We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but not so good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tempo Residence Comfort
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Rhodes, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great hotel but not so good location”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel itself is perfect. We really liked our suite (no 604) was very cozy and well decorated with warm colours and modern furniture. Hotel staff were very helpful and polite.
They offer a complimentary typical Turkish breakfast delivered straight to your room every morning at the time of your choice. You order your breakfast from the previous day by filling a card with a basic selection of food and beverages.
The only think we didn't like about the hotel is its location among strip bars and night clubs which made us take a taxi to get back there instead of walking when we stayed out a little bit late. On the other hand you'll have no problem to go around in the morning or early in the evening.
It is very convenient that outside of the hotel is bus station "Kemer", with connections to otogar (bus no 54, 64, 191) where you can take the mini bus to Ephesus (Selzuk village and from there a short ride to the archeological site). From the opposite side of the road you can take the bus to Konak and train station (izban) "Kemer" is also a 5 min walk from the hotel.
Despite its location the hotel would be our choice If we ever visit Izmir again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delideb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bora T, Ön Büro Müdürü at Tempo Residence Comfort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
ON BEHALF OF TEMPO RESIDENCES COMFORT MANAGEMENT

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadviser.
We are deligted to hear that you Thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We will pass on your postive feedback to all our staff members, they will be delighted to hear such positive comments. We will continue to uphold the high standards towards all our Valued guests.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

ON BEHALF OF TEMPO RESIDENCES COMFORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    38
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
42
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Onbehalf of my husband and i. I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at Tempo Residence Comfort. We have been here before and have came back for extra nights.
The room was perfect as usual, the staff were very friendly and well coming. We love staying here and appreciate everything you have done for us. From the laundry, to the amazing fruit baskets in our rooms.

One thing, we can say is the cleanig staff go ot of thee way, to make sure we come home to comfortable and clean room.

The front staff very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile.

Thank you to the owner once again, for taking me to the market and making me feel at home. Its been wonderful to see you again and spend quality time with you. Gain yo miss talking to all of you everyday and seeing your big smiles every morning.

Thank you again to each and everyone of you.

We will see you again very soon.
To every person looking for the perfect accommodation in Izmar. I definatly recomment Tempo Residence Comfort.

The perfect place for a short visit or even long stay and even months.
A place to call home away from home.

Regards
From Spain Tanya and Covacho

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyacovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bora T, Satış Müdürü at Tempo Residence Comfort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
ON BEHALF OF TEMPO RESIDENCES COMFORT MANAGEMENT

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadviser.
We are delıgted to hear that you Thoroughly enjoyed your stay wıth us.
We wıll pass on your postıve feedback to all our staff members, they wıll be delıghted to hear such posıtıve comments. We wıll contınue to uphold the hıgh standards towards all our Valued guests.

We look forward to seeıng you agaın ın the near future.

Kindest regards,

ON BEHALF OF TEMPO RESIDENCES COMFORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for about two weeks. If you want, a place like home, this is the place to stay. The rooms are amazing, big, extremely clean and the deco is of first class. Very modern, this hotel is something different. You cannot begin to compare, from a normal hotel room to a proper temp residence. This is a perfect, place away from home. The concept is something of first class. Its like being at home just in another country. If you are like my husband and i we like to make our own food, come home after a long day and sit on the couch and unwind. This is the perfect place. For long stay as well as short stay. The price is very responsable. The staff are very organised, curtius, friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. For us this has been the best place to stay away from home yet at home. From the smallest, detail to the biggest detail, tempo residence hasnt forgotten about anything. Also, if you are planing to visit around izmar, all you need to do is ask the staff, Mr Bora and his team will be more than willing to help you. The owner, makes you feel at home. All the staff are very friendly, always smiling and always at your disposal. If you need car hire, just ask they can organise anything for you. The cleaning staff are very efficient, they come in and clean till it is spotless. When you arrive home, its like a magical fairy has come in and made the room spotless. Also what is great, the staff can speak english, turkish and are very professional. For us, it has been the best stay in izmar. We are centrally located, walking distance to shops, metro, buses, taxis perfect location. On behalf of my husband and i as well as all the guys who stayed here, from our company. A huge thank you to every single one of you. Being so far away from home, you have all made us feel welcome. You have gone out of your way to help us. Thank you to Mr Sajjad the owner for all the wonderful conversations and making us feel, so comfortable at home. A big thank you to Mr Bora aswell, for helping us, with car hire, also your professionalisim is of number 1 standard. Thank you to every single one of you. We will definatly be back, this time to stay even longer in our beautiful tempo residence room. Lots of blessings from my husband and i from Spain. Tanya and Juan.

To everyone who is planing a trip to izmar, do not bother to look any where else, i can guarantee this is the perfect place to stay and tou wont be sorry. Welome to the best hidden secret in izmar. TEMPO Residence.

Definatly a place to call home.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyacovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bora T, Satış Müdürü at Tempo Residence Comfort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
ON BEHALF OF TEMPO RESIDENCES COMFORT MANAGEMENT

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadviser.
We are delıgted to hear that you Thoroughly enjoyed your stay wıth us.
We wıll pass on your postıve feedback to all our staff members, they wıll be delıghted to hear such posıtıve comments. We wıll contınue to uphold the hıgh standards towards all our Valued guests.

We look forward to seeıng you agaın ın the near future.

Kindest regards,

ON BEHALF OF TEMPO RESIDENCES COMFORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I just want to say how happy i was for the days I spent in the hotel.The staffs are soo wonderful.They are always there when you need them and very kind and honest i must say.I had a wonderful and unforgetful time i spend there.Hopefully will be planning another trip again.Nice people and nice Country.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bora T, Yönetici at Tempo Residence Comfort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
ON BEHALF OF TEMPO RESIDENCES COMFORT MANAGEMENT

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadviser.
We are delıgted to hear that you Thoroughly enjoyed your stay wıth us.
We wıll pass on your postıve feedback to all our staff members, they wıll be delıghted to hear such posıtıve comments. We wıll contınue to uphold the hıgh standards towards all our Valued guests.

We look forward to seeıng you agaın ın the near future.

Kindest regards,

ON BEHALF OF TEMPO RESIDENCES COMFORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahboula, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at the Tempo Residence Comfort for two weeks. I must stay I throughly enjoyed my stay, the rooms are very clean, spacious and very comfortable. This place is very accomodating, the staff very welcoming and the rooms well equipped.
Mr. Bora at reception is fountain of knowledge, he can tell you exactly where to go, he can arrange it as well and he will also tell you what to avoid. He also ordered food for me on countless occaionns and all he was asked to do he done with pleasure.
I will definitely be back and I highly recommend the Comfort.

Zahin

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank MZAHIN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bora T, Yönetici at Tempo Residence Comfort, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadviser.
We appreciate your positive feedback and deligheted to hear your enjoy your stay with us.
On Behalf of Tempo Residences Comfort, i will pass on your positive comments to all our staff members. They will be delighted, to hear what great impact they made and will continue to uphold the high Standards towards all our Valued guests.
We Value you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

i have stayed in Tempo residence for atleast 3 times. the service gets better ever time. the staff are so helpful and warm. i would say, the room cleanliness is one of the best i have ever seen and not less than any 5 stars all over the world. the rooms are very spacious and well equiped with internet and all the kichenwere. i have recommended to all of my colleagues who are travelling to izmir about Tempo. all the best for the staff and management and keep doing the good work.
Best wishes : Sunil

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bora T, Yönetici at Tempo Residence Comfort, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadviser.
We appreciate your positive feedback and deligheted to hear your enjoy your stay with us.
On Behalf of Tempo Residences Comfort, i will pass on your positive comments to all our staff members. They will be delighted, to hear what great impact they made and will continue to uphold the high Standards towards all our Valued guests.
We Value you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great Location! Great Staff! Very clean rooms and nice breakfast! Everything was perfect from the moment when I came in...until the moment when I left this place. Really nice people and very friendly guests!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuncay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bora T, Yönetici at Tempo Residence Comfort, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadviser.
We appreciate your positive feedback and deligheted to hear your enjoy your stay with us.
On Behalf of Tempo Residences Comfort, i will pass on your positive comments to all our staff members. They will be delighted, to hear what great impact they made and will continue to uphold the high Standards towards all our Valued guests.
We Value you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Kindest regards,
ON BEHALF OF TEMPO RESIDENCES COMFORT MANAGEMENT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
1,281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#13 of 96 in Izmir
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#28 of 96 in Izmir
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempo Residence Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempo Residence Comfort

Property: Tempo Residence Comfort
Address: Gaziler Cad. No:206 Basmane, Konak, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#8 Family Hotel in Izmir
#12 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tempo Residence Comfort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tempo Residence Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Comfort Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing