We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple hotel”
Review of Tanik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tanik Hotel
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simple hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a simple hotel in a very good location. Room was clean but the matress very soft so it's not very good for your back. Breakfast was ok... some bread, cereals, cheese and vegetables. you can walk from the hotel to Izmir seafront.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nglopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
12
26
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Good location, clean hotel, standard breakfast a decent budget hotel. However, the rooms were very small, but the major problem was the service. When the owner/manager was present there was no problem, but most of the time the staff on duty could not speak any English-not even room numbers. This made check in, check out and any questions extremely difficult.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gowenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I liked this hotel because the staff was very friendly, the room clean, large, modern and comfortable, the breakfast very good, the prices very resonable and it is not far from the city center! Also we could use the internet for free.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AssManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dauphin, Madagascar
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Tanik hotel for 5 nigts in April 2012.
Very close to train station and bus companies.
Breakfast is pretty sub standard.
Out of the 5 Nights we stayed our room was cleaned ONCE.
Internet can be intermittent at times.
Can be very difficult to communicate with staff in english as they do not understand.
Staff were not helpfull at all with regards to any tourist information in the area, we eventually had to seek help at alternate hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hakan t, General Manager at Tanik Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Sir ;

Our Hotel İs new decorated hope to see you again in our hotel to notice the difference...

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Izmir hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The Tanik Hotel exceeded all my expectations. I am a regular visitor to Izmir and have stayed in much more expensive Hotels and have not been as well looked after, The Tanik Hotel provides very clean and comfortable modern accommodation. They provide an excellent buffet breakfast with complimentary cay/tea available throughout the day and evening. The location is ideal with the bus, underground and train all being under 500 meters away. The bazaar is within a 5 minute walk. I found the staff of the Tanik Hotel to be extremely friendly and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending the Tanik Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Konak Saray Hotel
Konak Saray Hotel
#47 of 96 in Izmir
25 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#62 of 96 in Izmir
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#11 of 96 in Izmir
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#24 of 96 in Izmir
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madi Hotel Izmir
Madi Hotel Izmir
#52 of 96 in Izmir
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanik Hotel

Property: Tanik Hotel
Address: Gazi Bulv. 1364. Sok. No:13 | Basmane, Konak, Izmir, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TANİK HOTEL İS GLAD TO WELCOME YOU İN İZMİR , THE MOST BEATİFUL AEGEAN HARBOUR CİTY WİTH THE MOST GLORİOUS SCENE. OUR 24 HOURS OPEN HOTEL , WHİCH İS LOCATED AT A DİSTANCE OF 300 METRES FROM ''9 EYLÜL MEYDANI'' NEAR İZMİR İNTERNATİONAL FAİR, İS DESİGNED TO FULFİL YOUR POSSİBLE NEED.OUR ROOMS İNCLUDE LCD TV,SATTALİTE ,MUSİC BROADCAST,HOT WATER , HEATİNG SYSTEM , MİNİBAR . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Tanik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing