We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all !”
Review of Hotel Vesta

Hotel Vesta
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vesta
Ranked #56 of 101 Izmir B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It is very centrally located and that is the only good thing about this hotel.
Small rooms, dirty,dusty carpets and non-opening windows - or if you can open it, you are not able to shut it - Hot water .. ? You have to wait for at least a half an hour to get it ! Paid around 45 Euros for a double room but it is not worth it. I asked a man who works near the hotel and he told me that the hotel was used by the government for many years and then converted into a hotel recently - that explains the very old, unsafe lift -
So to speak, go somewhere else...

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger bathroomed room, as the bath-rooms are really tiny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanE567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on the suit room, and everything (including the floor) was dirty; couldn't take of our shoes. Location is a stay away area, so careful if you go out by night. Breakfast was just miserable, the colors of cheese and ham were telling how many days they've been served; couldn't even have a cup of coffee due to loss of appetite. I wouldn't recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This poor hotel is certainly past its 'use-by' date, but for business purposes in downtown Izmir, it definitely has a niche in the market.

The rooms are tired; our shoebox sized room opened up to a concrete air shaft with no daylight. The carpets throughout are worn and dirty, and a smell of stale cigarette smoke prevails everywhere. You can eavesdrop on a number of your neighbor's conversations from the bathroom air outlet. We had to set up our own tables and chairs for a group meeting in their bar/music/chess room and had to beg for beer and wine. We were not allowed into the public lounge of the hotel because of a private chess lesson taking place.

On the bright side, reception was helpful; wifi was good and breakfast was adequate. Minibar was reasonably priced and stocked and a bottle of wine with opener is in every room. at reasonable cost.

All in all, an interesting experience.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms which open to the air shaft. Ask for a large room as it will only be medium sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel is a bit shabby but our room was big and clean. The airconditioning heating worked well and the shower was hot and powerful. The breakfast was a simple Turkish breakfast. Not the best I've had but good enough. For a one night stay in a good location and at a reasonable price, I would come back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umipengol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We went to our rooms with the smallest alevator I have ever seen. The rooms were old, musty, noisy and a amateur try to repair them. The bathroom was moldy in the corners.
The sheets of the bed were clean and the internet fast. If you like turkish breakfast you might like it, butit is not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Where shall I start from? The unprofessional receptionists; the FILTHY room; only one sheet on the bed; the second one was a hard tablecloth full of holes; the shower edges were black; the toilet dustbin was rusted; and now about breakfast: the bread was served in a big white nylon bag, what we use for the dustbins! we asked for milk, and it took 30 minutes to come, because they just sent someone to get from the supermarket.
Finally, on checking out, the manager was very rude, and cheated on us on the exchange rate of the Turkish lira and euro ,saying: If you want to get the banks' rate, go to a bank. The public toilets of the hotel behind the reception were absolute unacceptable; the floor was full of dirty toilet paper.

Room Tip: There are no better or best rooms; a
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AretiCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

I stayed at the VESTA from July 2nd to July 26th. VESTA is like a road-side (seedy) motel in the middle of the city and within a 10-minute walk from the Aegean Sea.

There were 4 of us each having a single room with bathroom. The rooms/toilets/showers/linens were clean enough, not great space but all right for one. AC/TV with cable but free cable-channel porno – be careful families and a mini-fridge. WiFi (not reliable) is in the rooms at no cost; in-room safe too. My bed was comfortable and no complaints from my peers. Sheets were clean but pull off the nasty comforters and ask for a 2 cotton blankets.

There's a very handy grocery store across the street. There is an endless array of inexpensive cafes, bakeries, and shops within 2 minutes walk. The breakfast is bland i.e., bread, boiled eggs, tea, coffee and fruits/cheese – get old. The hotel personnel are friendly. A decent enough place for 3 or 4 nights but not for as long as I stayed – 22 nights.

Occasional nighttime “red” noises from a lady, room-to-room-floor–to-floor service, were a tad disquieting but did give our group something to chat about at breakfast. There were families with kids there, business folks, and locals of all sorts. VESTA is popular and it was steady to full most of the time. If you stay at the VESTA expect low-low budget and expect to see things that do go on in the Five Stars but no one sees it there. Some English is spoken. VESTA is all right – not great – it’s a hard call at the VESTA.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
1.3 mi away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#8 of 100 in Izmir
1,471 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#32 of 100 in Izmir
165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
6.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vesta

Address: 1475 Sok. No:3, Izmir, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Izmir
Price Range: $34 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vesta 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing