We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Pros: Very cheap comparatively, close to Izmir Basmane train station, polite service, free breakfast, room was quiet and nice

Cons: Reception often had very hard time understanding our questions, far away from bus station if you plan on using that method of transportation to get to Ephesus or Pamukkale

I've read a lot about the Basmane train station area being "sketchy" and was at first hesitant about booking this hotel. However, I found the area to be actually quite lively and had no issues with getting around after nightfall. The one thing I did notice, as a woman, is that very few women were out after 8 PM, which was sometimes a little awkward.

Room Tip: Inside view is quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad to hear that Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel Team has made your stay comfortable one. I have passed your kind words to all the team and we looking forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 547 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

Having read all the glowing reviews, we were a little disappointed when we arrived to check in at this hotel and our room appeared to have been "downgraded" from the one we booked to a very small cramped room with twin beds instead of a double. However, we had arrived late at night and were told the hotel was fully booked and there was nothing else available. We were offered a change of room the following day but as we only had the one day to explore Izmir we did not want to waste time moving everything so stayed where we were. Apart from this blip, we found the hotel absolutely charming, very conveniently located, fantastic breakfast and excellent value for money and we would stay again next time we are visiting Izmir.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zozzy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel on your future trips to Izmir. We are waiting for your second stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this very special hotel. Almost two months, we really enjoyed our stay. The staff are so friendly and well organised. They make you feel at home. This location is perfect, close to walking distance to the market aswell as the metro. The food in the hotel is also something to admire, always fresh amd of high standard. I think my husband and i have tried almost everything on the menu. The chicken dishes were my favourite, also the steak and hamburgers. Also the icecream is amazing. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. Always well coming you with a big smile. If you need anything just ask. The ladies whi clean your room too are so friendly and so efficient. Also welcome you with a big smile. Not everyine can speak english, but they go out of there way to find out exactally what you need by using google translator. The hotel is something unique and something special, with an atmosphere of back in time with famous painters, mona lisa, devinci, renessance. Very unique. The organisation is top standard. If you need anything, they are all willing to help you. With your bags, your car. Even if yiu want to explore, this is a very unique place. However, for short stay. If yiu are like my husband and i we like to cook ourselves. Eating out every night is quite a challenge not being at home. However, the chefs in this hotel are always helpful and if your request something they go out of there way. Best value for money, prices are so reasonable, high standard accommodation and very friendly staff. One thing that, i admire about this hotel is the attention to detail for everyobe staying there. They have a lonely, diningroom, with fish swiming around in a pond and birds almost feels like you in rome or somewhere else. Not in turkey, very unique place indeed. We thoughoughly enjoyed our stay. Definatly will come back. So far one of the best hotel experiences we have had in turkey. Thank you to each and everyone one in the park hotel for making our stay so special and so pleasent. Will definatly miss those big smiles every morning and evening. We wish, each of you blessings in abunandace and thank you. Lots of blessings from spain. Tanya and Juan.

We will see you soon again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tanyacovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Oğlakcıoğlu Park Hotel. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed over the weekend and really liked the location because it is a few minutes walk from the pier and the clock tower. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast was copious. The room and bathroom were very clean however room 310 is facing some shops and it can be quite noisy in the morning. The area is safer than I thought. Based on previous comments, I thought as a female solo traveller I would be hassled but I was fine. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. I am excited to read that you loved the hotel. I have passed your valued comments to all the team who do appreciate it and I hope that you will visit us once again in the not too distant future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was a fantastic hotel with brilliant service. Great breakfast, good location close to markets. We had a really nice spacious room, I really like the all the art around too. Very clean. I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

located right at the city center, close to the transport company, can easily book the bus ticket to all neighbouring cities like selcuk and pammukale...hotel very close to the some nice restaurants too, good when you travel back from 3~4 hours bus trip and wanna grab something nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleeleehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s wonderful to hear you our hotel a “Best value, good location and very convenient”.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Warm Regards,
Zeliha Oğlakcıoğlu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

After a few weeks on the road, we decided to go a little more up market than normal and we weren't disappointed with the Park Hotel in Izmir. Very clean, a wonderfully quiet room, excellent and good value meals in their restaurant and the complimentary breakfast was very good. All this for maybe A$10 more per night than our normal budget allowed!
Just one issue: don't bother looking for 'Oglakcioglu' in the hotel name out in the street - they advertise themselves just as the Park Hotel. And don't confuse this hotel with the Park City Hotel just around the corner.

Room Tip: The Park Hotel is located in a busy part of Izmir so an internal room with no external views should...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chairmanbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. The best way to start the day is indeed with a good breakfast and I am pleased you thought it was very good. I have passed your valued comments to all the team who do appreciate it and I do hope that you will visit us once again in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
1,357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#23 of 97 in Izmir
160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 97 in Izmir
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#12 of 97 in Izmir
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#14 of 97 in Izmir
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#43 of 97 in Izmir
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#14 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: $33 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing