We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Style Hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Sebastopol, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Business Style Hotel....”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Pretty much agree with all the other reviews. Nice hotel. We liked the location. Three minute walk to the train station was a real plus....5-10 minute walk to the Bazaar and the water. We even used the restaurant for a dinner one night and enjoyed it. Lots of choices from the breakfast buffet. Lots of choices for eating around the hotel. Good value for the price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    184
    59
    16
    13
See reviews for
104
201
53
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in mid May on our way from Istanbul to Chios, Greece. The hotel is clean and offers good value for the money. We were given a honeymoon suite at no extra charge, which had a rather interesting looking bed and interior. The breakfast was okay. Nearby restaurants on the same street as the hotel serve good local food. The hotel is also very close to the bus ticket sales office to Ephesus and other cities. They provide free transfer to the bus terminal outskirt of the city from this ticket office. What's great about this hotel is the people; the young gentleman at the reception desk spoke very good English, was able to give answers to our numerous questions, and even arranged transfer to Cesme port for us. Overall, a pleasant and nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNATYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Izmir,

Yours sincerely,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

What a wonderful stay we had---would have loved to have stayed an extra night! The staff could not be more helpful, our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable AND restaurants in the neighborhood were open all night long! Lobby decoration is a la Italia with beautiful decorations and free coffee/tea. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. A real find.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amsterdamadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear that our Team has made your first stay in Oglakcioglu Park Hotel memorable one! We pride ourselves on our excellent standards and high levels of customer service. We are so pleased that you found this to be the case.
Ones again thank you for your time and hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Hotel on your future trips to Izmir!

Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

For $50 a night, this place is a fantastic deal. The room was clean and nice and the free breakfast was good. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Also, they provided free valet parking, a must if you have a car in the city

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. As Park Boutique Hotel, we hope that we will have the pleasure of being of service to you in the nearest future...

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Izmir,

Best Regards,
Zeliha OGLAKCIOGLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Centrally located it was about 15 minutes walk to the sea shore and very close to bus and airline offices, The local bazaar which was very interesting was a short walk away. The lobby of the hotel was lovely and the dining room was very pretty with an internal aviary, the room was something else, we were shown to our room and to our surprise we only saw one double bed in the room, so we told the bell boy that we cannot sleep 3 people in one bed and he said no problem and he then open a door hidden behind the curtains to reveal an adjacent room with 2 extra beds, we were so happy not only the room was actually 2 rooms in one but we decided to put one of our friends in the room with the one bed so that he can snore to his heart content and have the air conditioner very cold at night ( as he likes it) without disturbing us, the room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast was nice and plentiful, the hotel supplied free coffee and tea all day and the staff was very friendly.
The hotel is located on a side street off one of the main avenues and all other streets that surround the hotel are narrow but lovely streets full of open air cafes and restaurants and a few blocks away there are night clubs and we saw some naughty girls outside the night clubs, I was not sure if that was the red area district or not, we did not bother to investigate.

Room Tip: Some rooms have only an internal window facing the light well but that is not a problem as the ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EdieFiallos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. Please be informed that I have shared your comments with our team accordingly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night at the Park Hotel on our way back to Istanbul.

The hotel is very convenient as it only 200m (3 min walk) from the Basmane train station. There are many restaurants right next to the hotel with a range of good food at reasonable prices. If you are into open markets, the famous Kemeralti Market is also a little under 750m away which makes for a great stroll.

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. In-fact, my wife and I were also upgraded to the honeymoon suite even though that was not the room we got.

Last but not least, the buffet breakfast at the hotel had a very good selection of breads, cheeses, olives, fruit, and other hot servings which was included in the price of the hotel.

All in all, a very good value hotel with friendly staff, convenient location, clean room, and charming atmosphere. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Draco_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, from your room, our staff, the location of the hotel to the restaurant.
We are always pleased to learn that our guests enjoy themselves while staying here at our hotel and especially when they take the time to write about it.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

To me it's really good because I booked the hotel 12 hours before my trip so I didn't really expect a nice place with that price but it totally worth the price :) and there are some interesting paintings and sculptures in the hotel looks weird but not in a bad way. The only thing I don't like is that it's not in a obvious location so it wasn't too easy for me to find the place. And it's not really close to the public transportations ( or I just can not find them, I don't know ) but that location is easy for visitors to find some food in the tiny street which is really nice for those late-night check-iners

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanlin0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is so nice to hear from you such beautiful words regarding our hotel performance. Thank you for your time and for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. We are so glad we could make you happy and we look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#23 of 97 in Izmir
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#12 of 97 in Izmir
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#14 of 97 in Izmir
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#11 of 97 in Izmir
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#41 of 97 in Izmir
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#5 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#14 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing