We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday”
Review of Piril Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piril Hotel
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Cesme
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the piril hotel in cesme for a week from the 2 oct to the 9th . Staff was very friendly from the desk staff down to the cleaners room was kept clean hotel is very clean . It was cold for a couple of nights asked for more covers which was sent over by the time we got back to our room . We had some entertainment but didn't expect any really being it was end of season . Food was good there is some English food Turkish food salads hams different cakes and bread . The bars was a nice comfortable area to chill in the evenings they also have a night club 12-2 in the morning we never herd music after 11 so kids would not get disturbed . The spa is so nice was between 38-40 degrees you should only stay in there for about 10-15 min because of your blood pressure they also have a sauna and steam room and a jacuzzi so very relaxing . Sam our rep was very helpful and help us with any inquires and to advise us on trips . We took a walk out side of hotel and I must say how nice it was to have a walk and not be harassed to go into there shops . Felt at ease walking round their markets we couldn't get over how big their fruit and veg are . We also went on the dolmus (bus) to alacati which cost about 1.50 in English money you pass your money down the bus if it packed and any change will be passed back to you I will say this time of year there wasn't much to do for the kids but for couples it's is a great hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear Susan,

We would like to thank you for your lovely kind review about our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Piril Hotel and found every aspect of our service and hotel a pleasure.

We hope to see you return one day in the near future.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 677 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Once again we visited The Piril Hotel. We like Cesme and that is the reason that we return to this hotel!
Some of the hotel bedrooms are a bit on the small side but you only use the room to shower and sleep.
We agree the food is malnly Turkish, but after all you are in Turkey.
The staff are very helpful.
The Thomas Cook Rep Sam was excellent and went out of her way to help.
Would we return? Probably because we like Cesme so much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotters55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel.

We would also like to thank you for being such a great guest over the years and we hope to see you return every year in the near future.

Your comments have been taken on board and passed to the relevant departments.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The PIRIL hotel for 2 weeks from 21st September. This is our 4th time of staying at the hotel and we weren't disappointed. If you are looking for a relaxing and chilled out holiday then you won't be disappointed. We have already booked again for September 2014. I sometimes wonder what people look at when they book a holiday, some people complain about things but they should read reviews and the brochure so they know what they are getting before they travel. I do agree that the rooms are a little dated but this is in hand and at the end of the day you don't go on holiday to stay in your room.

The Thomas Cook rep, Sam was fantastic and was very knowledgeable with the area of Cesme she was very friendly and helpful whenever you needed her (see you next year).

The staff at the hotel are very nice they can't do enough for you, remember you are in Turkey so no they don't speak a lot of English, but I don't speak Turkish either. If you take the time to speak to the staff you will find them very nice, please remember they work very hard and work long hours so a smile and a hello goes a long way. I would like to make a mention to Dilek on Customer Relations who has been there each year we have been and she's brilliant.

We absolutely love the beach its really peaceful and ideal for relaxing. The food at the snack bar is very good with plenty of choice and the staff are really nice and friendly too. The spa is well worth a visit after a long day in the sun it's fantastic to chill out.

We went to Izmir (Konak) shopping for the day and all I can say is that I have never seen so many shops it was fabulous we'll worth a visit. The shoe shops are amazing! You can get some fantastic bargains.

If you fancy a meal out of the hotel for a change you must try Ibo's, the fish & chips are delicious and reasonably priced, the owner and staff are really nice (see you next year Ibo).

We met some lovely people once again this year and we look forward to seeing friends again next year, roll on September 2014.

Room Tip: Book a Duplex or Junior Suite as the standard rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear Mandy,

Thank you for your very kind and descriptive review of our hotel. It has been a great pleasure having you stay with us over the years and we hope to see you again this year.

Here at the Piril Hotel we take all comments and feedback whether negative or positive very serious and use them in ways to improve our customer services in the future.

Looking forward to seeing yourself, family and friends in the near future.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We loved this hotel, the staff and people were lovely and so helpful, we have stayed in touch with alot of them and I intend to go back as soon as I can. I do not have a bad thing to say about this place, my visit was absolutely fabulous, 10/10

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellomynameiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time for sharing your reviews with us.
We are very happy to read that you had a fabulous stay with us.
We would be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel again.

Kind Regards.
Piril Hotel Thermal&Beauty Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We love this hotel, it suits us down to the ground. I guess its maybe because knowing we are going to a foreign country we don't expect everyone to speak fantastic English (lets face it most of the British Hotels you go to employ so many Eastern Europeans they don't speak English and that's here!) Yeah you can't get a full English for breakfast but what part of holidaying in TURKEY don't you understand!! THEY DON'T EAT BACON AND PORK SAUSAGES!!!!

The staff are really friendly, try talking to them as people and smiling, it goes a long long way. The reception staff are great, especially Okan. He really made our holiday special and remembered us from May which was lovely.

The private beach is great, the food is lovely and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Cihan deserves a special mention, he is such a nice guy and is fantastic at his job.

The beach allows other visitors, however, they have to pay entry and for food. This is never a problem, why wouldn't they encourage this?? They do have to run a business when us English decide to go home you know! The visitors are always friends so why, as in previous reviews, would this be a problem!!???

We love this hotel and the only problem we encountered this year was a moaning Englishman that did everyone's head in. Stay in England if you expect English food and perfect English speaking staff! The poor rep was bombarded with his moans every single day, next time mate read the brochure!!! In the end I told him what poor Sam couldn't, you are picking at everything and being unfair!

We can't wait to go back next year and as long as Thomas Cook don't try recoup their losses by whacking too much onto prices we will be going back for years to come.

Finally my review wouldn't be complete without a quick mention for Ibo;s Bar. The best bar in Cesme!! If you do fancy a bit of English food, try the fish and chips, they could give quite a lot of places over here a run for their money.

Piril hold our room for us, you are brilliant xxxx

Room Tip: Book a junior suite if you can. Through Thomas Cook it doesn't cost any more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your very kind and descriptive review of our hotel. It has been a great pleasure having you stay with us over the years and we hope to see you again this year.

Here at the Piril Hotel we take all comments and feedback whether negative or positive very serious and use them in ways to improve our customer services in the future

We look forward to seeing yourself and Howard in May.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at The Piril Hotel for two weeks in September. We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and the only reason we go back is because it is the only hotel in Cesme that Thomas Cook have lsited. We love Cesme, the people and the town. The hotel is very nice but it is such a pity that the food really lets the place down (we ate out on a number of occasions). We think the food has gone worse since we first started going to this hotel.
The maid service was also poor this year compared to last year and previous years, we were constantly asking for towels and toilet rolls! The only day that our room was spottless was when our maid was on her day of and a male cleaner cleaned our room. We got toiletries and towels without having to ask!
We did get the free shuttle bus to the beach and again this was a dissappointment.
Althought the beach bar served lovely food, we also got waiter service.
The spa and thermal indoor pool was very good, also the gym.
Most of the staff were very helpful.
The Thomas Cook Rep, Sam was excellent, when we first arrived we was allocated a room which was not suitable but Sam sorted the problem in a few minutes. She was very helpful and always went out of her way to speak to us..
We would return to this hotel because we like Cesme and the people!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvrhols2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear Angela & Bob

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We would also like to thank you for being such a great guest over the years and we hope to see you return every year in the near future.

Your comments have been taken on board and passed to the relevant departments.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

the hotel is not to a Turkish 4 star spec as have been to numerous Turkish hotels, rooms need refurb, food was disappointing could not even get the basics right, never had decent slice of toast at breakfast as toaster played up daily and was even missing some days, no ketchup numerous times, and during the day ran out of Sprite a few times., staff were friendly enough but everything was aimed at pleasing the Turkish guests (we were not treated the same), everyone had to queue at the bar to get drinks yet the Turkish could call a waiter and they would fetch their drinks, our attempts were ignored, entertainment poor (know never to expect much, but very poor again based on pleasing the Turkish).The cleaning of our room was sub-standard, twice had to go and get replacement towels as none were left, on the plus side was free safe and Wi-Fi and the thermal pools were very nice also

Room Tip: do not want a road side room as noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us in 2013.

Here at the Piril Hotel we take all comments and feedback whether negative or positive very serious and use them in ways to improve our customer services in the future. We would like to inform yourself and all other potential or repeat guests that we have plans in place to refurish our hotel and all plans will start the following Winter, we have 2 Example rooms already completed in the hotel at the moment.

We hope to see you return to our hotel one day in the near future to see all the changes we have made.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
0.8 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
2.0 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#26 of 137 in Cesme
369 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arinnanda Hotel
Arinnanda Hotel
#28 of 137 in Cesme
58 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Babaylon
Hotel Babaylon
#38 of 137 in Cesme
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piril Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piril Hotel

Address: Inonu Mah. Cevre Karayolu, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
#12 Best Value Hotel in Cesme
#13 Family Hotel in Cesme
Price Range: $39 - $1,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Piril Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piril Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piril Hotel Cesme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing