We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deluxe Ephesus: Full Day Semi-Private Tour
3

Book in advance
from
$75.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Ephesus Deluxe Tours
from $75.00
More Info
from $128.58
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
92
16
11
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
16
11
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017

We toured the House of Mary, which was humbling; we went to the ruins where we were the only private tour group with bottled water and umbrellas on a scorching hot day; we enjoyed a lovely outdoor lunch on some very nice grounds. Our tour guide was exceptional! She not only spoke excellent English, she asked us our preferences for time spent at each site, and she was quite patient when we changed our minds at the last minute. It was a safe and memorable trip!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Velma U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Although its a bit far, yet the place was amazing. so much history and culture and its good for couples, family and friends. we went there in the afternoon and we didnt have much time to explore all the area because it was dark so soon. overall, really recommended.

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Ahmed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Had an amazing tour of Ephesus with this company and have nothing but the highest praise.There were only 6 in our group and our fabulous guide had a great knowledge of all the areas we visited but also a very wry sense of humour which was much appreciated after our hideous experience on a Ship Tour in a previous port. I cannot recommend this company highly enough

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Shazzab21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Had a private tour to Ephesus with a party of 8. Our tour guide Fatih was very friendly and informative. We felt safe despite everything we had heard on the news before arriving in Turkey. Would definitely do this tour again and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit the area.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We worked with Mr. Lose to customize our Ephesus tour. In addition to the Ancient site, we wanted to visit the House of the Virgin Mary and the ruins of the Temple if Artemis. Fatih, our guide, met us outside the cruise terminal, and escorted to meet Zeki, our driver. Fatih made sure that we saw everything we wanted to see, and learned as much as possible in our short visit. Zeki made sure we arrived safely. Fatih even pointed out small details such as the stone backgammon board on the side of the ancient road, which we would have missed, if we were on our own.

We also wanted to visit an Iznik pottery craftsman. Faith took us to Firca, where Ali made us welcome and showed us the different lines of pottery. In addition to the high-quality lines, they also offer lines which are more in the souvenir price range. All are charming. One line had a moonstone glaze that glows in the dark, when the lights are out. The designs range from traditional to ancient Hittite motifs. I appreciated that Fatih spent time to learn about the various products, so that he could better guide future customers.

Ipekevi, a shop just outside the edit gate of ancient Ephesus that sells 100% natural fiber clothing for men and women, was also on our list of must dos, based on a recommendation from another travel forum. The 100% cotton women's garments are hand-embroidered, and some of the silks scarves are handwoven. The three Sultan Brothers are the proprietors, and we received a warm and gracious welcome from Ramci, the eldest, and his youngest brother. We were impressed with the large selection and quality of the clothing, but were in awe of the vast array of exquisite silk and cashmere scarves. The colors, designs and textures overloaded our senses, as Ramci unfolded scarf after scarf for us. I consider the blouses and scarves that I purchased collector items, as they are unique.

During our hour in Ipekevi, Fatih and Zeki waited patiently for us. It was lovely to simply climb in our van and be taken from destination to destination. It was a fabulous day, the highlight of our trip.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank 625anng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews