We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel with a fabulous view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kordon Hotel Pasaport
Ranked #27 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very clean hotel with a fabulous view”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Have been staying here whenever we visit Izmir since 2010 and they have managed to sustain the same level of quality in their services. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, central location, comfy beds, clean towels, great views! Hope they keep up the good work!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank _EC6_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    44
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
18
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in room 401 and it has the perfect view. The room has enough space, a big bed and perfectly working air conditioning. hotel staff is friendly.
The hotel is in walking distance to old shopping district, smyrna agora and on the seaside.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasdorofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir Province, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I can recommend hotels in Izmir is one of the rare KORDONOTEL friendly staff, cleanliness and hygiene on the upper level of rigor to the management and staff would like to thank here
I can recommend hotels in Izmir is one of the rare KORDONOTEL friendly staff, cleanliness and hygiene on the upper level of rigor to the management and staff would like to thank here

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MEHMETCENGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leucadia, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for four nights and wanted to be near or on the Kordon. The Kordon is lined with a wide choice of restaurants and kahve (coffee) houses. This hotel is in a great location just to the side of one of the ferry landings. The ferrys are a fun and easy way to get around the waterfront. If you are going to be in Izmir for more than a couple days the KentKart is good for the different public transportation options and reduces the cost of these already inexpensive ferrys and buses.
About the hotel itself: the furniture is showing some wear and tear but our large queen size bed was very comfortable and our room was clean. The view out our window looked down on the ferry dock which provided lots of people watching entertainment. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful even though their english is limited (Much, much better than my Turkish!). An added bonus was we were able to park our car right in front of the hotel for free. The breakfast was an ample buffet with an omelette station. Overall we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

There is both a Kordon Hotel and a Kordon "Otel" (Hotel in Turkish) in Izmir. They are often confused, and this review is for the "otel." The room was sufficient, but the customer service was terrible. My friend and I got stuck in the elevator and they ignored the call button! It took another person we were traveling with to get us out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 955jessican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a great hotel. Its location is fantastic, at the very center of Izmir and only a couple of minutes from the romantic seaside and the Kordon. The people there are very friendly. The only downside is the breakfast, which could have been much better.

Room Tip: Take a room with a seaview.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Theocharis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The bed was so big and comfortable, it would have been easy to stay there all day. There was a small leather sofa and table which sat in front of large patio style windows, overlooking the bay of Izmir. The local ferries come in and out of the small harbour on a frequent basis, whilst cruise ships dock most mornings and depart early evening after their passengers have been to nearby Ephesus for the day.
I chose to stay in Izmir, rather than a resort such as Kusadasi to get away from the tourists. Izmir reminded me a lot of Brighton to be honest. Lots of cool cafes along the waterfront, everybody seemed so much more laid back than they were in Istanbul or other cities I had been to. It was still easy to arrange trips to Ephesus, Pergamom and Pamukkale but then pleasant in the evening to stroll along the waterfont with the locals, sipping iced coffee in a café and eating in one of the many waterfront restaurants, many of which are 24 hour.
The hotel has a restaurant, however nobody seemed to eat there for the four days I was there. Similarly, the rooftop bar was never open. But there again there was no need to with the local café culture.
Wi fi was free and excellent, breakfast was good and eggs were cooked to order and the staff were helpful, although slightly limited in their English. Not as limited as my Turkish though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kev11385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Kordon Otel Alsancak
Kordon Otel Alsancak
#22 of 96 in Izmir
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 96 in Izmir
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
0.1 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#30 of 96 in Izmir
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ege Palas
Ege Palas
#20 of 96 in Izmir
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kordon Hotel Pasaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kordon Hotel Pasaport

Property: Kordon Hotel Pasaport
Address: Akdeniz Caddesi, No:2 | Pasaport, Izmir, Turkey (Formerly Kordon Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kordon Hotel Pasaport 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kordon Otel is favorably located within walking distance of the Konak Pier and Kemeraltı Bazaar, moments from the seafront promenade on a major business street. Enjoy spectacular views of the bay from the room and the restaurant, of the Kordon Otel hotel. Enjoy delicious food, followed by a favorite drink at the attractive bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Kordon Hotel Pasaport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kordon Otel Pasaport Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing