We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Izmir(Izmir)
$65
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Izmir Alsancak(Izmir)(Great Value!)
$47
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SC Inn Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
$45
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ege Palas(Izmir)
$76
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
296
194
61
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
194
61
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeyexcellent hotelmetro stationclean roomscitybasmanebazaar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 580 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

A really excellent hotel. A very comfortable and well presented room. Interesting, quirky decor which gave the hotel an individual character. Enormous, delicious buffet breakfast. Good, competitively priced evening meal in restaurant. Very central location, with easy walking distance to waterfront, ancient Agora, Bazaar, Konak square and Kultur Park and Art and History Museum. Valet parking very convenient and professional. All staff very helpful and friendly. Many restaurants close by. We both greatly enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend it .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you had a great experience on your recent visit with us. Thank you for your kind comments and we are looking forward to have you here again at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel.

Best Regards,
Zeliha OGLAKCIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We past a few days in Izmir in February. The room was very comfortable and clean, the bathroom too. The staff was very kind and helpful. Unfortunately there was no internet during our stay and the valet left our car on the street for a night (it's dangerous in case of a car with foreign registration number). Anyway we had a great time in the Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel. My husband's favorite was the massage chair. ;)
Next time if we will be in Izmir, we will choose this hotel again (if you will have free spaces in the garage).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Dear Agnes R.,

Thank you very much for the time you dedicated in sharing your experience at Oglakcıoglu Park Boutique Hotel. We are glad to know that you spent a pleasant stay with us. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our service. We look forward to the next time you are in İzmir.

Warm regards, Zeliha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was a beautiful hotel and we loved it. The breakfast was incredible - the spread was great and food was delicious. They had coffee/hot chocolate available 24 hours of the day. I never knew there were so many varieties of

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel breakfast was enormous buffet, with all sorts of fruits and cheeses and meats and eggs and olives, should I go on? Location of hotel was fairly good, close to Metro and Basmane station (used to travel to Ephesus). The Card key locks on the bedrooms were rather recalcitrant and when in a band mood would not open, we had to have our keys reprogrammed several times during the week and once the battery in the lock died , so it had to be replaced. But for the price the hotel is good value. If you are allocated a wall at the back of the hotel the window may be facing a wall , so no views

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloFabulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a couple of nights in Izmir as a part of a 12 day trip to Turkey.
The hotel is located 10 min. walking to the Kordon, which is a nice sea side avenue full of bars and restaurants. The sorroundings of the hotel are not the fanciest in Izmir, but is OK, why didn't have any problem even late at night. And the location is great to reach the roads if you are planning to drive to Efeso or Pergamon.
The decoration is not specially modern, but the rooms are clean and silent, the service is nice and efficient, and the breakfast is very complete.
About the parking, the cars are mainly parked in the street of the hotel, and the staff keeps the keys to organize the parking moving the cars when required. But you can trust them, we had no problem with the car either.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank qiqetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews