We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marlight Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
croatia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent hotel in the center of town. helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Fast free wifi. Near post office, bank, exchange office, shop (Kipa market) and many turkishe restaurants. We recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjaCroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
21
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

my room it was just a 3 star hotels standard and we hade so noise that it was not ease to sleap
generaly i dont anderstand the boutigue category if this hotel is boutique haw they must be a supermarket category hotel

Room Tip: higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savasGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Marlight Boutique has the standards of a 5-star hotel, located at the heart of Izmir. You can go with your car and they park your car in their closeby parking. Breakfast was typical Turkish, with a variety of cheeses and olives. Ideal if you need to crash somewhere, and don't want to loose on luxury.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

When you see the hotel and rooms, you're going to think that you're in a 5* hotel. Furnitures and everything were in high quality, staff are very helpful, the prices are reasonable and the foods are very delicious.

It's also near to train station, to the Izmir, Izmer's main square Kordon and not too far away from the airport.

Youı will enjoy in this hotel, be sure.

Room Tip: Stay in upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onur_Tuncaboylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Creek, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

The staff at this hotel is amazing. They were very helpful with directions, places to go and things to see. I needed to get to a pharmacy and one of the staff walked me over to it, and made sure there wasn't any issue with getting the right medication. Every person we interacted with on the staff was superior.

The breakfast offers a wide selection of really good food.

It was a short walk to the Sea and and great shopping not far (certainly walking distance).

I got a massage and reflexology in the spa and it was really wonderful.

The only reason I am not giving this 5 stars is that our room smelled really bad of cigarette smoke. Other than that it was very comfortable. It was also quiet.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I thought this hotel was great, not to far from airport or train/bus stations.The hotel itself was wonderful, the room i had must of been at the back, away from the street as we had no street noise. And the room was a lovely size, with jacuzzi bath in bathroom. There is no view from the room though.The breakfast was ok, cold meats, cheeses, bread, fruit. A good selection of everything. The staff were very helpful. Would def recommend and go again myself.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room for less noise, and for the jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loujeffery85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very nice, friendly hotel in Basmanie area of Izmir. Lovely furnishings in room everything you will need. Staff were extremely helpful. Nice big clock on wall, so always knew the time. Very good selection of everything for breakfast, breads, honeys, jams, etc., cereals, cold meats, cheeses cold meats and cake!! If there was anything negative to say I would have to say I felt the rooms were a little noisy from outside traffic etc. Very close to Train Station and Metro.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunnybunnymunchkin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.0 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Walk In Hotel
Walk In Hotel
#22 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#29 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#11 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
#37 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#21 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlight Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlight Boutique Hotel

Property: Marlight Boutique Hotel
Address: Ismet Kaptan Mah. Fevzi Pasa Bulv. 1367 Sok. No:3 Cankaya, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlight Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in the center of Izmir, and is within walking distance to business and shopping district. Distance from airport 15 km, distance to bus station only 20 minutes. All the comfort and elegance in our hotel prepared a total of 4 king suites and 36 standard - 40 rooms are available. All rooms have split air-conditioning, direct dial telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, mini bar, kettle, wireless (wireless Internet connection), LCD TV is available. Suites and whirlpool bathtubs are available in our. However, one of 100 people, the other 60 people in a meeting room which organizations can perform. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marlight Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing