We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay - I would even go as far as to say the best I have found in Turkey - and incredibly good value for money. It's in a great location with easy access to the sites in Iizmir - Konak Square and the Agora are less than 10 mins walk away. But it is the service that is fantastic. The staff can not do more to make you feel welcome - one even came and drove our hire car round to the hotel and parked it for us. The breakfast and meals at the hotel are superb and incredibly good value for money - try the cafe de Paris steak at under 20TL. They even had a three course set menu for under 40TL. The rooms are spacious, modern and exceptionally clean. The decor, as others have mentioned, is eclectic - from DaVinci to Degas (with even a portrait of Hendrix at the bar!). It shouldn't work but it does. In fact it works really well. If you are staying in Izmir I don't believe you will find better. In fact I'm surprised this gets any reviews less than 5 stars. Wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel. We are so pleased that you liked our hotel. I have passed your kind words to all the team who greatly appreciate the positive feedback and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    180
    58
    16
    13
See reviews for
102
197
53
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Located in the busy heart of Izmir, Nice, clean hall way to the reception desk but soooo eclectic! Roman Images and ornaments, Egyptian, catholic, Buddhas, Mozart, fountains, pillars... very entertaining.
The room comfortable and clean, with TV, wi-fi and the basic amenities.Hot water all the time. Breakfast buffet with more options than some other hotels in Turkey.
After paying the bill, they gave us a surprise that put a smile on our faces.
Good option to browse Izmir.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GABRIELA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. We are excited to read that you loved the hotel. The best way to start the day is indeed with a good breakfast and I am pleased you thought it was wonderful. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I chose the Park after surfing here and seeing the good reviews, and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in the econo hotel district off 1369 Sokak, and has been noted, there are some strange joints around the corner. These are mostly tea shops with giant TVs where haggard looking guys congregate to watch the footy. Basically harmless, and besides, the hotel has two entrances and the strip of bars and cafes in question is easily avoided. There are actually a couple of fine kebab shops nestled in there--we tried one on our first night.

The rooms are on the small side for those with voluminous luggage, but they have sparkling clean bathrooms, lots of hot water, and nice linens. The beds, as elsewhere in Turkey, are mercilessly firm compared to North American standards, but we had two excellent sleeps. For the sensitive, this is a Turkish hotel, so there is ambient cigarette smoke wafting in through open windows now and again. Our room had an ashtray but did not smell of smoke at all. There are free hot beverages all day and very serviceable wifi throughout. My spouse nearly shed a tear over leaving the breakfast buffet for the last time. It's amazing. 

We were well taken care of by everyone, especially Erol K. At reception, who gave us a gift on the way out. Wish we had booked an extra night before moving on.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank canadagirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Oğlakcıoğlu Park Hotel as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel .
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The character, service and location of this hotel was fantastic, so much so that we extended our stay there. The central location was fantastic for exploring Izmir city centre and its close location to the train station and metro stops makes travelling further afield easy. The rooms were spacious, clean and very modern. The breakfast was amazing with lots of choice from various breads, fruits, cheeses etc... We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariebabaoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Had a biz trip to Izmir and needed a central position at sensible rates. Park Hotel had it all. Central position. Keen rates, very clean , good food. Easy internet conn. Friendly staff. Thanks for enjoyable stay. Peter R

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank peterackshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meath ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

we stayed in the park hotel for 2 nights to explore izmir before heading on to kusadasi for our holidays, the hotel was really nice, the decor is very unusual but good unusual, the breakfast was really nice with lots of choices, the cleanliness was second to none, and the staff were really lovely, would def stay there again if we ever return to Izmir and would have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends.

Room Tip: there was no swimming pool, it will not let me take out the first green dot that went in to the rati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Everything was amaizing, l stayed just 1 night but it was very friendly, clean, hotel.
Breakfast was better than 5 star hotels that l have been, staff was very very friendly and professional, the rooms was perfect small but very swetty.
Every one who goes to izmir dont think 2 times go to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Tauland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#9 of 96 in Izmir
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
1,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#13 of 96 in Izmir
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#29 of 96 in Izmir
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#24 of 96 in Izmir
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#14 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing