We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This place was amazing. Friendly, comfortable and clean were expected, but the level of service for the price is really unbeatable. The room wasn't large, but was well finished with a spacious bathroom. The staff was helpful and spoke English well when my broken Turkish failed me. We had a local tell us that we shouldn't be out after dark in the neighborhood, but it's literally 5 blocks from the nicest hotels in town, which are supposedly safe. We were only here one night, and didn't go out, but I'm pretty sure I would have felt ok once I had the lay of the land. If not, the staff will have a taxi for you in 30 seconds. The breakfast buffet is luxury by Turkish or continental standards. If you took one of everything, you couldn't finish it. Hot food included. The hotel allowed us to check our bags all day after we checked out, and gave us water/tea/coffee and ACCESS TO THE WC whenever we need a break from site-seeing. My ONLY complaint was that our particular room didn't have an outside window. It did have sky-lights, as we were on the top floor. I assume most other rooms do have windows. Can't say for sure though.

Room Tip: Elevator only goes to the 5th floor. Don't take a room on the 6th if that's a problem. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    180
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
102
198
51
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

my stay at this hotel was really good. the staff were smiling and pleasant, the rooms were big and very clean and comfortable, the breakfast choice was vast. Location was good= 5 minute walk from metro after arriving from Izmir airport and catching train into city. close to park and a nice 15 minute walk to the sea, clock tower etc. The welcome drink was good given it was a hot day. wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingjak60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
We wish you to thank you for spending your time in writing a review on Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel. The nice words you wrote are encouraging our staff to make always the most and the best to satisfy our clients. Hoping you will back soon to Izmir and at our Hotel, thank you again!
Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was a very comfortable and clean hotel with much-appreciated AC, and decent service. Though, it's hard to find and our GPS did not recognize the location. The hotel is tucked away on a side street that doesn't look as if cars should really drive down it. The hotel staff parked our car at their secure, underground garage; and quickly checked us in and delivered our bags. Though the hotel is a brisk 15 minute walk to the waterfront, the walk was a little sketchy and I wouldn't recommend that a woman walk around alone. The surrounding area seemed a little run down -- like NYC in teh 1980s. There didn't seem to be much by way of fine-dining restaurants nearby...and I'm glad we chose to base ourselves in Sirince to explore Ephesus, rather than staying in Izmir, which seemed to lack character. We used this hotel as a base to spend the night before flying out of the Izmir airport, which is a 30 minute drive away. The restaurant dinner was only fair, but very cheap, at only 30 TRY/person. The breakfast buffet was lovely, and offered a wide variety of traditional Turkish fare.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellWornPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank your for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel.

Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I travel around Europe and Turkey for mainly business and holiday and this the first time I write a comment about a Hotel since they really deserve this thru their warm hospitality, clean rooms, its location, breakfast and perfect balance of price and quality performance... I strongly suggest this hotel if you want to stay in İzmir city center....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CemAkyurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed one day with my family. Hotel offers free hot bavarages, grate service from the time of arrival by car. Hotel is clean and cozy. Got free upgrate from 2-bed room to 3-bed room! Staff is friendly and kind. Hotel is covered fully by complimentary wi-fi (speed is nice).
We had grate traditional Turkish breakfast in the morning.
Though neighbourhood is not so greate, you'll want to walk (10m$) or take a taxi to go to Kordon (seashore area) where restaurants are.
Grate stay, will come again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teppka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely yours,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was in an excellent location and the room was small but clean. The satellite tv was a bit disappointing as the channels were all in different languages except BBC World news thought there was going to be a few more English channels from the 1000 that they tell you they have. Free tea and coffee was a nice touch. The only complaint I can pass to the hotel was when we went for a meal at night. The chef and waiter seemed bored and more interested in watching tv. We never got asked if we wanted drinks with our meal. The steak I had was bloody when I asked for it well done and when we finished the main course we never got asked if we wanted a sweet. We just got the bill put down in front of us. We never asked for the bill which I found rude. So my advise to people is to eat outside. Apart from the food and tv a very nice stay for the two nights.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Thank you for providing information. Hotel management will deal with the issues. Also we will pass your complaint on to service team. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Oglakcioglu Park Hotel.

Best Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel and had the worst sleep!
Stayed in room 605- wish I had asked for a different room. It looks like thy added on the 6th floor to this hotel as it looks newer. The plus is the bathroom was spotless and had a very nice rain shower. But the room itself was tiny - and had a double bed and a single bed, no closet just a small wardrobe. The worst part of 605 was that it had 1"window" that opened onto a stairway and the hallway. It transmitted any sounds made in the hallway and the stairway from lower floors. It felt like people could hear/see into our room if they were in the hallway. I think the room walls are thin as well, as I could hear a man snoring and hear a family across the hall talking. The worst part beside not having any real windows, is there issue 2 sky lights in our room that has no shade. At 6am I woke up and thought my husband turned on the lights - but no it was the sun shining into the room, waking me up. Also, the blanket they gave us was more like a short sheet (I'm 5'7") and it was so short my feet were sticking out from the bottom. Overall the staff was nice. The breakfast was decent, but I was so sleep deprived I couldn't really enjoy it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank Yookyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you for providing information. Hotel management will deal with the issues. I have passed your comments on to the whole team. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Oglakcioglu Park Hotel.

Best Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#16 of 96 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#30 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#21 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#6 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#11 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing