We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”
Review of Piril Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Piril Hotel
Ranked #52 of 131 Hotels in Cesme
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great value for money”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

we have just returned from a two week holiday at the Piril hotel in Cesme Turkey we were all inclisive and had a great time the food was excelent with a good celection of meats even beef the all inclusive again was great with some international beers and spirits even becks beer free,
the staff were very freindly and could not do enough for you very clean rooms I would recomend this hotel to all

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackbucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you were happy with your stay here and that you left our hotel satisfied.

We hope to see your staying with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    147
    112
    62
    62
See reviews for
180
231
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just returned from a week long stay at the Piril Hotel, we found found the hotel to be very clean, well run & friendly. We had a spacious 3rd floor room which was laid out more like a studio apartment with the sleeping area upstairs rather than the usual cramped hotel bedroom. The bathroom was nice & clean with plenty of hot water to run a bath & a shower after one another. Cleaning staff always made a good job of cleaning the room with the occasional towel swan or heart decorations laid out on the bed
The hotel itself is a bit of a maze as you found yourself going up & down flights of stairs to get to various parts of the hotel so I would suggest that this place wouldn't be entirely suitable for the disabled.
The food was plenty full if not a bit strange (who has sprouts covered with cheese with chips for breakfast?) but generally you could always find something to eat, although well cooked it sometimes was a little on the cold side. Afternoon snacks such as Cheeseburger & fries, Grilled Chicken, pizza were available between 12 & 4 by the smaller pool area if you didn't fancy eating in the restaurant.
Staff were helpful & friendly in the main but as the hotel's clientèle was more German & Turkish based, they're grasp of the English language was a little limited at times.
The pool area's were clean & tidy and there were plenty of sun loungers to go round, I would suspect that it would be busier & more crowded during the main season but as we went in early October we found it nice & relaxing.
The Hotel spa was excellent, and as an all inclusive customer, the Steam Room, Sauna, Hot Tub & thermal pool were all free to use although you have to pay 10 Turkish Lira for a bathing cap if you wish to use the thermal pool. Other service were available and well worth checking out at a discounted rate such a body scubs, massages & Turkish Bath.
Overall I would recommend this hotel & would think about returning at some point in the future

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor tend to be of the studio type, spacious with sleeping area on an upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you were happy with your stay here and that you left our hotel satisfied.

We hope to see you staying with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a few maintenance issues with our room but they were soon resolved.Room was comfortable and cleaned to a high standard.

Food was not to our taste, odd variety at times. Very little fruit at breakfast but loads in the evening. Brussels sprouts and wedges at breakfast!!! There was always someone to fry us some eggs so all tastes catered for I guess.

Snack bar food good and choice of drinks excellent and served in real glasses on the terrace and good quaility plastic ones by the pool, much better than the horrible cheap plastic ones we have had in other hotels.

Spa was excellent, had a Turkish bath which was great.

Courtesy bus to private beach 4 times a day, always on time. Big bean bags to chill out on by the ocean and plenty of sunbeds. All amenities at the beach spotlessly clean.

Didn't appreciate the loud dance music when trying to relax by the pool, that was the main thing that spoilt it for me. Overall my partner and I had a lovely break and would recommend it although take ear plugs if you want to relax.

Room Tip: Maybe not overlooking the pool unless you like loud dance music blasted at you all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P0p7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Manager at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback we recieve from our guests.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that yourself and partner would recommend our hotel to others. We would like to inform you that since your stay we have changed the type of music played by the pool to suit all guests needs and we do not allow the music to be played over a certain level.

We do hope to see you and your partner staying with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from the Piril Hotel for the third year running. The reason we keep returning to this hotel is due to the friendly staff, the relaxed atmosphere, the spa which is fantastic and the wonderful weather. I agree with some of the other comments that the entertainment is a little limited but if you want a quiet, relaxing and chilled out holiday then the Piril is definitely the place to stay.

The beach is superb, very scenic, peaceful and quiet and the snack bar serves very nice lunches and the toilets and shower areas are spotless and clean. The meals in the main restaurant are varied but I'm quite a fussy eater and I didnt have a problem with the food at all. You must remember that you are in a foreign country and the hotel has many nationalities they need to cater for. I must say the varieties of breads that are cooked freshly every evening are delicious.

If you are looking for a good old English breakfast then I can highly recommend 'No Problem' restaurant and bar which is located just opposite the Marina. The Town of Cesme is about a 15 minute walk where there are a variety of shops and restaurants. Its a really nice little town and you don't get hassled at all.

The rep at the hotel Diane is very friendly and helpful, one of our friends had an accident whilst they were on holiday and she was fantastic.

We stayed at the Piril for 12 days and had some friends join us for a week and they thoroughly enjoyed there holiday. We are already looking at booking again for next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Manager at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2015
Dear Mandy,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We would also like to personally thank yourself, your husband and friends for being such great guests over the years. It has been a great pleasure having you all stay with us over the years and we hope to see you all again with us this year.

Your comments have been passed on to all the departments and we appreciate the kind words.

Kind Regards

Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have recently returned from The Piril Hotel and I must say we were disappointed with the hotel.
The food was awful, in fact we ate out a lot as we needed decent food.
The Hotel itself was comfortable and clean, the maids did a wonderful job.
In fact all the staff were very helpful.
I am sorry to say that we will not be returning to this hotel unless the food improves drastically.
When you pay all-inclusive prices you expect at least one decent meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotters55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We would also like to thank you for being such a great guest over the years. Since you wrote this review in 2012, we can see that you have visited us every year since which means a lot to the Piril Hotel family.

We do hope to see you staying with us again in 2015 and in the forthcoming years.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we asked for upper floor with pool view and got the exact opposite,i am sure they would of moved us if we had gone back to reception.this hotel is a maze that you will understand when you get there.
the food was a bit hit and miss but we tried all sorts of different things and never went hungry, i love sprouts but just didn't fancy them for breakfast.
drinks were ok ,sometimes to strong ??.some of the staff didn't understand english and some of them were just crazy but we had a good laugh with them and they tried there best.
the hotel beach facilities are really good,spotlessly clean and good service,the only let down was the rocky sea.the best beach we found was at alica 3tl on the dolmus go to the sheraton end and head for the yellow sunbeds.
cesme is a really nice place with no bang bang music,if you've already booked go with an open mind and you will probably enjoy it as much as we did.
quick mention for the no problem bar down by the castle,they even take you home !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you were happy with your stay here and that you left our hotel satisfied.

We have passed on your comments to the relevant departments to understand which areas we need to improve in as guest satisfaction is a number 1 priority here at the Piril Hotel. We would like to mention that here at the Piril the food options we serve during meal times are international and as it may seem strange to yourself, some nationalities eat brussel sprouts for breakfast.

We do hope to see you staying with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I got back from here on the 27/9/2012 after being on holiday with my parents and husband.

First overall impression nice hotel it was nice and quite round the pool, until more people arrive then its cramped.

Thed views are awfull- you look direclty at brick walls or in peoples flats!!!!!!

We have been on many all inclusive holidays and have to say this is the WORST!!!!!!!

Firstly

They do not give you bottled water you have to have little glasses and get the water from a dispenser, what hotel doesnt give you bottled water?!?!

The food is not up to scratch, its the same old food day in and day out and to be honest is not that nice, they seem to bring what looks like the leftovers?!?!

Ice cream is served for half an hour every day?!?! Doesnt seem much point in that.

There are mini bars in the room, all that you have to pay for at stupid prices.

There are only 2 bars and you have to pay for your drinks after 12 and the prices are not cheap!

There were alot of people that went down ill with tummy bugs- my mum was extremely poorly and had to be seen by the Dr and put on a drip- a few people i spoke to had said they had spoken to other people and they had also had this done.

The toilets stink and often have no loo rolll in them

Most of the staff are rude and lazy and dont seem to want to serve you drinks or they moan in their language when they do serve you.

They had sent all the staff home so there were only 2 of the anoimation team there but to give them their dues they were extremely good with the children and tried to get everyone involved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piril h, Yönetici at Piril Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

The food in our hotel has always worked on a 2 week menu basis to make sure we do not repeat our served food. Many of our dishes may seem that same because of the same meats, herbs and flavourings added. We would never offer our guests food from the day before as this is against Food & Hygiene laws. We always make sure food is fresh when served.

We are very sorry to hear that your mother was ill during your stay here. It is known for tourists to have upset stomachs or other minor illnesses while on holiday due to change in foods/oils/water and also from consuming more soft drinks or alcohol than normal. We have never had a situation of food poisioning in our hotel, if it was anything to do with food prepared in our hotel, all guests and staff would have become ill too.

In all travel brochures representing our hotel, it does state that our All-Inclusive services finish at midnight. Our hotel is not an Ultra All-Inclusive hotel where there is 24 hour free services. All our drink and other service prices are the average prices found in other hotels and restaurants around Cesme and Izmir area.

Kind Regards

Piril Hotel Thermal & Beauty Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cesme hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
2.2 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#18 of 131 in Cesme
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
3.4 mi away
Hotel Babaylon
Hotel Babaylon
#40 of 131 in Cesme
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
2.4 mi away
Kamer Suites & Hotel
Kamer Suites & Hotel
#44 of 131 in Cesme
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piril Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piril Hotel

Property: Piril Hotel
Address: Inonu Mah. Cevre Karayolu, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#13 Family Hotel in Cesme
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Piril Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piril Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piril Hotel Cesme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing