We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanik Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tanik Hotel
Ranked #53 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Friends and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel exceeded expectations we had based on the low price and official stars. We all thought it was great: the location is perfect, a quick walk gets you to the waterfront, the Agora, Konak Square... The rooms were comfortable, clean, a good size, hot showers, free wi-fi, A/C (you control the temperature). The service was also excellent with staff ready to help with directions, maps, getting taxis, and a nice surprise: a welcoming fruit plate. The breakfast buffet was quite good, nothing extraordinary, but well stocked. As far as noise: it was better than I thought it might be considering it is on one of the main roads, had no problem getting a good night's sleep. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank libgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    29
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
11
26
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

In my opinion this hotel is closer to a 3 star hotel than a 2 star hotel..new upgrades include safe deposit box in room..keyless card entry to room..high definition satellite T.V. with music channels..I do wish there were more t.v. channels in English..price includes a basic Turkish breakfast..(which had a very nice selection)..the staff was very polite (although I wish they had a better understanding of English) at $65.00 U.S dollars a night this is not the least expensive hotel but a good value for the money..my room was cleaned every day..the location in downtown Izmir is in very close proximity to restaurants..shops and the ocean..when in Izmir again the Tanik hotel will be my first choice..

Room Tip: request a non-smoking room with a good view of street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have spent 8 nights at Tanik hotel. It was my third time in this hotel.Tanik has a great location in center of Izmir, near Basmane train station, not far away from Kemeralti bazar and Konak.My room was big enough cleaned every day.Breakfast sipmle but fine.The staff very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikoalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Tanık Hotel is very close to train station. The hotel is located in center of İzmir. The hotel is very close to seaside. You can drink beer after walking to sea. My room wasn't small. But the bathroom was small but it is not important. İt was a clean room. You could use the internet for free. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a fruit plate for free. İt was a very sweet surprise. İ can decide here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilke e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hotel is located in center of Izmir so it was very easy to reach local attractions. Cleaners were doing their job very nicely. Staff were very friendly specially receptionist Kaya helped us a lot with any queries and problems we had.

Room Tip: Dont get room towards main road as could be noise of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Lovely hotel. About 10 min walk to sea front whith a lot of restaurants. Comfortable, clean room. Shower VERY small, but clean and newly renovated. Near the main square - buses and tram station.
Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room, there's a lift, so you dont have to carry luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeddahPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
267 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Tanik Hotel is a basic ** venue with a good location and low prices for the area.

Our room was small but comfortable with a newly renovated bathroom. A/C is provided and welcomed as rooms like ours had only one small window opening into a service shaft. Cleanliness was OK and unusally for Turkey there are bottom and top sheets on the beds. Friendly, helpful service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwampeastMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Walk In Hotel
Walk In Hotel
#21 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Konak Saray Hotel
Konak Saray Hotel
#50 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Veramor Hotel Wellness & Spa
0.5 mi away
Blanca Hotel
Blanca Hotel
#54 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zeybek Hotel
Zeybek Hotel
#69 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanik Hotel

Property: Tanik Hotel
Address: Gazi Bulv. 1364. Sok. No:13 | Basmane, Konak, Izmir, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TANİK HOTEL İS GLAD TO WELCOME YOU İN İZMİR , THE MOST BEATİFUL AEGEAN HARBOUR CİTY WİTH THE MOST GLORİOUS SCENE. OUR 24 HOURS OPEN HOTEL , WHİCH İS LOCATED AT A DİSTANCE OF 300 METRES FROM ''9 EYLÜL MEYDANI'' NEAR İZMİR İNTERNATİONAL FAİR, İS DESİGNED TO FULFİL YOUR POSSİBLE NEED.OUR ROOMS İNCLUDE LCD TV,SATTALİTE ,MUSİC BROADCAST,HOT WATER , HEATİNG SYSTEM , MİNİBAR . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tanik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing