We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel design”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sisus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sisus Hotel
Ranked #17 of 117 Hotels in Cesme
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique hotel design”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel design is very unique and attractive. Not close to beach as claimed. Service was poor and contrary to their ad of languages spoken - Turkish, English, German - only Turkish was spoken. Staff at the reception were unfriendly and unhelpful. We had half-board scheme. Breakfast was amazing with a huge variety. However, buffet for dinner was very poor. All bland and same dishes every evening. Disappointed as was looking forward to some Turkish food. Dessert buffet was great! Ate there 3 days out of 7.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoliEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    70
    20
    8
    10
See reviews for
70
124
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cesme, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We are a couple staying in Sisus Hotel for our anniversary, the ambiance is great indeed. The hotel has a nice location in Dalyan opposite side of the marina, no need to to hire a car to explore around because " dolmus " ( minibus ) is available for every 30 minutes to Cesme so that you can go for other highlights of the region. When you go to reception to ask for a minibus they are calling the drivers so that you can get on a minibus just in front of the hotel, also hotel supplies free shuttle to the beach which is nice and sandy. This is a compact hotel that makes you feel so relaxed and the facilities are reachable in an easy way. The pool area is nice and relaxing.Our room is great, a lot of space with a nice bathroom, the area is so silent at night time so that you can have a nice sleep. There are not so many children in the hotel you can find peace here and have romantic times. The stuff are doing their best to keep people happy here, variety of food is great, it is not repetitive,good quality of drinks are available with dinner and also in lobby bar. The garden of the hotel is also nice to have pictures, we used the spa & wellness and it is extremely clean, it seems the whole team in the hotel is ready to help you in case of any problem. All employees are able to help any time you want and they have a smiling face although they work for long hours. The owner of the hotel is also living here, in the hotel with his family and they care about reviews and feedbacks. We can recommend this hotel for couples. It is really good value for money for a satisfactory holiday.

Room Tip: choose your room from high floor, 305 is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank madelene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Sisus Hotel in September. Very good infrastructure, new, big and clean room/bathroom, the pool area (although we did not use it) looks very nice and inviting. We had a half-pension scheme, and used their dinner service in two out of our three evenings. The buffet was very good quality, especially the plenty of mezzes and salads.
The location is OK if one has a car to explore the area, but otherwise a bit isolated from the main attractions. However, the hotel offers a van service to beaches and other places which is quite flexible and accomodating.
For all it offers, Sisus hotel is a high value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Everson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesme, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Perfect location, quality of service is great. The rooms are so clean. The stuff are very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for those want to have a special holiday in Cesme.
This hotel is like a home for customers, management makes you feel you are cared.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank judie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great hotel - highly recommended! Very good service / friendly staff , great food, beautiful - specious room, everything is perfect. Lovely location, about 15 minutes walk to the beach or 5 minutes by free bus. Would like to go back one day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aurika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Nice hotel in cesme.

Very good service and everything is perfect. Employee are very helpful on everything.

I can offer to everyone to visit turkey cesme to consider Sisus hotel.

i am very satisfied about this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on sea side is better. but doesn't matter stay what room. all rooms are equipped with high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sabri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spend our honeymoon at Sisus Hotel in Cesme at Jully 2013. Everything was great in the hotel. Room, staff, service, tea time and of course Foods :) They have very delicious and fresh foods, fruits and deserts. Hotel doesn't have a beach but, they have free entrance for Aya Yorgi Kafe Pi beach. I have never seen such kind of good and clean sea before in my life . Kafe Pi is 2-3 minutes far from the hotel by car and hotel has a free transfer for guests. I suggest this hotel to all tripadvisor users.

Room Tip: Front Suite is very comfortable and has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GuvenKaradeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
3.2 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
2.0 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Piril Hotel
Piril Hotel
#60 of 117 in Cesme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kamer Suites & Hotel
Kamer Suites & Hotel
#37 of 117 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.6 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisus Hotel

Property: Sisus Hotel
Address: Dalyan Mah. Yat Limani Mevki, Cesme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
#7 Family Hotel in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sisus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sisus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisus Hotel Cesme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing