We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Lobby, Good Breakfast, Passable Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Lobby, Good Breakfast, Passable Rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Park Hotel for two nights, primarily using it as a base to visit Ephesus. The hotel is an easy walk to the station to catch the train to Selcuk (from which you can walk to Ephesus and the Temple of Artemis) and a slightly longer but still manageable walk to Kordon, which we visited for dinner and a sunset stroll.

The elegance of the lobby forms an appealing contrast with the workaday bustle of the surrounding streets. The marble floors, lounges, fireplace, aquarium, garden, and bird cage all speak of a hotel much more ambitious than the Park Hotel appears from the outside. We always felt glad to step into it.

Our room didn't quite live up to the standard of the lobby -- it was ok, but a little more worn and dark than we had hoped. Worst of all, the carpeting was sticky in spots, especially near the foot of the bed, which led us to leave our socks on pretty much whenever we were in the room and not in the shower.

The breakfast buffet was expansive and the food generally well prepared. We particularly enjoyed the kaymak and honey.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Guest,
Your valuable feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for providing information. Hotel management will deal with the issue. Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Sincerely yours,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    180
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
102
198
51
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

the hotel is very clean, Staff friendly and helpfull, breakfast super, I can recomment it to everybody!! my next stay will be on 18 novembre, and Iám sure, I will enjoy my stay again there!! P. Caris Maastricht Netherlands...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Guest,
We wish you to thank you for spending your time in writing a review on our Park Hotel Izmir. The nice words you wrote are encouraging our staff to make always the most and the best to satisfy our guests.
Hope to see you on 18 November ...

Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The internet is free. The breakfast is very tastfull and a feast for the eye. Breakfast has not only the standard continental breakfast but also a wide varity of Turkish food. I took the liberty of trying many. Not all the tasts were a succes for me but I have discovered some very nice new nut-pasts and breads. Lovely.
The area the hotel is situated in is real Asia. Many narrow streets with small shops and restaurants. People live there on the streets and it has a very good Turkish tone to it.Just walking around is part of a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Souterrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,
Sincerely yours,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice staff, Nice decoration and clean. Breakfast could be better, We couldn't find any pastry for coffee.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing time to share your valuable comments with us as they motivate us to strive and do even better in the future. As to your comments you couldn’t find any pastry. We have very kind of pastry on breakfast buffet. Our Chief makes very special cakes, pastry and patty for you. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Park Hotel Izmir and we will offer you a special pastry and coffee.
Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

My wife & I spent our honeymoon in Turkey for 12 days. 7 days in Istanbul, 2 days in Cappadocia & 3 days were spent in Izmir and surrounding areas (Cesme, Ephesus & Pammakule). Our stay at Park Hotel was very nice and the service was some of the best that we have ever encountered.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaScorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Park Hotel Izmir. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Park Hotel Izmir.
Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersin, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

My idea, we found our home in IZMIR.
4 stars Boutique Hotel.
Well located in city center, close to Subway and train station.
Rooms are well decorated with such a class, you need to see.
Price is ok 85 euro included breakfest for a triple room.
Rich breakfest.
Staff; very cordial speaks currently english.
We will come back..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oktay33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for your valuable comments which you have shared with us and please be informed that I have shared your comments with our team accordingly.
Looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit but not in the distant future.
Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Especially Mrs. Pinar from restaurant gave a perfect service. Very warm, smiling, quick she was. There were complimentary hot beverage service in the hotel, a very kind service. Hotel's desing was lovely and very clean. Also despite we missed breakfast time the day after they offered us breakfast without any extra charge. Overall I liked it.

We choosed a promotional 60 e room from booking.com as a couple, but when we arrive reception we learned it's a twin bed room. As a couple even we request they didn't give us a king size bed room. Lady in reception declared with a little bite unpolite way it's shown in the web page, so that was not their mistake. But as a guest I was expected from every hotel I'm staying should try to make it possible even I am the mistaken one. Mentality need to improve! That's why if I visit Izmir again, even I liked this hotel overall, I won't stay in Izmir Park Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abubd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing time to share your valuable comments with us as they motivate us to strive and do even better in the future.
As to your comments regarding the guest room, please rest assured that we have four type of rooms on Booking.com. Your choice is inside view room and the rooms are only twin beds. Inside view rooms are economic rooms and if you want to stay king size bed, you have to make your reservation as a standart double room next time. The rooms type and prices are different. We tried to help you for your room request and interests about city.
Thanks again for your valuable comments which you have shared with us and please be informed that I have shared your comments with our team accordingly.
Looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit but not in the distant future.
Kind regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#16 of 96 in Izmir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#30 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#21 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Izmir
#6 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#8 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#9 Family Hotel in Izmir
#11 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing