellent, lovely rooms and beautiful views from exec lounge. For such a tall building more or quicker lifts would be good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Claude K,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review which I have already shared with my team.

I was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities, rooms and our Executive Lounge.

We have fully modernized our guest lifts with Otis technology and manage to reach the highest allowable vertical speeds, however at peak times and with a full occupancy, we regret that there is still some delay.

We apologize for this inconvenience and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Thank you very much once again for staying with us as well as your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

You can't miss this hotel as it's reportedly the highest building in Izmir, our jumping off place to the ruins of Ephesus and other interesting historical sites. Our room was spacious and typical of the Hilton brand with that little taste of 5 star quality. The view of the bay and city was gorgeous and as we had a corner room, we got it both ways. Dinner was good and in a restaurant on one of the top floors of the hotel with a great view of the sun setting over the Aegean Sea. However, it was a big disappointment to try and watch this through large picture windows which were absolutely filthy! This really struck us as not up to Hilton standard. Such a great view but filthy, streaked windows in both our room and the upper bar/restaurant let us down. Breakfast was included and plenty of choice. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the bustling sea front, but when we were there, a lot of upgrading work was being done on the pathways around this area. This made walking down the street quite hazardous especially at night. Would recommend this hotel though and I would have given a higher rating if we could see out the windows.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Upon checking in we were up graded which was great. Lovely room over looking the bay. Great facilities and staff. Location is first class with a 5 minute walk to the sea front. This is what you would expect from the Hilton. The Havas bus stops almost outside the hotel and is an easy way to and from the airport.

Room Tip: If you can get a sea facing room on the 9th floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darken006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Darken006,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay, especially with the location of our hotel and our rooms.

I was also delighted to see that our team members and hotel facilities met your expectations.

Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We just stayed for one night - The hotel is easy to find (tallest building in Izmir city) Very huge bedroom, hotel staff at the reception was very nice. Gym facilities (pool, sauna, steam room, gym) are great but rude and unwelcoming staff! No breakfast included

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#8 of 100 in Izmir
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Izmir

Address: Gazi Osmanpasa Bulvari 7, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#4 Family Hotel in Izmir
#5 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#6 Business Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: $67 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Top of the Town. With 32 floors and sea views on 3 sides, Hilton Izmir is also located just behind the seaside, Pasaport, Konak, The Kordon, Alsancak and Kemeralti. Enjoy the difference at Hilton Izmir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Izmir Hotel Izmir
Hilton International Izmir
Izmir Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing