We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for the Airport not much else”
Review of Orty Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orty Airport Hotel
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel can be accessed by walking from the airport if needs be it's that close. A taxi is cheap and the hotel will pick you up if you need. They also have a free shuttle to the airport once you're leaving.

The rooms are adequately sized and there is little noise either from the airport entry road which is right outside or the airport itself which is not much further away. The staff are friendly and helpful. I ate in the hotel as I could not be bothered getting a taxi into Izmir and it was fine although nothing to right home about - but cheap so no complaints really.

Internet was free and I only had minor issues connecting to it - it would sometimes drop out, but I was in the room furthest from the transmitter.

I have two negative comments; the A/C did not seem to be adequate to cool the room down and the room had single beds which I don't like even though I'd asked for a double. However, being there only one night and having to get up early the next morning this didn't matter much.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meld33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, for your accommodation.

The comments that you have been made have been considered and also I would like to thank you for spending your time.

In addition your prefferences have been taken and updated on our system for your next trips.

We would like to see you again in our hotel,

Kind regards,
Selin Avsar Inanlı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Orty Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 310 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had an early morning flight, so booked in for just the one night. It is a 5 minute walk to the airport, although the hotel offers free airport shuttle. We did not have breakfast as a part of our payment package, but were offered it anyway. The rooms are huge, beautifully appointed, and had tea and coffee facilities.

We ate our dinner in the restaurant (only ones in the restaurant) and had a lovely meal at a reasonable price. I had grilled vegetables - delicious!

This hotel is convenient to the airport, but also offers a great night's stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HelenRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for spending your time writing comments on tripadvisor about our property.

It will made a positive impact on us to give a better service to our guests,

I look forward to see you again in our hotel,

Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar Inanlı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We arrived late night to Izmir after flying in to Istanbul from a long international flight from USA and were looking for a hotel close to the airport for sleeping off the night before beginning our trip to Ephesus the next day. Orty is right next to the Izmir airport and has a free shuttle bus running continuously . We checked in to a comfortable , clean , contemporary room for a good nights sleep and had a good breakfast spread in the morning. After that , took the shuttle back to airport I the. Owning to pick a rental car and begin our trip to Efes. the staff at Orty was courteous and professional. he hotel is a great choice for people looking for a place to sleep the night off near Izmir airport and begin their Aegean coast journey bright and early in the morning next day.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank asin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for chooosing our hotel for your accommodation and also I would like to thank you for spending your time for writing nice comments about our hotel.

It will made a positive impact on us to give a better service to our guests,

I look forward to see you again in our hotel,

Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We decided on this for the very convenient location near the airport. Next day we picked up the hired car from the airport area to travel in Turkey. They have a pick up arrangement from the airport. Next day too they dropped us at the airport. Excellent breakfast. Rooms are modern and comfortable.arrangements for making tea/ coffee in the room. Staff very helpful. We arrived late evening from an international flight and were well rested to drive off to other areas of Turkey.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our hotel.
It is great to see your nice comments that shows you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back .

Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is perfect for the flight connected stay, it offers luxurious rooms and a great location right next to the airport. Theres nothing to request in the room, they have anything you will need and then some. Big flatscreen tv with channels like bbc etc, frigde, the only problem we encountered was the missing hot water during the night that we were there but the hotel gave is huge discount to make up for it.

The staff is also super frendly and will literaly help you with anything you ask, they even offered to drive us to the nearest shopping mall (for free).

They also drop you at the airport on the way to your flight which is nice, not having to call and pay for a taxi.

The hotel has a restaurant and a bar, and free breakfast buffet is included but we missed it because of our early flight, but the staff had prepared alittle something for us to eat at the airport.

I really recommend this place, it is much more than just an airport hotel.

5 STARS!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vncnt2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing a review for our property.
It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you had enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned that we provide complimentary shuttle service from hotel to airport also from airport to hotel. The information which has been given during your reservation process will be enough for arranging the shuttle service.
Also I would like to mentioned that our main aim is to provide high quality service to our guests at all times.
I hope we will have a chance to wellcome you back in our hotel,
Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a modern hotel very close to the airport--we walked from the airport train station in 5 minutes--, convenient for early flights, with free shuttle and providing breakfast at a very early hour. The staff was very helpful. The hotel restaurant was a handy location, but otherwise was modest and uninspiring.
The room was modern, attractive, and nicely furnished, but there was no enough hot water for showers, and the A/C stopped during the night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_and_JCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about our property.
The comments that you made have been considered .It will made a positive impact on us to give a better service to our guests,
Also please accept our apologies for the inconvinience that you faced with during your stay, necessary actions have been taken by our technical service.
I look forward to see you again in our hotel,
Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We chose Orty hotel based on its location and were certainly not disappointed by the very clean and modern interior. Check-in was a breeze; as was the walk over to the hotel from the airport. We did however take the free shuttle for our 6am flight the next day in order to avoid wasting precious early morning minutes. The buffet breakfast included in the room rate is one of the best I have had in a long time, it was diverse, generous and fresh, it even had an egg/omelet station. The only fault we found was that the staff at the restaurant only spoke Turkish...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellasbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about us.
It will made a positive impact on us to give a better service to our guests,
I hope we would have a chance to wellcome you back in our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us in case you wish to make an accommodation plan or any other request behalf on you to ensure that all the arrangements are satisfactory.

Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Izmir
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir Airport
17.9 mi away
Club Cactus Paradise
Club Cactus Paradise
#5 of 9 in Gumuldur
474 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 97 in Izmir
296 reviews
10.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
17.9 mi away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orty Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orty Airport Hotel

Address: Izmir Adnan Menderes HavalimanI Girisi, Gaziemir, Izmir, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: $52 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orty Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the İzmir Adnan Menderes International Airport, this hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. Facilities include a 24-hour reception.The air-conditioned rooms at Orty Airport Hotel feature a modern interior decorated with wooden furniture and warm colours. All rooms have a minibar, and an en suite bathroom.The hotel serves a rich buffet breakfast in the mornings. The Claros Restaurant serves local Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. Room service is available as well.Guests can benefit from a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel also offers laundry facilities and car rental.Orty Airport Hotel is 18 km from Izmir’s city centre, where guests can visit the Museum of History & Art and the ancient Agora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orty Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing