We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly professional staff”
Review of Key Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key Hotel
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highly professional staff”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Excellent and trendy small hotel. Great location facing the ocean and near all the city's must see. The friendly staff makes this hotel one of the best stays I had in Turkey. As usual, I had problems with Alitalia that, this time, had lost my suitcase. During my 3 day stay, the personnel made long calls to Istanbul for me which they never even charged, and helped me with everything I needed, always giving me a generous smile. Good breakfast and nice dining restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbeeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noodly_appendage, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you dedicated in sharing your experience at Key Hotel. We are really glad to know that you spend a pleasant stay at our chic boutique hotel.

Your positive comments are reason for satisfaction for all my teammates which work every day with love and passion to make our guest stay unforgettable.

Our main task is to fulfill our guests’ expectation and let them feel at home in an elegant environmental with a personalized service and warm touch.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our glamour city.

Warm regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    30
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
165
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed three nights in this hotel. We chose it on the grounds of the great comments found on Tripadvisor and were really wondering if these positive opinions found a match with reality. Indeed they did. The hotel is not too big and offers the services of a 5 star hotel: fully acessoriated room with amazing technological features, such as possibility to control shutters and all illumination with TV remote control. Excellent location in city center overlooking the sea. The restaurant of the hotel was an absolute surprise. We wanted to try some restaurants in the city but ended up dining every night at hotel restaurant as it was so good: excellent food, top class presentation and 5 star service. The waiters were all extremely nice to us and brought us so many extras (apetizers, extra dishes and desert for which we were not charged). A sincere congratulations to the management and all personnel of this great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ridefeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgun C, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay at Key Hotel. Thank you for writing about it.

As you mentioned, being one of the most trendy fine dining options in the city, Key Restaurant is a major guest satisfaction point of Key Hotel.

If you would like help to plan your next stay at Key Hotel, do give us a call!

All the best.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

What a fantastic way to finish off a wonderful 4 week trip of Turkey. In a harbor view room, this ultra modern hotel provides the latest in high tech hotel accommodation,providing all the little items that put the polish on your trip. Not too many hotels offer a lap top and printer if required. The whole of the hotel is WiFi, at no cost. Large walk in shower without stepping in to a bath- what a relief! Electronic external blinds complement the electronic blind in the bathroom. Complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar is another welcome service. Centrally located this new hotel includes a comprehensive breakfast menu which is incorporated in the tariff.
Well worth selecting as your accommodation whilst in Izmir

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a harbor view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilesgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgun C, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and our service. as you mentioned, our unique location in the heart of the city, marvellous bay view, hi-tech rooms, complimentary minibar, complimentary wi-fi and complimentary daily newspaper are only some of the features that make Key Hotel special.

We do hope that you will return to us soon in the near future.

Kindest regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

I was there for business purposes. I loved the building, amazed by the room refurbishment and use of light in the rooms. The round shape bed was a wonderful surprise:) The service was amazing, staff was so polite and helpful. Look forward to coming back soon. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aybike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgun C, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Key Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and services that we provide and your kind words are greatly appreciated.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Key Hotel, hopefully in the very near future.

Kind regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hotel key location overlooking the sea coast and close to all the places of tourism and near cafes that are characterized by the coastal city of Izmir ...It is really beautiful bride Turkey.
With regards to the hotel is characterized by hotel staff in good reception and cordial hospitality. And thank the master of the hotel manager and all the staff from the reception and room service and restaurant on hospitality and provide all avenues of assistance for the convenience of hotel guests ... And I hope to continue on this distinction in the case of our visit we will be receiving guests for this hotel.
About Almtgm service excellence and diversity of breakfast items and natural juices and tea Excellence Turkish owners taste

Room Tip: Rooms sea side great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgun C, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are really glad that you had such a good stay at Key Hotel! I will definitely share your generous feedback with the team. Thank you for sharing your comments and if there is anything we can do to help you organise your next stay with us, please do get in touch.

Kindest regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Booked online for a 1 night stay 8/8/12 and chose the superior room with sea-view. The upgrade to this room is amazing value for money. The room is vast and decorated to a very high standard. The staff are very efficient and nothing is too much. valet parking is a bonus and the breakfast does well to show off what Turket has to offer. We are planning a 2 night stay in Dec and hope to try the restaurant for one of the evenings. Without fault the best city hotel in Turkey!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_fat_turk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgun C, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Key Hotel and taking the time to post your review on the Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our service and features. As you mentioned, superior rooms with their high standards and breathtaking views offer a very special accomodation experience and are highly popular among our guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Key Hotel in the very near future.

Warm regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place is something special, we stayed for 1 night as we had a quick stop over for a wedding. But boy, we wished that we'd stayed for longer. You want class, service and comfort you stay here. The room size is generous, well equipped, designed and presented. The bed was the best bed we've slept in, in our entire 6 week holiday. Thank you key hotel, staff for making key what it is - it will do very well and has set a new benchmark for 5 star accomadation.

Room Tip: 208 fantastics views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgun C, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Key Hotel. The unique panorama from our sea view rooms is certainly breathtaking. Bedding in Key Hotel as you mentioned is of really high standards and considered to be one of the most important contributors to a comfortable stay. Rest assured that Key Team will continue to strive in providing the best service and product that Key Hotel is renowned for.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards.

Ozgun CAN
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.4 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
1,278 reviews
5.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Hotel

Property: Key Hotel
Address: Mimar Kemalettin Caddesi No:1 | Konak, Izmir 35260, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Key Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city, the KEY is a 31 room, luxury-driven lifestyle hotel, catering to the discriminating taste.We pride ourselves in providing our guests with personalised attention, unparalelled service, cutting edge technology, delectable food in a refined atmosphere and we want to be your choice of hotel in the Aegean region! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Key Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing