We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
40
50
39
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
50
39
14
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Nice and lovely atmosphere good and friendly staff hotel is nice and clean prices good food are delicious nice and clean
Swimming pools clean and makes you relax and healthy lots of activities and health staff and all visitors looks happy you can see visitors from all age to come for health benefits from thermal pools and other facilities it was fantastic short holiday for me

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank tuncay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalcovaTermalOtel, Satış Müdürü at Balcova Termal Otel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Guest,First of all thank you for choosing Balçova Thermal Hotel and thank you for your feedback and your comments on TripAdvisor.Your valuable comments will be very useful for restructuring our quality and earning your loyalty. Our goal is always to provide 100% satisfaction to our valued guests. We will be glad to see you again at our hotel.
Thank you again for choosing Balçova Thermal Hotel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Checkin smooth, room ok, beds horrible. Breakfast excellent. Had dinner one of the nights, ok plus turkish food, but they close the service at 21, and art 21:02 the cleaning of floors with a big, noisy machine was well underway. Read: be seated early. Saves the day by having free acess to the termal spring baths right inside the site. The baths seems a bit disturbed by having lost some major overseas customer agreements lately, lots of former services not operating, but still an absolutely worthwhile visot.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Atle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalcovaTermalOtel, Satış Müdürü at Balcova Termal Otel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Balçova Termal Otel and we would like to thank you for preferring our hotel as well as sharing your opinions which we highly respect.

We highly consider guest reviews since we 100 % respect our guests and guest happiness is our priority.We truly appreciate your feedback as this is the only way we can continuously improve the service we aim to provide.

We would like to see you in our Hotel again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

7 nice days in Balcova Hotel. We went to Izmir this October. The weather was very good, staff friendly and helpful. Food was not so rich as in all inclusive hotels, but it was ok for our reasons. The best things were hot pools. We feel it weeks later. And very friendly people, kind and helpful, even if you don't speak their language.
.

Room Tip: Possibly it is not so important, all rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dainafreimaneca60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalcovaTermalOtel, Satış Müdürü at Balcova Termal Otel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Balçova Termal Otel and we would like to thank you for preferring our hotel as well as sharing your opinions which we highly respect.

We highly consider guest reviews since we 100 % respect our guests and guest happiness is our priority.We truly appreciate your feedback as this is the only way we can continuously improve the service we aim to provide.

We would like to see you in our Hotel again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

we need pool for teh training and thats there. the first rason we choose that lase that the warmest pool in the izmir but also people much warmer than that as the service and fiendish. rooms are little bit smal but during our trainign all staff very helpfull and eager to help. we spent nice 3 days without any problem.
breakfast was ok. dinner is ok as well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bahattin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satispazarlama, Satış Müdürü at Balcova Termal Otel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
We are pleased to see you in our hotel again in the future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

me & my husband went there last April, room was very small: no space for our bags or to move between the bed & the closet. breakfast was average, personnel not that friendly at all, no matter how much you tried, massage service closes very early evening, we were trying to have massage after finishing our tours but unfortunately they close by 6 or 7pm. the only nice thing is the location between nice green mountains amazing for a walk in the nature.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Huda407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews