We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deluxe Ephesus: Full Day Semi-Private Tour
3

Book in advance
from
$75.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Ephesus Deluxe Tours
from $75.00
More Info
from $128.58
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
92
16
11
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
16
11
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Had a private tour to Ephesus with a party of 8. Our tour guide Fatih was very friendly and informative. We felt safe despite everything we had heard on the news before arriving in Turkey. Would definitely do this tour again and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit the area.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We worked with Mr. Lose to customize our Ephesus tour. In addition to the Ancient site, we wanted to visit the House of the Virgin Mary and the ruins of the Temple if Artemis. Fatih, our guide, met us outside the cruise terminal, and escorted to meet Zeki, our driver. Fatih made sure that we saw everything we wanted to see, and learned as much as possible in our short visit. Zeki made sure we arrived safely. Fatih even pointed out small details such as the stone backgammon board on the side of the ancient road, which we would have missed, if we were on our own.

We also wanted to visit an Iznik pottery craftsman. Faith took us to Firca, where Ali made us welcome and showed us the different lines of pottery. In addition to the high-quality lines, they also offer lines which are more in the souvenir price range. All are charming. One line had a moonstone glaze that glows in the dark, when the lights are out. The designs range from traditional to ancient Hittite motifs. I appreciated that Fatih spent time to learn about the various products, so that he could better guide future customers.

Ipekevi, a shop just outside the edit gate of ancient Ephesus that sells 100% natural fiber clothing for men and women, was also on our list of must dos, based on a recommendation from another travel forum. The 100% cotton women's garments are hand-embroidered, and some of the silks scarves are handwoven. The three Sultan Brothers are the proprietors, and we received a warm and gracious welcome from Ramci, the eldest, and his youngest brother. We were impressed with the large selection and quality of the clothing, but were in awe of the vast array of exquisite silk and cashmere scarves. The colors, designs and textures overloaded our senses, as Ramci unfolded scarf after scarf for us. I consider the blouses and scarves that I purchased collector items, as they are unique.

During our hour in Ipekevi, Fatih and Zeki waited patiently for us. It was lovely to simply climb in our van and be taken from destination to destination. It was a fabulous day, the highlight of our trip.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank 625anng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time, we really enjoyed every moment since our pickup from the Airport. Our tour guide "Gizem" was wonderful, full of enthusiasm, excellent english, funny, we enjoyed the information she told us, the tour was excellent because of her and my GF is missing her alot :)) . The driver was also amazing and very helpful. They left us with great memories and for sure we will return back.

Date of experience: January 2016
2  Thank Sehslovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Really excellent driver/guide with wonderful English and highly knowledgeable. Filled us in on everything from current political situation (they had just had a controversial election) to the validity of the House of the Virgin Mary to the history of Ephesus both biblical and ancient. The delicious al fresco lunch was included in the price (didn't expect that!) and the entire trip was extremely reasonable and beat a ship's tour by more than half. While I wasn't thrilled about the stops to the rug factory or the leather store, both turned out to be absolutely fascinating and the prices and fashions in the leather factory were phenomenal. Learned a lot too. A great way to see the area from a cruise ship with no hassle and great service.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Pavane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Nothing is new unless you consider a 4tth century building as new because other buildings and ruins are over 2000 years old.
Our driver did an awesome job describing the biblical and non-biblical related history of this area. We visited many sites including Hadrian's Temple, the Terrace Houses, House of the Virgin Mary, etc. During the 6 hour tour we had time for a very nice outdoor lunch which included plenty of food and drink, a very interesting tour of a hand made rug making facility next door and also time to shop in a heavily discounted HIGH quality leather factory/retail store.
The driver was fluent in English, very knowledgeable and friendly.
The price for 4 was40% less than a 40 person size group that was offered by the cruise ship. Tour with this company and you will not be disappointed. All my emails to Denise were answered promptly.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Jerome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews