We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and a short walk to Izmir Attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and a short walk to Izmir Attractions”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Friendly proactive and very helpful staff. Excellent Turkish buffet breakfast. Comfortable clean rooms.Got a complimentary upgrade to honeymoon suite.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSM78666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guest,
We wish you to thank you for spending your time in writing a review on our Park Hotel Izmir.The nice words you wrote are encouraging our staff to make always the most and the best to satisfy our clients.
Hoping you will back soon to İzmir , thank you again!
Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    181
    58
    16
    13
See reviews for
102
199
53
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I have been in Izmir turky in september 2011 .I booked the Park Hotel with H R S.
I honstely recommend to every one visiting Izmir to book the Park Hotel beacuse it excellent value for your mony .As well there is excellent rooms and Hotel in genarly.the staff is excellent helpful.location as well simply all super.


Daniel Taliga Prague

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank your for your recommendation and feedback regarding your recent stay in Park Hotel Izmir. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Park Hotel Izmir.

Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Excellent hotel. We would recommend it to all our friends and anyone else. We loved it. The staff is all extremely helpful and courteous. The breakfast spread is amazing and delicious. The décor is quite interesting and the hotel is super clean. We loved it. The hotel is in an extremely convenient location. Unfortunately, the Izmir City administration is not taking good care of its museums and cultural institutions, otherwise our stay would have been perfect, as we liked the city vibe.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear that your experience with us met your expectations – Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are so thankful that you've found the time to share it in here.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Sincerely yours,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Park Hotel for two nights, primarily using it as a base to visit Ephesus. The hotel is an easy walk to the station to catch the train to Selcuk (from which you can walk to Ephesus and the Temple of Artemis) and a slightly longer but still manageable walk to Kordon, which we visited for dinner and a sunset stroll.

The elegance of the lobby forms an appealing contrast with the workaday bustle of the surrounding streets. The marble floors, lounges, fireplace, aquarium, garden, and bird cage all speak of a hotel much more ambitious than the Park Hotel appears from the outside. We always felt glad to step into it.

Our room didn't quite live up to the standard of the lobby -- it was ok, but a little more worn and dark than we had hoped. Worst of all, the carpeting was sticky in spots, especially near the foot of the bed, which led us to leave our socks on pretty much whenever we were in the room and not in the shower.

The breakfast buffet was expansive and the food generally well prepared. We particularly enjoyed the kaymak and honey.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Guest,
Your valuable feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for providing information. Hotel management will deal with the issue. Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Sincerely yours,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2011

the hotel is very clean, Staff friendly and helpfull, breakfast super, I can recomment it to everybody!! my next stay will be on 18 novembre, and Iám sure, I will enjoy my stay again there!! P. Caris Maastricht Netherlands...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Guest,
We wish you to thank you for spending your time in writing a review on our Park Hotel Izmir. The nice words you wrote are encouraging our staff to make always the most and the best to satisfy our guests.
Hope to see you on 18 November ...

Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The internet is free. The breakfast is very tastfull and a feast for the eye. Breakfast has not only the standard continental breakfast but also a wide varity of Turkish food. I took the liberty of trying many. Not all the tasts were a succes for me but I have discovered some very nice new nut-pasts and breads. Lovely.
The area the hotel is situated in is real Asia. Many narrow streets with small shops and restaurants. People live there on the streets and it has a very good Turkish tone to it.Just walking around is part of a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Souterrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,
Sincerely yours,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice staff, Nice decoration and clean. Breakfast could be better, We couldn't find any pastry for coffee.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing time to share your valuable comments with us as they motivate us to strive and do even better in the future. As to your comments you couldn’t find any pastry. We have very kind of pastry on breakfast buffet. Our Chief makes very special cakes, pastry and patty for you. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Park Hotel Izmir and we will offer you a special pastry and coffee.
Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
1,282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#13 of 96 in Izmir
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#25 of 96 in Izmir
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#28 of 96 in Izmir
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#15 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing