We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed during 07 ~ 11 May 2014 in Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, The rooms are clean and during your residence you can find every thing you need, Clean toilet and bathrooms,Interior design are wooden, traditional and nice, Restaurant has perfect qualified food with reasonable prices, Also Strategic position in city centre,another thing that I lost my IPOD and the hotel stuffs take it back to me.
I felt just like I was at home
I strongly recommend you to experience here.
Thanks.
Amin Jafari.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amin1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    180
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
102
198
51
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

The first impression is quite good. The hotel is very nicely decorated with artwork. Our room was clean and good sized. However, the service could have been better. First, they don't provide iron in rooms. When I called the reception, they just said that they don't provide iron and laundry is closed on Sunday. I have traveled around the world and stayed at big as well as very small hotels. This was first time a hotel refused to provide iron/laundry service. Then I asked for a wake up call at 2:15 am as we had an early morning flight but didn't get any calls. Got a knock on the door at 2:45 am. Not very professional for a hotel that claims 24/7 service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AroundTheWorld4683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights as we used Izmir for our home base. There were lots of comments I've seen about this hotel being in a shady neighbourhood and it being difficult to find. I completely disagree. The small alley ways in that part of town have a certain feel to them, but in no way did I feel unsafe. Everything was very well lit and with a tiny bit of navigational skills we found the hotel with nary a mis-step.
The room we had was lovely even though our view was a parking garage. It really felt like a high class hotel even though the price we paid was incredibly low. The ceiling in our room was painted like the sky which helped because it was very low, especially on the window side of the room. We took a picture showing that there was only about 2 inches of clearance between the top of my head (I'm 6'3") and the ceiling.

It was also very close to the main train station which made getting to and from the airport as well as taking the train to Ephesus super easy.

My only complaint (and this applies to pretty much every hotel I visited in Turkey) is that the staff seem totally clueless about what is going on in the city the hotel is in and they can't give even the simplest of suggestions for transportation or getting to places. In most of the world this is what hotels make their living off, service and knowing the city they are trying to showcase. I think this place especially could learn a lot from this.

I would definitely use this hotel again if I end up in Izmir, for the price we paid I don't think I could get this nice a room anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice, tidy and comfortable rooms combined with a great breakfast buffet. We were very happy with our stay. We were able to explore Izmir by foot due to the hotel's central location. It was also very easy to catch a bus to the main bus terminal in order to explore the surroundings of Izmir. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel on your future trips to Izmir. We are waiting for your second stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I am wondering where all those high ratings come from…
It's really cheap so you can't expect much. The rooms are small, very old carpets, not very clean, noisy, ugly interior. It's okay for one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bulutsuzluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

nothing special, everything ok. predictable, useful, cheaper than other option. funny fake furniture, fishes parrots and really kind and professional staff. they need someone creative with a budget for renovating the space. but the service is totally alright.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greg_ra016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Husum, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed in the Park Hotel for two nights in April 2014 and were very pleased with the quality of the accommodation and the service. The hotel is located very centrally so that we could walk to all the major sites of interest. It is also very close to Basmane station which can be reached by a direct connection from the airport. WI-FI was available free of charge and the connection was stable. The price charged via Booking.com was very competitive. We would use the hotel again on a future visit and recommend it to our friends. The only drawback worth mentioning was the sound of the parrot in the aviary in the central light well which was very penetrating early in the morning until we discovered that we had not shut the window properly!

Room Tip: Perhaps it would be advisable to have a room not facing the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameleat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We looking forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#16 of 96 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#30 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#21 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#6 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#11 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing