We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night. It is very centrally located and this enabled us walking to the sites. The staff was very helpful and they even upgraded us for free to the honeymoon suite! The room was huge and clean. Although the bed had a round shape, which was a bit strange and the decor was a bit kitsch! Breakfast was good with a great variety. We didn't like the fact that on check out the reception employee asked us to give the highest rating to the hotel when booking.com would ask for feedback.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xpistinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest
Firstly thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel. We always want that to share your valuable comments everywhere. So our staff is talking with the guests about their satisfaction. Your satisfaction is the most important thing for us. We're always trying to serve good service. We want to share this happiness together. And sometimes we're making an upgrade to lucky couples. So you're very lucky :) Please always share with us and Tripadvisor travellers. Thank you so much.We always want to hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel.

Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 559 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife, my 3 years old son and I stayed in this hotel for a night in August 5th, 2012. Not a clue before we saw the hotel. Just very much amazed how beautiful it was. However, the place (Basmane) was incredibly awful. You would absolutely not like the outside view of your room, but close your curtains and you will be in somewhere else. Breakfast was great. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. I especially liked the car parking system, lots of fun :))))

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neuroscience N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your feedback. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel.

Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights and we can only say positive things about this hotel. The location is good, close to the main attractions of Izmir (not that there are many...), in a lively street with a couple of restaurants. The rooms are somewhat small, but spotless and well equiped with minibar and satelliteTV. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was excellent. Plus: it's great value for money. You get 4 star quality for a 2 star price! Even the drinks in the minibar (in other hotels often a rip-off) were reasonably priced. So: highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnklbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your time, your kind and sensible review posted in TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear our customer’s voice, their expectations and experience with us. Your feedback is always taken in consideration as it is very important to us in order to improve our service experience.
Thank you very much; we hope to see you again soon ;-),
Best Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a nice stay at this hotel. It is nice and clean, the staff upgraded our room for free and got us the honeymoon suite. It was definitely the best room I had in my life :) The location of the hotel is good, the air condition is working well (and it was damn hot outside). The staff is friendly and helping (they booked bus and boat for us because we had trouble). The morning buffet is the best we had in 3 weeks traveling in turkey, lots of variety and honye from combs :) so niiiiiiiicccccccccccccccccccccce ! :) They have nice aquariums and turtles hehe. Well, only good things to say about it ! We went there because everyone on trip advisor seemed to have good feedback, and it was definitely a good choice ! Thank you for everything, we keep good memories of our passage in Izmir because of you :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Espionne_Russe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We wish you to thank you for spending your time in writing a review on Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel. The nice words you wrote are encouraging our staff to make always the most and the best to satisfy our clients. We liked your photos :) They're really amazing !!! Thank you so much...
Hoping you will back soon to Izmir and at our Hotel!
Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed twice at the Park Hotel once when we arrived in Turkey and again when we left. Our first stay was for 2 nights,and the last was for 1 night only. The hotel is amazing for the price, also in really good location everything was easy to get to by foot we had hired a car and didn't need to use it in Izmir. The staff were friendly the beds really comfortable with an option to change your pillows, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of hot and cold.
I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends and would love to come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the corner suite which was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sightseasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulekkk, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
We wish you to thank you for spending your time in writing a review on Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel. The nice words you wrote are encouraging our staff to make always the most and the best to satisfy our clients. Hoping you will back soon to Izmir and at our Hotel, thank you again!
Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My first time in Turkey...Izmir is a very nice place...my brief stay in Park Hotel made my vacation a memorable one..you have very cordial and nice staff, hotel rooms and lobby are very clean, your breakfast is superb above all your service is excellent..keep it up! the next time i will come to Izmir sure I won't miss staying with you again..Maramingm maraming Salamat!!!!(Filipino way of saying THANK YOU VERY MUCH)
Sincerely, Mjane Umba

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulekkk, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
We wish you to thank you for spending your time in writing a review on Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel. The nice words you wrote are encouraging our staff to make always the most and the best to satisfy our clients. Thank you !!! We will keep it up :-) Hoping you will back soon to Izmir and at our Hotel!
Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This place was amazing. Friendly, comfortable and clean were expected, but the level of service for the price is really unbeatable. The room wasn't large, but was well finished with a spacious bathroom. The staff was helpful and spoke English well when my broken Turkish failed me. We had a local tell us that we shouldn't be out after dark in the neighborhood, but it's literally 5 blocks from the nicest hotels in town, which are supposedly safe. We were only here one night, and didn't go out, but I'm pretty sure I would have felt ok once I had the lay of the land. If not, the staff will have a taxi for you in 30 seconds. The breakfast buffet is luxury by Turkish or continental standards. If you took one of everything, you couldn't finish it. Hot food included. The hotel allowed us to check our bags all day after we checked out, and gave us water/tea/coffee and ACCESS TO THE WC whenever we need a break from site-seeing. My ONLY complaint was that our particular room didn't have an outside window. It did have sky-lights, as we were on the top floor. I assume most other rooms do have windows. Can't say for sure though.

Room Tip: Elevator only goes to the 5th floor. Don't take a room on the 6th if that's a problem. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#31 of 100 in Izmir
165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#11 of 100 in Izmir
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#34 of 100 in Izmir
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#15 of 100 in Izmir
210 reviews
0 mi away
Piano Hotel
Piano Hotel
#5 of 100 in Izmir
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#29 of 100 in Izmir
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#6 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#11 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: $31 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing