We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orty Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Izmir(Izmir)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$68
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ege Palas(Izmir)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Hotel(Izmir)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
121
153
34
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
153
34
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early morning flightnext morningoffer a free shuttle serviceone nightgrilled vegetablesterminal buildingfriendly receptionwake up callplenty of hot wateran overnight staybreakfast was includedlocation is idealminute driverooms are quietvery clean hotelfresh fruitlate at night
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 322 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We chose Orty hotel based on its location and were certainly not disappointed by the very clean and modern interior. Check-in was a breeze; as was the walk over to the hotel from the airport. We did however take the free shuttle for our 6am flight the next day in order to avoid wasting precious early morning minutes. The buffet breakfast included in the room rate is one of the best I have had in a long time, it was diverse, generous and fresh, it even had an egg/omelet station. The only fault we found was that the staff at the restaurant only spoke Turkish...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellasbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about us.
It will made a positive impact on us to give a better service to our guests,
I hope we would have a chance to wellcome you back in our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us in case you wish to make an accommodation plan or any other request behalf on you to ensure that all the arrangements are satisfactory.

Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived at midnight and everything ran like clockwork, we were asleep by 00:45 hrs. One of the best breakfasts I have experienced . Friendly, helpful and well informed staff. This is the 4th time we have used this hotel

Stayed: October 2012
Thank DavidLHSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is really a great pleasure for me and for my team to hear nice comments from you.
We would like to wellcome you back in our hotel,
Please do not hesitate to contact with me in case you wish to make an accommodation plan or any other request behalf on you to ensure that all the arrangements are satisfactory.

Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at Orty hotel for one night on arrival from a late evening flight. It is located on the edge of the airport campus and an easy five minute walk. Just turn right outside the main terminal exit, opposite a multi story car park, and keep walking, passing a bus park, and the hotel can be seen from the terminal. It is a modern building with friendly reception. The room was very comfortable with no noticeable aircraft noise but some low level traffic noise from the main road outside during early morning rush hour. There is a very good buffet breakfast. We can recommend this hotel for travelers to and from the airport. We used the train from the airport next day to go to the ferry for our trip to Samos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandonDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about our property.
Nice comments that you mentioned about our breakfast has been shared with our food and beverage department.
We hope to wellcome you back in our hotel ,
Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here one night as we had a flight that came in late and an early morning of sightseeing the next day. The hotel was beautiful, relatively cheap, and right next to the airport (<5 TL by cab). Breakfast was included and was quite good including an omelet bar. You won't go wrong with this hotel if you need airport access.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkumar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selin A, General Manager at Orty Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for spending your time writing a review about us.
It will made a positive impact on us to give a better service to our guests,
I look forward to see you again in our hotel,
Kind Regards,
Selin Avsar İnanlı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The room was decent, only real complaint was that the AC couldn't manage better than about 22C/72F in September, otherwise fine. The area has nothing to offer, and the airport also has very little, so dinner was in the not very busy hotel restaurant. Food was good, service could have been a lot better--definitely not a professional feel overall from the restaurant (very limited English, forgotten requests, cook and others sometimes busy greeting friends or family). If you have an early flight, it's probably worth it (decent prices and very close), but otherwise, stay in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srh1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews