We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction guaranteed.”
Review of Orty Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orty Airport Hotel
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Satisfaction guaranteed.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is perfect for the flight connected stay, it offers luxurious rooms and a great location right next to the airport. Theres nothing to request in the room, they have anything you will need and then some. Big flatscreen tv with channels like bbc etc, frigde, the only problem we encountered was the missing hot water during the night that we were there but the hotel gave is huge discount to make up for it.

The staff is also super frendly and will literaly help you with anything you ask, they even offered to drive us to the nearest shopping mall (for free).

They also drop you at the airport on the way to your flight which is nice, not having to call and pay for a taxi.

The hotel has a restaurant and a bar, and free breakfast buffet is included but we missed it because of our early flight, but the staff had prepared alittle something for us to eat at the airport.

I really recommend this place, it is much more than just an airport hotel.

5 STARS!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vncnt2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing a review for our property.
It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you had enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned that we provide complimentary shuttle service from hotel to airport also from airport to hotel. The information which has been given during your reservation process will be enough for arranging the shuttle service.
Also I would like to mentioned that our main aim is to provide high quality service to our guests at all times.
I hope we will have a chance to wellcome you back in our hotel,
Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    149
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
57
115
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a modern hotel very close to the airport--we walked from the airport train station in 5 minutes--, convenient for early flights, with free shuttle and providing breakfast at a very early hour. The staff was very helpful. The hotel restaurant was a handy location, but otherwise was modest and uninspiring.
The room was modern, attractive, and nicely furnished, but there was no enough hot water for showers, and the A/C stopped during the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_and_JCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about our property.
The comments that you made have been considered .It will made a positive impact on us to give a better service to our guests,
Also please accept our apologies for the inconvinience that you faced with during your stay, necessary actions have been taken by our technical service.
I look forward to see you again in our hotel,
Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We chose Orty hotel based on its location and were certainly not disappointed by the very clean and modern interior. Check-in was a breeze; as was the walk over to the hotel from the airport. We did however take the free shuttle for our 6am flight the next day in order to avoid wasting precious early morning minutes. The buffet breakfast included in the room rate is one of the best I have had in a long time, it was diverse, generous and fresh, it even had an egg/omelet station. The only fault we found was that the staff at the restaurant only spoke Turkish...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellasbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about us.
It will made a positive impact on us to give a better service to our guests,
I hope we would have a chance to wellcome you back in our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us in case you wish to make an accommodation plan or any other request behalf on you to ensure that all the arrangements are satisfactory.

Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldas da Rainha, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at midnight and everything ran like clockwork, we were asleep by 00:45 hrs. One of the best breakfasts I have experienced . Friendly, helpful and well informed staff. This is the 4th time we have used this hotel

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidLHSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is really a great pleasure for me and for my team to hear nice comments from you.
We would like to wellcome you back in our hotel,
Please do not hesitate to contact with me in case you wish to make an accommodation plan or any other request behalf on you to ensure that all the arrangements are satisfactory.

Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
394 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 673 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at Orty hotel for one night on arrival from a late evening flight. It is located on the edge of the airport campus and an easy five minute walk. Just turn right outside the main terminal exit, opposite a multi story car park, and keep walking, passing a bus park, and the hotel can be seen from the terminal. It is a modern building with friendly reception. The room was very comfortable with no noticeable aircraft noise but some low level traffic noise from the main road outside during early morning rush hour. There is a very good buffet breakfast. We can recommend this hotel for travelers to and from the airport. We used the train from the airport next day to go to the ferry for our trip to Samos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandonDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about our property.
Nice comments that you mentioned about our breakfast has been shared with our food and beverage department.
We hope to wellcome you back in our hotel ,
Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here one night as we had a flight that came in late and an early morning of sightseeing the next day. The hotel was beautiful, relatively cheap, and right next to the airport (<5 TL by cab). Breakfast was included and was quite good including an omelet bar. You won't go wrong with this hotel if you need airport access.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkumar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for spending your time writing a review about us.
It will made a positive impact on us to give a better service to our guests,
I look forward to see you again in our hotel,
Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The room was decent, only real complaint was that the AC couldn't manage better than about 22C/72F in September, otherwise fine. The area has nothing to offer, and the airport also has very little, so dinner was in the not very busy hotel restaurant. Food was good, service could have been a lot better--definitely not a professional feel overall from the restaurant (very limited English, forgotten requests, cook and others sometimes busy greeting friends or family). If you have an early flight, it's probably worth it (decent prices and very close), but otherwise, stay in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srh1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir Airport
10.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
9.0 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#9 of 96 in Izmir
260 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#30 of 96 in Izmir
322 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#13 of 96 in Izmir
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orty Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orty Airport Hotel

Property: Orty Airport Hotel
Address: Izmir Adnan Menderes HavalimanI Girisi, Gaziemir, Izmir, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orty Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the İzmir Adnan Menderes International Airport, this hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. Facilities include a 24-hour reception.The air-conditioned rooms at Orty Airport Hotel feature a modern interior decorated with wooden furniture and warm colours. All rooms have a minibar, and an en suite bathroom.The hotel serves a rich buffet breakfast in the mornings. The Claros Restaurant serves local Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. Room service is available as well.Guests can benefit from a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel also offers laundry facilities and car rental.Orty Airport Hotel is 18 km from Izmir’s city centre, where guests can visit the Museum of History & Art and the ancient Agora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orty Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing