We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel for one night on our way to Selcuk. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The room was a bit small but still comfortable and a good value. The television was a bit complicated to work, involving two remotes and several different channel modes, and it wouldn't turn back on at one point. We slept through the free breakfast, but it sounded good.

Room Tip: Make sure the staff fully explain the workings of the television when they show you to your room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashurbanipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service. Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,
Zeliha OGLAKCIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 547 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Staying at the Park Hotel in Izmir was a treat for both of us and it exceeded our expectations in nearly every aspect.
One of the most appealing things about this hotel is the location - it is in the heart of Izmir and only a 10 - 15 minute walk to the "kordon" restaurant strip along the harbour. Being in the city centre, parking is an absolute nightmare so it was a huge relief that the Park Hotel have a garage with a car-lift that brings your vehicle up to your floor. Trust me when I say the parking is a huge plus for this hotel.

On check-in the reception staff were friendly, professional and efficient. Our bags were carried to our room and the car was taken care of. We were given a room on top floor which seems to be in a different style to the rest of the hotel; while the other floors seem to be of traditional decor, these upper floor rooms were modern with LED lighting throughout the room.

The LED lighting is nice, but it is quite a cold type of lighting and may not appeal to everyone. You can always ask for a room on a floor other than the top if this is a problem. Room-wise everything was complete in terms of amenities - minibar, functioning flat screen TV (the TV is modern enough to plug in an external USB device and watch movies directly from the TV), comfortable beds, working (quiet) A/C, bathroom was clean, modern and the shower pressure excellent. Nothing interesting about the view, our room looked out onto another building but the size of the room was completely OK.
The 6th (top) floor does not have elevator access, and requires one to take a small flight of stairs.

The only minor complaint about the room is the show leaked out of the corners meaning that water puddled on the floor after some time. We stayed 3 nights, and the room was cleaned to a high standard each day, although on the last day they weren't complete with the service upon our return at 4pm - again, a very minor complaint.

Sound isolation was good, we didn't have any problems with neighbours or city noise. Internet is fast and fairly stable - although you do need to re-login after periods of inactivity.

Breakfast was OK with a fairly wide selection. We actually tried the hotel restaurant for dinner on our last night and found it to be excellent: The food was good overall, they have a good menu selection, service was excellent and best of all, prices were in fact really reasonable. I had payed 70TL the night before for dinner out at a seafood restaurant. The almost same dinner cost me 25TL including dessert - the waiter was even good enough to give a free dessert to my partner who hadn't ordered one.

So, to summarize - no major complaints with this hotel. The staff are very friendly, efficient and not once did we feel we had been cheated. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are in a different (modern) decor style to the others, if you have a vehicle...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m_prebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly , thank you so much for your time and sharing your valuable comments…
As Park Boutique Hotel , we hope that we will have the privilege and pleasure of being of service to you in the nearest future...

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely yours,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed in a triple room on a girly shopping trip. Lovely big room, nice and quiet.
Breakfast was great, huge choice.
Unlimited tea and coffee during the stay in the downstairs seating area which was a nice touch.
Would definitely stay there again although more expensive than we usually choose for just a one night place to basically sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.

Best Regards,
Zeliha OGLAKCIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

small rooms, bed was decent, good value and location. Front desk staff while nice were not familiar with the places we wanted to find that were off the beaten track for everyday tourists. Do not recommend you walk around this area at night..a bit dark and hard to find the side street entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eadsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.

Best Regards,
Zeliha OGLAKCIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This beautiful hotel is in the perfect location- steps to the kordon and the train station. Our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful, they even let us check in early, after a long day of travel. When we come back to Izmir we will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are having such a nice stay and experience with us. Thank you for posting your impressions and for your positive comment and we want to assure you that we are going to share them between our team.
Looking forward welcoming you again
Besr regards,
Zeliha OGLAKCIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Everything is absolutely excellent about this boutique hotel. Now, I must say, locals did tell us it was not in a good location. That being their opinion, we thought the location was super and never experienced any difficulties. Mind you, we were not out late at night. Most of our activities were within walking distance or easy to get to transportation. The atmosphere in the hotel is super, the staff ever so sincere and friendly - we were treated with respect, courtesy and they dealt with anything that came up immediately and with care. After trying the food away from the place on the first day we decided to have all our meals at the hotel - kitchen is great - specials are super and compliments to the kitchen staff. I grew up in the catering business and can tell you, this place had it going first class. No negatives from this couple and we hope to return. The staff treated us as they would like to be treated and tried to get us the best deals available. Honestly, we have nothing but praise - I just wish I could transplant my pool but I was there to see the sites and in over 8 days that we did. We had no difficulty bringing our friends to the hotel - they were quite impressed when they saw the place when they came to pick us up to take us to their homes. Nothing to be ashamed of here.

We would like to thank the staff for making this a good home for us for 8 days.

Room Tip: Rooms do back onto street; however noise is not that bad. It does get noisy in the morning as stre...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvllnlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly , thank you so much for sharing your valuable comments…
As Park Boutique Hotel , our main objective is to enhance our service quality and keep our guest satisfaction in order to create for our esteemed guests a home away from home. In the meantime, we encourage our team members to be warm and responsive towards the needs of the both our guests and their own colleagues. Also I will share your compliment with the team in the kitchen. I hope that we will have the privilege and pleasure of being of service to you in the nearest future...

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely yours,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was one week in Park hotel in Izmir. The hotel has very good location, it is very clean, stuff is friendly. Breakfast is good, variety from local specialities like devreci to classic butter and jam offer. I recomend the resaurants opposite hotel with excellent local food.

Room Tip: If you choose room without street wiew you will not make a mistake. My room on the first floor had a...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nevena52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that your experience with us met your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are so thankful that you've found the time to share it in here. We’ll be happy to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Zeliha OGLAKCIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 96 in Izmir
1,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#24 of 96 in Izmir
160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#11 of 96 in Izmir
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#10 of 96 in Izmir
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#14 of 96 in Izmir
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#45 of 96 in Izmir
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#14 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: $33 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing