We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good value boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is very central in İzmir but don`t expect any great views as it is surrounded by buildings. The service was excellent and for us car parking was a great incentive. They offer complimentary hot and soft drinks all day, a real plus and unusual. Breakfast was rather basic but adequate. Room cleaning was fine and information available was very good and in Turkish and English. İt seemed to be very popular with tourist of all nationalities. All in all good value and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 547 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was upgraded to a bigger room without asking. Basically I had a room for 3 for myself. Service is top quality. The decoration of the room was really nice, under the roof, one had the impression to be sleeping in the sky. The ground floor is a bit kitch but comfortable. Free wifi and hot drinks free 24 hours per day. Great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank globetrotteuse1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do work incredibly hard to make sure that we provide the highest level of service for our guests. How wonderful that you felt that you could not fault us. We are so glad to hear that Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel Team has made your stay comfortable one. I have passed your kind words to all the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We recently had a short stay at this hotel. We were very satisfied with the kindness of the people. Hotel was clean, tidy, warm. We only had a problem with the cable TV and the Greek channels. It was unfortunate that even though Chios is only 20 minutes away from Izmir, Greek TV channels were not available. The hotel's restaurant was very nice. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titsa1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. I want to inform you that we have receiver every room. You can watch a lot of channels from all over the world with Greek channels. They're written on TV channel list in the room. Just information for your next stay :) Thank you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Zeliha Oğlakcıoğlu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed at the park hotel for 4 nights with my wife and our 8 year old daughter. The room had a bit of a funky smell, which we think was due to people having smoked heavily in there before. But other than that (and it wasn't the end of the world), the room was very clean and very comfortable. We rented a car at Izmir airport because we mainly wanted to visit sights outside the city and everything worked very well. The complimentary valet parking is great and roads in Turkey are excellent. We found the breakfast to be really good, with lots of options and very tasty. We also had dinner there a couple of times and it was very good and not expensive at all. Although we later found out that apparently the nighbourhood is a bit dodgy, we were never in danger and did not have any bad exeriences (though we did try to arrive before night each day). One last thing, the pide place (turkish pizza) right next to the hotel is very good and really cheap. Like everywhere else in Turkey, people are very nice. Given that other hotels in Izmir seem to be ridiculously expensive, I would return here withour hesitation: nice room, good breakfast, free parking at a reasonable price. I just realized I forgot to explain the title: well, as many others have pointed out, the decoration of the lobby is very funny adn mixes all sorts of things.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luimart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s wonderful to hear you our hotel a “Great service, nice room, clean & comfortable room, free parking, great staff”.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Warm Regards,
Zeliha Oğlakcıoğlu
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in 6th floor: a clean room, a little bit tiny, but adequate for one night. Restaurant and service are very recommendable. The meal was really good. Breakfast is also quite good, a big selection was offered. Free warm drinks and wifi anywhere available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. I have passed your valued comments to all the team who do appreciate it and I do hope that you will visit us once again in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed there twice with my girlfriend and we would do it again. The service was excellent, as was the room service in particular. They do their best to cater to your needs and in terms of cleaniness and room quality there is no reason to complain. I also cannot understand how people complain about the safety. Although Basmane is not the best of Izmir's districts, my girlfriend and I felt very safe and so were our belongings in our room. My laptop and her jewelry lay openly in our room and nothing got stolen or even moved.
A very neat thing about the hotel is the 24-hour free warm beverage self-service (coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate, tea) which was very much frequented during our stay in the wintertime.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family any time.

Room Tip: The early bird gets the worm: Although the breakfast items are refilled, it sometimes takes some tim...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank steschor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. Thanks also for sharing your own experience about a misunderstanding which we live. Once again thank you for your opinion and hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel on your future trips to Izmir. We are waiting for your third stay:)

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at this boutique hotel. Received excellent service especially from the front desk reception Can Berk kadaifci who was most polite and helpful in every way. Of course, the rest of the staff were also very courteous. The excellent free beverage throughout the hotel was really fantastic. Never had it before. Each floor had its own wifi so signal and speed was good.
The decoration was a little overwhelming but it was still nice.
Room was a little small but good enough for a tourist. Toilets were very clean and probably just renovated and the water pressure was great, something that is often not the case in many hotels. Cable channels were so many you dont know what to watch.

Overall, I would come back to this hotel in Izmir. Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your experience form your recent stay here at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel.
We work very hard on our rooms, so we are really pleased you were happy and found your stay so accommodating. I am glad to hear that our Team has made your stay comfortable one. Also I shared your satisfaction with my team especially Can Berk KADAİFCİ from reception.
I hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel on your future trips to Izmir.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 97 in Izmir
1,350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#24 of 97 in Izmir
160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#11 of 97 in Izmir
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#10 of 97 in Izmir
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#14 of 97 in Izmir
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#39 of 97 in Izmir
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#14 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: $33 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing