We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for a night or two” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blanca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blanca Hotel
Ranked #54 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Fine for a night or two”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We got a room previously inhabited by a heavy smoker but the front desk were very helpful and changed the room at once. New room was fine - clean bathroom, comfortable bed etc. In the morning, breakfast was good.

We did not get the chance to walk to the harbour - it is apparently about 15-20 minutes and the first part would be through the residential streets where the hotel is located. Small newsagents shop just a few doors down sells water.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampshire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    33
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
10
38
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

After a week's worth of buffet-style tourist accomodations in Pamukkale and Kusadasi, I was pleased to step foot in our room at the Blanca Hotel in Izmir and observe a well-kept and stylish space. True, the rooms are on the smaller side, and I guess somewhere along the line the need for a double bed for my husband and I was lost in translation. However, once we shoved the beds together, problem solved! The room was instantly bigger and we had a bigger bed. The bedding is soft, as are the mattresses (something I really appreciated after days of super firm beds) AND you get two fluffy pillows each. The room is stocked with a reasonably priced minibar, a bathroom WITH a tub, and plenty of surfaces/closet space for your stuff (but we travel light so it may not be the same experience for all). Our booking included a complimentary dinner and breakfast. Anticipating another buffet, we were both happy to be served a three course meal for dinner, and the breakfast had an impressive spread as well. I was also happy with the coffee, which I drink black. It had been weeks since I'd had a good cup of coffee as we toured the interior of Turkey. Additionally, the staff was cheerful, friendly, and helpful, which I appreciated all the more after a few days of overworked and jaded hotel employees in places we stayed elsewhere in tourist-saturated areas of Turkey. One more thing - the location is just a few minutes walk to the beautiful, expansive park nearby, and a few minutes more will bring you right to the shores of the Agean. Anyway, I just thought the Blanca deserved a shout out for being a breath of fresh air on a long journey. Just make sure that if you do move your beds, be nice and move them back so one little lady doesn't have to do it by herself after you leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AubreyMerolanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotel Blanca is situated close to a large road. Inside it is very nice, clean and calm. But no outside facilities. Close to the harbour and center of town, app. 15 min. walk. Very nice service / staff

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

we arrived after dark with a group of students. The staff knew very little English. They kept close tabs on anything stocked in the room but they also found things that were left in the room before our bus pulled out. I thought the quality at breakfast was very good. I had seconds on yogurt and cherries. The kids loved the pomegranate juice. I needed several cups of coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

after a whole day of travelling, I was relieved to see a modern bedroom with new fittings. Staff are efficient and responsive. All the Turkish hotels on my tour come with breakfast but the breakfast given here is very basic. The other grouse is that the rooms are pretty small even for Asians.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mordecai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Clearly "twin room" translates to "tiny room you can barely fit your suitcases" in Turkish. The hotel is pretty new and the public areas are beautiful. But our room was so small we could barely navigate (and we're not particularly large people). When our luggage arrived, hoo boy! It was like a phone booth! Based on other reviews, there are larger rooms available. I would recommend paying extra if you're spending more than a day or two.

That said, the firm beds were very comfortable for this pillowtop fan. The breakfast was good. There's a tiny market next door in case you're frugal like me and don't want to 3x cost for snacks and beverages from the minibar.

We had a nice view of the densely packed city which was cool. and it's only a 8.80 TL cab ride (approx. $5) to the Kordon beachfront if you get a reputable cab driver who drives better than Steve McQueen in Bullitt like we did. (Tip: get your cabs from nice hotels not off the street)

Room Tip: Pay extra or ask if there is a larger twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalchillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasht, Iran
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

this hotel is very very good and clean and nice.berecfast buffet is complete.hotel is near city centre.personel reception and hotel are verykind.the rooms are comfort with view nice.
city izmir is beautiful.

Room Tip: rooms wih view city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryamnh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Anemon Izmir Hotel
Anemon Izmir Hotel
#41 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
SC Inn Boutique Hotel
#37 of 96 in Izmir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tempo Residence Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#77 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aksan Hotel
Aksan Hotel
#79 of 96 in Izmir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanca Hotel

Property: Blanca Hotel
Address: Kahramanlar Mah. Murselpasa Bulv. 1397 Sok. No:2, Izmir 35230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Izmir and just a short walk from the convention center, Blanca Hotel offers boutique-style accommodations with free wireless internet access and free private parking. Each of the rooms at Blanca Hotel is designed and decorated in a contemporary style with earthy tones. Enjoy air-conditioned rooms and home comforts, within stylish surroundings. Stay in touch with work or family using the free wireless internet access. Start the day by catching up with the news in a complimentary daily newspaper from reception. Should you require business services, Blanca Hotel's business center is fully equipped for those needs. Enjoy traditional and international cuisine at Blanca Hotel's stylish restaurant. After a long day of business meetings or sightseeing, relax with a drink of your choice at Blanca's bar. Along with its close proximity to Izmir's business district, Blanca Hotel is within a kilometer of Izmir's museums and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing