We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marlight Boutique Hotel
Ranked #39 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is nice with all the commodities that you can have normally in this kind of hotel. The only attention point is that if you are sensible to the otel environment...it's not for you. This hotel is into the Basmane area. So the night it's can be for some people a little bit ......for me it was ok

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Marlight Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 71 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent hotel in the center of town. helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Fast free wifi. Near post office, bank, exchange office, shop (Kipa market) and many turkishe restaurants. We recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonjaCroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

my room it was just a 3 star hotels standard and we hade so noise that it was not ease to sleap
generaly i dont anderstand the boutigue category if this hotel is boutique haw they must be a supermarket category hotel

Room Tip: higher level
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savasGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Marlight Boutique has the standards of a 5-star hotel, located at the heart of Izmir. You can go with your car and they park your car in their closeby parking. Breakfast was typical Turkish, with a variety of cheeses and olives. Ideal if you need to crash somewhere, and don't want to loose on luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

When you see the hotel and rooms, you're going to think that you're in a 5* hotel. Furnitures and everything were in high quality, staff are very helpful, the prices are reasonable and the foods are very delicious.

It's also near to train station, to the Izmir, Izmer's main square Kordon and not too far away from the airport.

Youı will enjoy in this hotel, be sure.

Room Tip: Stay in upper floors.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onur_Tuncaboylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The staff at this hotel is amazing. They were very helpful with directions, places to go and things to see. I needed to get to a pharmacy and one of the staff walked me over to it, and made sure there wasn't any issue with getting the right medication. Every person we interacted with on the staff was superior.

The breakfast offers a wide selection of really good food.

It was a short walk to the Sea and and great shopping not far (certainly walking distance).

I got a massage and reflexology in the spa and it was really wonderful.

The only reason I am not giving this 5 stars is that our room smelled really bad of cigarette smoke. Other than that it was very comfortable. It was also quiet.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I thought this hotel was great, not to far from airport or train/bus stations.The hotel itself was wonderful, the room i had must of been at the back, away from the street as we had no street noise. And the room was a lovely size, with jacuzzi bath in bathroom. There is no view from the room though.The breakfast was ok, cold meats, cheeses, bread, fruit. A good selection of everything. The staff were very helpful. Would def recommend and go again myself.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room for less noise, and for the jacuzzi bath
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loujeffery85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.0 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#11 of 96 in Izmir
294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#45 of 96 in Izmir
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#10 of 96 in Izmir
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#24 of 96 in Izmir
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anemon Izmir Hotel
Anemon Izmir Hotel
#36 of 96 in Izmir
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlight Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlight Boutique Hotel

Address: Ismet Kaptan Mah. Fevzi Pasa Bulv. 1367 Sok. No:3 Cankaya, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: $35 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlight Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in the center of Izmir, and is within walking distance to business and shopping district. Distance from airport 15 km, distance to bus station only 20 minutes. All the comfort and elegance in our hotel prepared a total of 4 king suites and 36 standard - 40 rooms are available. All rooms have split air-conditioning, direct dial telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, mini bar, kettle, wireless (wireless Internet connection), LCD TV is available. Suites and whirlpool bathtubs are available in our. However, one of 100 people, the other 60 people in a meeting room which organizations can perform. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marlight Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing